10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 +2 103 +3 76 +3.75 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 10/26
Morning LL!

After yesterday's weird bounce-breaking cycle,-2 hour stall, and token dose, I"m not at all unhappy with Jetta's AMPS. She's eating good today, and seeming fine although she was a little confused over the oddity of this morning's routine. I'm eager to see what today brings us!
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA AMPS 351 +2 342

Hi guys .. looks like this morning brought out flat pinks in jetta .. hope the afternoon showed better colors! Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA AMPS 351 +2 342

the reduced dose and the 2 hour stall are showing up in jetta's numbers.
time to re-fill that shed.

don't worry. this too shall pass...
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA AMPS 351 +2 342 +6 242 +9 248

Not a terrbile day! Lots of yellow, but it could be worse!
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA AMPS 351 +2 342 +6 242 +9 248

Mike told me you had a little excitement while I was at work!! JETTA....you go girl! Way to give a nice PS. Don't worry....you'll be shooting those in no time I bet....well, as soon as she is eating really well.

Glad to hear she is feeling well today and ate. Paws crossed she will continue.

Great job, Jaclyn. Hope she fills that shed and comes on down for you!
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA AMPS 351 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

I'm so excited, I've been threatening DH to get ladder out so I can shout from the roof!!! I finally trapped the feral momma kitty that is our prolific breeder and Raisin's mother. I have been trapping cats for TNR for 18 months and I never thought I'd get "Momma".

I have kept 3 of her babies, GA Oliver died at 5 months old from a congenital heart condition (poor nutrition of momma kitty while pregnant-I wasn't feeding the colony yet...) and GA Fagin, Oliver's littermate who we caught when he was 6 months old who died this past May from Spindle Cell Carcinoma, and now we have Raisin who we hope and pray is healthy. I've also caught, tamed and given to rescues 2 other babies (one was Raisin's sister). Momma has had at least 5 litters we know of since we've been in our house which is a little less than 2 years. I am just extatic that I finally caught her. The cycle has ended and she can live in peace without continuously reproducing while enjoying never empty food and water bowls. Thank you for letting me share my happiness!!!!!!!!!! party_cat
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA AMPS 351 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Jaclyn, I'm so happy for you!, Great job!! Another feral joins the folds of the cared for!!

We caught a momma cat and her 5 kittens, from 2 different litters, all at the same time in a trap we made just for that purpose. The vet's office staff couldn't believe what they were seeing when we brought a 6 ft trap, with 6 cats in it, through the door.
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Wow, Linda, that sounds like an amazing trap! We were about to give up and build a drop trap for her, biut no need (still dancing as I type!!) I'd love to see a picture if yo've got any!

And in other equally good news, Jetta has a really nice PMPS. Maybe she's settling in to her extra juice?? (anti jinx)
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

That was several years ago, the trap has been repurposed. I spent months working on the plan, and trap, hence the two litters involved :roll:

You have every right to be doing a happy dance!,
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

I'd be dancing on the roof also. You are an angel in her life and those of her babies. People like you make the world a better place :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Congratulations! It sounds like the momma kitty had been very crafty at avoiding being caught. Good for you! She probably will be healthier now that she won't be having litter after litter. :-D

And not bad numbers for Jetta.
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

YIPPEE! That is fantastic to catch momma kitty and get her spayed. 5 litters in 2 years?!? Lucky Raisin. And great PMPS for Jetta! I'm very glad to see her coming down.
Liz
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Awesome!!!! you are a blessing, jaclyn! i've never seen feral cats around here, but i know there are some. it's so heartbreaking to see kitties that don't have homes. good job!

and yes, jetta looks great tonight!
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 +2 103 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Looks like we might be in for a long night. At least Jetta's eating great. Hopefully she stops her slide soon...

Thanks to all of you who shared my happiness over catching "momma"!! I'll have a busy mornign tomorrow, shoot Jetta then hop in the car for the 45 minute trekk to the county Spay/neuter clinic. Well worth it though!

But I won't be opening a condo until later in day as a result.
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 +2 103 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Jaclyn, what a great thing you accomplished. Health care for mama kitty, no more kittens in distress. Good for planet. Good for karma. Good !
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 +2 103 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Fabulous news, Jaclyn...I am so happy for you and Momma. You're doing incredible work!
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 +2 103 OT AMAZING NEWS!!!!!!

Whoa, Jetta! Really glad to see you in blue and heading to green, but could you slow down just a bit? How is the mama reacting to being caught? I hope she's not too stressed out.
Liz
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 +2 103 +3 76

YAy Kathy! I need some good Karma! :lol:

Hi Liz, She's doing really well. She's curled up in the back of the humane trap. She seems pretty calm really, a little mad, but very calm.
 
Re: 10/27 JETTA PMPS 239 +2 103 +3 76

76 - woohoo, Jetta! I'm really glad that Jetta's appetite has picked up lately too - that's a big relief. That's great the mama is calm. Who wouldn't be annoyed at getting trapped? :lol: :lol: Hope all goes well with her surgery tomorrow.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top