11/3 Zener PMPS 299;+2 211;+3 166;+4 179;~6 158 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Numbers going the wrong direction after 7 cycles at 0.75u and a bit of polyuria, so we are fattening back up...again. :sad:
Yesterday
11/2/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 343, 6th cycle @ 0.75u
+2 275
+3 224
+6.5, 171
PMPS 237, 7th cycle @0.75u
+2 266
+5.5 367

Today
11/3/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 396, 1st cycle @f0.75u, 1.2 oz 9%
+2 367, 0.90oz 9%

After seeing the way the numbers were going, and Zener using his litter box more yesterday evening and this morning, we decided to fatten back up. Should we consider a bit lower number for a dose reduction or perhaps achieving the number more than once before a reduction, similar to protocols for long term diabetics? It does seem difficult for him to hold a reduction. :?
 
Re: 11/3 Zener AMPS 396;+2 367 new dose A Trak

hi ladies!

liz, i answered your question from last night in punkin's condo today.

there are several people who have their cats go below 50 three times before they reduce the dose. it's an option in the Tilly Protocol, i think. Don't you wonder why it's so hard to hit that magic dose?

have a great day!
 
Re: 11/3 Zener AMPS 396;+2 367 new dose A Trak

Thanks for the sympathy Linda!

Julie, i'm off to punkin's condo now, thanks for the info! Perhaps 3 times would be the charm for Zener. ;-)
 
Re: 11/3 Zener AMPS 396;+2 367;+4 373;+6 326 new dose A Trak

first go-round, binks and I did 3 times below 50, and we also did shaved reductions as he was famous for not holding what he earned...
 
Re: 11/3 Zener AMPS 396;+2 367;+4 373;+6 326 new dose A Trak

Thanks Celi! We are thinking at this point that may be the way to go with Zener. We already shave and fatten doses since he got around 1u, but he has not been holding earned reductions well, so perhaps 3 times is the charm? ;-)
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299 A Trak holding reductions?

We did not think the dose reduction was holding so fattened the dose back up this morning. Been a pink day until PMPS.
Today
11/3/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 396, 1st cycle @f0.75u, 1.2 oz 9%
+2 367, 0.90oz 9%
+4 373, 0.7oz 8%
+6 326
~9 3 PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5 mg pepcid ac
~10 2 pieces FDCK
PMPS 295, 2nd cycle @f0.75u, 1.4 oz 9%

Not one of Zener's best days, just a little punk/low energy, a bit decreased appetite but not the worst it's been. He was very keen for his treats! :-D A little bit more LB action than usual too. Tonight he was ready for his dinner and ate very well. Slowly came down so PMPS was lowest BG of the day with paddy paws dipped in yellow.

We are pondering about using the 3 times below 80 on the ATrak (50 human meter) before doing the next earned reduction. Any thoughts dosing experts?

Hope everyone has a drama free Thursday night full of visions of blue and green!
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;holding reduction? A Trak

Hi Anne, sorry Zener has not been feeling his best today. Maggie gets a dose reduction on three 70's or if she has one number below 70 on the ATrak, but she's a return from the Falls kitty, so her protocol is slightly different. Hope someone comes along soon and advises for Zener. Good vines for fattening the dose up again. Hope you are doing well, Anne.
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;holding reduction? A Trak

main.php
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;holding reduction? A Trak

heehee on celi's pic! i didn't know there was an option for reducing this way until someone told me about this. i thought it was "required" that you reduce if the cat went below 50. i think you're safe trying it, as long as you feel confidence that you can pull zener up.

see if you get any other thoughts on it.
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;holding reduction? A Trak

Thanks Julie, will leave my question up. We just seem to have a hard time holding reductions, even shaves.
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;+2 211 holding reduction? A Trak

We've seen this before, fatten up, and on 2nd cycle, express elevator! :shock:
PMPS 295, 2nd cycle @f0.75u, 1.4 oz 9%
+2 211, 0.95 oz 11%

We switched to the 11% MC for his +2 meal to see if we can slow the express train a little. Love that we are getting closer to blue, but always a little nerve wracking when he takes a big dive @ +2. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;+2 211;+3 166 A Trak

Whoa Nellie! :roll:
PMPS 295, 2nd cycle @f0.75u, 1.4 oz 9%
+2 211, 0.95 oz 11%
+3 166, 0.6oz 11%

Still on the express train - the BLUE express train! :-D It's hard to believe how much difference one little drop can make!
Using the 11% carbs to see if we can slow the drop, but not much effect yet. If he keeps dropping like a rock, may pull out a bit higher MC but don't want to overcarb. The kettle is on for tea. ~O)
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;+2 211;+3 166;+4 179 A Trak

Looks like he has leveled off a little, thanks to the 11% MC perhaps?
PMPS 295, 2nd cycle @f0.75u, 1.4 oz 9%
+2 211, 0.95 oz 11%
+3 166, 0.6oz 11%
+4 179, 0.5oz 9%

Zener has climbed down off his heating pad and is in one of his semi-hidey spots under the desk, which means, "please stop pushing food on me!" ;-) I'll get another check before bed, to see how the numbers look. We are sure happy to be seeing some nice blue!
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;+2 211;+3 166;+4 179 A Trak

As Moonie is a long term kitty, we wait for 3 40's numbers before we reduce dose..Her last reduction was because she got a 30's number= always a dose reduction.
Newer Kitties wait for 3 50'S NUMBERS--That is if they have trouble holding a reduced dose..
Zener has been doing well, Look at his nice blue evening--Hugs & lubs from us!
 
Re: 11/3 Zener PMPS 299;+2 211;+3 166;+4 179 A Trak

Thanks Roni! For us using the Alpha Trak that would be three 80s numbers since Zener is about 8 months post-diagnosis. So, If I understand correctly, if he got a 60s number (30s on the human meter) that would be a reduction? We are loving the nice blues tonight and hoping for more of the same. Amazing what one little drop can do!
 
Easy does it in the blue lagoon.

PMPS 295, 2nd cycle @f0.75u, 1.4 oz 9%
+2 211, 0.95 oz 11%
+3 166, 0.6oz 11%
+4 179, 0.5oz 9%
~6 158, 0.7oz 9%, urine neg for ketones

Looks like the PJ party is slowing down and we're going to sleep. Ni Ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top