10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113,+12 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pallid

Member Since 2011
Hello Guys,

He got his first Insulin shot today at 12.10 pm.
He got 2 units of Levemir and It was too much for him. But vet did it that way...
I am gonna check every 20 min...
 
Re: 10/26 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Hi Pallid,

So that your condo does not get lost, please correct the date -

You wrote this morning:
he got serum for 2 hours.....

I'm confused by this. Can you explain?
 
Re: 10/26 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Please -- only one thread/condo for today. It's too confusing. Stick with the thread you opened asking for help.

Your AM number (or PM, I'm not sure with the time difference) is whatever the test was or it's a ??, when the vet gave insulin. You count the time from that point forward. So, the AMPS would be whatever Shanga's BG was at 12:10.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Sorry Sienne and Gabby
If I made you confused by the date... But I am having really hard time at the moment and my brain completely stopped. I changed it.
Thank You warning me...

Dear Sandy and Black Kitty
It's serous fluid... She gave him that...

And Thank You everyone...
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

not sure what serous fluid is . . . was it a bag of fluid that goes under the skin? was shanga dehydrated?

you're going to be able to keep her safe by testing and giving her higher carb food or honey or karo syrup if she goes too low. 50 is the magic number that we use as the dividing line. the reason sienne told you to give her some when you measured the 67 was to slow her down.

what is shanga's BG now? and how many hours after the shot is this?

keep posting shanga's numbers along with how many hours after the shot.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

I'm not familiar with serous fluid, or the reasons for it's use.

What is Shangas BG now and what + hour (since shot) is it?
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Dear julie & punkin

Yes that is what you said. It was a bag of fluid that goes under the skin.... And he wasn't dehydrated... She said he would be relieved..
It's 66 after 8.30 hours.
And Im gonna check soon again but he doesnt let me anymore...I think He got bored....

I am gonna send in a couple of min...

Thank You everyone...
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

how many hours after the shot was the 66?

Please give some syrup and some high carb food now. Also, please tell me how far away the nearest vet's office that is open is. I don't want to make you panic, but we need to know what we are working with. Is there anyone there who can help you if you need to keep monitoring all night?
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

we call those sub-q fluids and they are given for dehydration. the sub-q stands for "sub (under) cutaneous (skin)." the vet must've thought that shanga was dehydrated.

are you adding some water to his food every time he eats? you can add water and make it as soupy as he will tolerate it. i add nearly equal amounts of water to punkin's food every time.

i'm not really familiar with levemir's action - from the stickies on the levemir forum it looks like you could hit the low point anywhere from +3 to +10, although i've seen gracie have her low point at the time of the next shot.

given that, you should probably monitor him every 30 minutes to an hour through the rest of this cycle until you see the number come up above 80 or so and stay there at least 2 tests in a row.

keep posting the number changes in your subject line so people can follow you and give you help if you need it.

your subject line should now look like this: amps 456 +2 405, +3.5 316, +4.5 203, +6 67 +8.5 66

if your line gets too full leave out the +2 and +3.5 numbers so the first and most recent numbers show. always update your most recent number in the subject line of the first post - that's the line that everyone sees.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

ah, i see libby answered you while i was posting. follow her directions.

libby, she said the 66 was at +8.5
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Dear Libby and Lucy ,

It was 67, 7 hours later from the shot
It was 66, 8 hours later from the shot

The vet is 3 miles away, Its not so far away...
It's just getting hard to take his blood... He just doesnt let me, even he lets me there is no enough blood... I made billions hole again on his ear, no blood...
I'll be awake until morning with him, he is eating again... he eats little by little...Not too much...


Thank You being there for us ...
That means a lot...
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Definitely get another test in 30 minutes. Have you given any high carb food or syrup or only regular food?

The problem is that we don't know if 2 units was too large a dose, or how much too large it is. This might turn into a non-event if the dose wasn't way too much. But in the case of a Levemir overdose, what often happens is that the effects of the insulin might last a LOT longer than usual.

In most cases, Levemir will reach its strongest point (and therefore the lowest numbers) somewhere between 7 and 12 hours after the shot. In an overdose, we have seen Lantus action last for 16 hours or more, and Levemir could be longer than that. Understand that I'm trying to tell you the worst case scenario and that doesn't mean for sure that is what will happen. That is why you need to keep testing often in case the numbers start to drop again.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Hi, Pallid ~

You're not alone dealing with this. That's the great thing about FDMB. Some very experienced members are staying with you (and will continue to stay with you) to guide you through this with Shanga. The first near hypo experience is very frightening. I can still remember when my husband and I went through that several years ago with our cat Willie. We gave her a huge dose of Karo syrup, way too much syrup because I was so scared. Willie came through it just fine. We've since learned to be calmer, although still very cautious, treating low numbers.

Pallid, it sounds as though you're well prepared to do whatever you need to do to see Shanga through this safely. Please know that you have lots of members here to give you support.

Thinking of you and Shanga,
Eva
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

they get easier to bleed after you've been poking for a couple of weeks.

in the meantime here are some tricks.

try massaging shanga's ear for a couple of minutes first.

try warming up his ear - a warm ear bleeds better than a cold ear. you can warm with your hands, use a closed bottle of warm water, warm a washcloth and put it in a baggie so his ear doesn't get too wet, put some raw (uncooked) rice into a cotton sock and microwave it. everything just a bit warm, not hot enough to hurt. hold it on his ear until his ear feels warm when you take it away.

after you poke, try massaging just below the poke. sometimes that will work a little blood through the hole.

you can also try gently pulling the poked spot open a little bit.

if you are desperate, poke straight on the vein. you don't want to always do it, but i've done it many times and it's ok. just make sure to put pressure on afterwards for 5 seconds or so, so it doesn't scar or bruise. to see the vein you can put a flashlight on the other side of the ear.

don't give up just because you're having trouble getting the blood drop. make sure you keep giving him treats too.

i'm glad you have some help there!
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Hello julie & punkin,

Thank You for informing me about editing the subject line .... I didnt know that.
I'll be with him until morning, keep monitoring him...

It is really hard to check his BG though.

She gave sub-q fluids and added vitamins in it. All I know she didnt give it for dehydration... She just gave it.

Thank You all, Thank You julie & punkin, Libby and Lucy
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

i'm not sure if you're saying you're going to bed - but you don't want to leave shanga yet. we need to be sure that he's up to a safe point and past the lowest he will go.

hang in there and keep trying to get another BG test.

keep posting - i can stay with you for about another 1/2 hour and i'm sure libby, sienne and others are looking out for you to post as well.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

Dear julie & punkin,

Why did you think that way??? Ofcourse I am not sleeping, and i wont sleep , ... I'll be with him until morning... I am trying to make rice socks at the moment...
I am here until morning guys...

And my dear Eva,

I can not stop my tears at the moment...That made me cry that what you said.... YOU ARE ALL ANGELS... Thank You being there for Shanga... I have no word to tell How I feel... I am sad but dont feel alone with you. Thank you everyone here....

And rice sock is ready, Im gonna send you results in a couple of min....

And Thank you for the tricks my dear friend julie & punkin.....
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

pallid, it's time to get another blood glucose test.

rub shanga's ear to make it warm. sometimes it helps to get blood if you poke a couple of times in the same place.

after you get the number, feed shanga a little bit of food with honey mixed in it. we want to bump his numbers up. the long lasting insulins like lantus and levemir can produce prolonged hypos.

post the new test number as soon as you can.

you're doing well. we'll be waiting to see your next number.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

It's 55 now... what i am gonna to do
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +2,5 405, +3,5 316,+4,5 203, +7

rub some honey on shanga's gums and take him to your vet.

bring the honey with you so you can give him more on the way there.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

i have to go but jill's with you - going to the vet is a good idea. hugs. check in with us when you get back.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

your vet will put shanga on an IV glucose drip to bring his numbers up.

it's not safe to try to handle this at home.

shanga received an overdose and we have no idea how long the effects of the levemir will remain in his system.

the vet knows how to handle this. please take him.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

please do go to the vet. Shanga's safety is most important and I'm concerned that the number is still low.

Let us know as soon as you can. Maybe you can take Isil's phone number with you so she can update us for you.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

Jill & Alex

I called vet she said give me him honey so i did... I called other vet he said samething... Good Lord...
I am tired of vets here.... Checking him again now...


And ty being there julie & punkin ... have a great weekend...

I am calling another vet in a couple of min
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

ok, we'll be here waiting for your next number.

i'm not sure if the vet understands lantus and levemir can produce prolonged hypos. this could go on for 16 - 18 hours.

lantus and levemir are unlike the other insulins. you could be fighting low numbers for many hours to come. the safest way to deal with this is to put shanga on an IV glucose drip.

let's see if the honey helped...
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

I completely agree with you Jill,

Ill check again in 3 min and if he is still low that much, I am gonna ask her if she waits him to go 30's to help.
I am really angryat the moment...
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

It's 114........... :) Thank God,
Thank you Jill, Thank You everyone there :)
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

wonderful! happy to hear the numbers have come up.

this is VERY important...

you'll have to continue to test shanga. the rise in numbers is from the honey. shanga will probably drop again. please retest in 30 - 45 minutes.

see if you can get him to eat a little bit.

we'll be here waiting for your next test number.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

Hi Pallid,

114 is good, what is the + hour for that?

IMPORTANNT - you must continue to monitor. the numbers may again go lower.

:?: What is the brand of glucometer you use for Shanga?
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

Hey Jill,

Yeah I feel so much better and ill keep testing until morning.
Im gonna test soon again.
Dear Jill, I have a question... Vet said me to go tomorrow for insulin shot again. At the same time... (12.10 pm)
She said she would give the shot for couple of days. If she wants to shot again with 2 units what am i gonna to do? :(
She said he will get shot once a day. But I read forums that kitties get shot twice in a day.
I am confused a bit... I need your advice...

Dear Sandy and Black Kitty

Shanga had 55, 9 hours 45 min later, gave him honey with water, its 114 now...
I use Roche check and Go ... Is that good?

Thank You
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

sigh...
there's no way i would allow anyone to shoot 2u insulin into my cat. show him what happened tonight... and the night's not over yet!

yes, insulin is best given every 12 hours... not once a day.

pallid, your vet has to read up on the possible effects of interferon. EVERYTHING i've read says it can have an effect on blood glucose. i believe that's why you've been seeing the wild swings in shanga's BG numbers... when not on insulin. i'm not a vet nor am i a physician, but i have HUGE concerns about a kitty on interferon and adding insulin into the mix. at most, i would start out with a dose of 0.1u insulin... and monitor very, very carefully.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

Thank God.

Dear Hande, you had me scared! I have been sending you PM and emails when I saw your PM about giving Shanga 2 units of Levemir for his first dose then his BG dropped from 400 to 200 within an hour. Levemir hasn't even started working yet. I didn't know you are posting in the Lantus group. I went to Levemir to look for you. Ok. You are in good hands now. I was about to send a post in the main Health forum to ask for 911 help for you.

Hande, please DO NOT let your vet give Shanga 2 units tomorrow. Tell your vet that Shanga's BG dropped too much and too quickly and his nadir (the lowest BG) was too low for a newly dx diabetic kitty. What if Shanga goes hypo, especially Shanga seems to be able to lower his own BG after eating. I still can't quite understand how Shanga's BG can go from 400+ to 200+ or 100+ after eating even when he was not even on insulin before. This is why you need to be even more conservative with his dose. You should pick up Shanga and run if your vet is going to give him 2u again tomorrow.

Levemir works best with two injections a day, 12 hours apart.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

Hi Pallid,

I just want to be sure it's a glucometer for humans, not one for animals.

+9.5-55
+???-114 ?

My opnion is definately NOT to go back for another 2u of insulin.

May I ask what was the reason you brought Shanga to the vet today and is this vet familiar with Shanga?
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

Dear Jill,

I will find a way to not bring shanga there tomorrow. Because I know she will give at least 1 unit to shanga... I dont think i could handle a night like tonight.
I can not even breathe...

Well she is shanga's first vet. I changed 3 vets more but they couldnt help us with stomatitis. One of them gave interferon for Shanga and Stomatitis got better after I used interferon on shanga... Then I started to go his first vet again...
I have a question about interferon, I use it for a week then stop for a week... When I stopped to use for a week shanga's blood sugar was same with ups and downs... Maybe Interferon would still effect dunno. I called the vet today who gave shanga interferon. He said it doesnt change anything, u can use it...
But If you say I need to stop using Interferon for normal BG, I wont give it tonight...
Thank you for ur support :)

Hi KSAkitties,

Thank you hun,thank you for being there... He is doing better now... But you know about the vets here... I am just so tired of this. I will find a way to not go tomorrow there...

Hi Sandy and Black Kitty,

Its for humans.. we dont have one here for animals.
Shanga's blood sugar was 492 thi morning, so I called his vet , she wanted me to bring Shanga there and the story began...

+10 114

Thank you being there for Shanga :)
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

"I can not stop my tears at the moment...That made me cry that what you said.... " -- Pallid, sending you a BIG hug! Sometimes crying helps when we're under lots of stress the way you are now. We all know how much you love Shanga.

I feel so bad for you that you're having to deal with a vet inexperienced in the use of Levemir and one that's doing such high, once-a-day dosing. That's how we got into trouble several years ago with our cat Willie. Our vet instructed us to do once daily injections of Lantus. He kept having us raise the dose but still only once a day. Fortunately, we were home testing and caught her steeply dropping blood glucose numbers as you have for Shanga. Members of FDMB told us to lower the dose and start doing injections twice a day, 12 hours apart. Once we did that, we got Willie regulated and into remission very quickly.

I think you should print a copy of Shanga's spreadsheet to take with you to your next vet appointment. Show the vet what the 2 unit dose did to Shanga's blood glucose numbers. Also show the vet how low Shanga drops on his own with no insulin. Please do NOT allow the vet to shoot 2 units into Shanga. If Shanga were mine, I wouldn't let the vet give him an insulin injection at all. In fact, I think you should find a vet who'll give you the insulin to take home with you so you can make your own decisions on whether or not to shoot and how much.

Wish there were some way to make this easier for you, Pallid. With Shanga's stomatitis/dental issues, interferon use, and wide swings in blood glucose numbers, you've got a very complicated situation. Bless your heart for continuing to try to find the best vet to treat Shanga.

Eva
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55

Pallid said:
I have a question about interferon, I use it for a week then stop for a week... When I stopped to use for a week shanga's blood sugar was same with ups and downs... Maybe Interferon would still effect dunno. I called the vet today who gave shanga interferon. He said it doesnt change anything, u can use it...
But If you say I need to stop using Interferon for normal BG, I wont give it tonight...
interferon has shown to be an effective treatment for stomatitis. i cannot say you should stop giving it. what i can say is i believe interferon may be the reason why you were seeing such wild fluctuations in shanga's numbers when not on insulin. interferon can cause hyperglycemia as well as hypoglycemia. according to the FDA's website, interferon may even cause diabetes.

it's for these reasons i think a cautious approach must be used when introducing insulin to a kitty who is taking interferon.

if i were you, i would start with only a tiny dose of insulin. see how shanga reacts. you have a meter to monitor his reaction to insulin and you know how to bring his numbers up. if shanga needs more insulin after several days at 0.1u you can always increase the dose. we can help you with that.

what i'm trying to say is i think it's safer to start with a very low dose of insulin.

just my thoughts...


edited to add:
113 is good. how many hours has it been from the shot?
please re-test in 45 minutes.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

sorry...I posted in wrong condo.

just wanted to say, Jill, Libby, Sienne & Sandy are the best folks you could have helping you.
much love to you and Shanga...

and glad that you have a fellow countryman here as well (Isil)

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

Dear Eva,

I really feel great that I found angels like you...
Shanga's vet is a good girl. We have been even friends in time... But as you said She is inexperienced in the use of Levemir...
She always helped me with my cats which lived on the streets... But I think she is not experienced enough with diabetes...
I dont want to hurt her but I dont want to bring my boy tomorrow there. I dont know what i am gonna say to her tomorrow. Maybe I can tell I gave up using insulin... dunno... It's 11.17 pm here, I have flu, I didnt sleep for days because of feeding shanga and now waiting for the day comes...
If it wouldnt be your supports tonight İ dont know what i would do...
Thank you for sharing experiences with me, I learn a lot from all of you...
Btw I already took his SS .. So she knew about the results.... :(
So I want to use lantus myself with your help....

Big Hug and Love,
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

maybe you could just tell the vet that tonight was scary for you and that you would feel more comfortable starting with a much lower dose and working your way up. You can make it sound like you trust her and you think she knows what she is talking about, but that you are nervous and need to take your time. Tell her that you realize that diabetes is a lifelong condition so you hope taking a week or two to ease into the treatment won't hurt him in the long run but will make you feel better. That might not all be the truth, but maybe it will get the vet to let you make your own decisions.
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

just checking in - SO glad shanga is coming up some. i know you will continue to monitor.

sorry for asking earlier if you were going to bed - you would be surprised how many times marjorie & I have been helping someone at night with their cat having low numbers and then they just disappear and stop posting that night. we're hanging around to try to help, worried about their cat, and the next day they tell us they fell asleep or the cat was ok, or something! even though you said you were going to monitor him, i wanted to make sure you were going to post here as well.

you are doing a great job! if i were a cat i'd want you to take care of me!

i want to encourage you to be honest with the vet. even if she is your friend, even if you don't want to hurt her feelings, you can tell her that because shanga is YOUR cat, you want to try giving a very small dose shot yourself at home, twice a day. tell her that you have really been studying cats and diabetes and this is what you have decided you want to try. then once you have the insulin you can get help here. if you are honest with her, it will help her learn and possibly help another cat later on.

remember, even if she is your friend, you are hiring her. shanga is your cat. you get to do it your way.

great job tonight! we're all cheering for you!
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

Hi Jill,
Thank you for Interferon information. I was looking for another product for Shanga. Using it instead of the Interferon. It called L-Lysine... Maybe I will start to use it instead interferon. If Interferon caused his diabetes, I dont want it anymore... I would rather him to get dental extraction...
I will research about that Lysine... Everyone is so happy with that...
And my dear Jill I already had lantus at home. So i will start it with ur help. But I really need an excuse for tomorrow. If I would tell I dont want him to take insulin anymore... Thats so ridiculous?
And Jill I completely agree with you about dose. When I went to vet ttoday I didnt even know she would shoot insulin on him. When she did that I asked the unit... I thought she gave 0.2 unit... but i figured it out it was 2 unit of levemir... And I was like OHHH NOOOOOOOOOOOO...But it was too late. She just told me that dont sleep tonight and come tomorrow at the same time...
Hope my shanga will be ok again soon... I just believe your experiences and these will save Shanga...

Thank You,

Dear celi & binks,

I am glad they help me, I am so thankful everyone here :) and I really need to thank Isil too for her support :)

Big Hug and Love from me and shanga
We love you
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

since you already have the lantus, you could tell her that you have it and because today was so upsetting, you're going to try the lantus instead, a very small dose and see how shanga does on it.

do you have syringes/needles?

by the way, your english is very, very good. i'm trying to imagine doing all of this in a second language - it would be hard!
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

i understand your reluctance to use interferon, but it has shown to be very effective in fighting stomatitis. the Winn Feline Foundation just published an article about it a couple of weeks ago. i don't know that L-lysine will be as effective. i have heard others say a full extraction does help when dealing with stomatitis, but i have no first-hand experience. please research L-lysine carefully before discontinuing interferon. this may be a case where the insulin needs have to be worked around the interferon.

i think i would just be honest with your vet. she's a friend. she'll listen to you. tell her how scared you were tonight. there's nothing wrong with starting with a low dose of insulin and increasing if needed. point out how shanga's numbers have gone up and down when not on insulin. if the insulin peaks when shanga's numbers are dropping on their own you might have a hard time bringing the numbers up... all the more reason to start with a low dose.

just my thoughts...
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113

Hello Libby and Lucy,

That's the truth actually, I dont want to give him insulin that way... I told her today that It was the best way giving twice in a day. She didnt accept this. I told her, it was too much for Shanga. She said no. I told everything I know but the vet knows different here... If I would be younger I would go to university again to be a vet... Guys Its really hard here to change a vets view. They mostly will be angry with me... When I told them It said over internet by experiences all of them said to me that everyone talk on internet for something... etc etc... I think their ego is big or something...dunno...but believe me its hard to change their views...
I am gonna be right to her tomorrow. I really dont want to use insulin that way...
My baby boy is exhausted but whenever he goes to sleep im like : Shangaaa babyyyy... So he can not sleep because of me lol.

Dear julie & punkin

Shanga is my everything... He is my best friend, He is my son, He is my sun... I sware I pray to God to give him from years from my life..... I couldnt sleep when he is not safe... NO WAAY. I know what you mean Dear Julie, but you all are here for me and Shanga ... So I will post the results when I check... and I can not stop my tears time to time to have angels like you...

I will try to warn her tomorrow Julie but I already warned her before about couple of things , as I said they dont change their view. Because They dont read, they dont follow the last things... But Im gonna tell her tomorrow again it was too much for Shanga...

And No I dont have syringes yet but I can find it tomorrow.... And Thank You, My English is getting better here :)
 
Re: 10/28 Shanga AMBG - 456, +9.5 55, +11 113,+ 130

Pallid said:
very nice +12! retest at +13, please.

personally, i think it's best for you to forget about shooting any more insulin until at least tomorrow morning. you need to rest and shanga needs a break. if you want to restart insulin tomorrow morning my suggestion is to start with only 0.1 unit.

here's a picture of what 0.1u looks like:

01unit-1.jpg


you can see 0.1u looks like only a tiny bit of insulin in a syringe. remember, you need U-100 syringes for lantus or levemir (whichever you decide to use).

just my thoughts...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top