Gracie's Yesterday
10/31 Recap:
AMPS: 91 10th cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 145
+5: 173
+6.5: 161
+9.5: 147
PMPS: 156 11th cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 197
+5: 192
+8: 155
+10.5: 86
Good afternoon Lantus Land!!! Another late day for us....dealing with DM issues and getting my DS to TX to care for her. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
Gracie had a blue bounce yesterday and started clearing during the night. She caught me off guard this morning....her AMPS was about the same as her +10.5 but even still I checked her at +1.5 and she was at 72....surfing from AMPS but I knew she had to onset so I gave her some 8% and waited until +3 to recheck her as there was nothing to tell me that she was going to head downwards....but downwards she went and gave me a 33 at +3!! So she got some 8% and karo then and at +3.5 and now she has decided to zoom zoom to 132 @ +6.5. I hope she slows down and turns around or at least doesn't bounce into the next floor. She has earned a reduction but I am only going to shave it and probably will shoot through any bounce....may even shoot early if she really zooms up.
She, Tobey, and Gus had a fabulous time at the party last night. Gracie's little soft paw pads were a little scruffy from all the dancing she did with Tarragon and BigMac!! Tobey had "cimmamum" infused pumpkin cake crumbles on his whiskers and all through his fur. Thanks to all (esp Moonie and Rusty) for helping old Gus on and off the bus. They were all very teary-eyed but happy that they got to see our sweet GA Teddi through the veil as well as all the other LL GA sugarbabies and civvies. Butthead looked quite dashing as Van Gogh. I wish I had been with them to see Teddi......we miss her so much....still look for her everywhere and her presence is so palpable sometimes that it is uncanny.
I posted Gracie's labs as a tab on her SS. Took me a while to go back and enter the last year's worth of labs but it's in there now. I love how her triglycerides have come way down and I attribute that to the fish oil we give her
Hope everyone has a great day today. And Gracie....come back down Lil Stinka....your liver does not need to chime in today.
10/31 Recap:
AMPS: 91 10th cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 145
+5: 173
+6.5: 161
+9.5: 147
PMPS: 156 11th cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 197
+5: 192
+8: 155
+10.5: 86
Good afternoon Lantus Land!!! Another late day for us....dealing with DM issues and getting my DS to TX to care for her. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
Gracie had a blue bounce yesterday and started clearing during the night. She caught me off guard this morning....her AMPS was about the same as her +10.5 but even still I checked her at +1.5 and she was at 72....surfing from AMPS but I knew she had to onset so I gave her some 8% and waited until +3 to recheck her as there was nothing to tell me that she was going to head downwards....but downwards she went and gave me a 33 at +3!! So she got some 8% and karo then and at +3.5 and now she has decided to zoom zoom to 132 @ +6.5. I hope she slows down and turns around or at least doesn't bounce into the next floor. She has earned a reduction but I am only going to shave it and probably will shoot through any bounce....may even shoot early if she really zooms up.
She, Tobey, and Gus had a fabulous time at the party last night. Gracie's little soft paw pads were a little scruffy from all the dancing she did with Tarragon and BigMac!! Tobey had "cimmamum" infused pumpkin cake crumbles on his whiskers and all through his fur. Thanks to all (esp Moonie and Rusty) for helping old Gus on and off the bus. They were all very teary-eyed but happy that they got to see our sweet GA Teddi through the veil as well as all the other LL GA sugarbabies and civvies. Butthead looked quite dashing as Van Gogh. I wish I had been with them to see Teddi......we miss her so much....still look for her everywhere and her presence is so palpable sometimes that it is uncanny.
I posted Gracie's labs as a tab on her SS. Took me a while to go back and enter the last year's worth of labs but it's in there now. I love how her triglycerides have come way down and I attribute that to the fish oil we give her

Hope everyone has a great day today. And Gracie....come back down Lil Stinka....your liver does not need to chime in today.