11/4 Zener PMPS 207;2 86;2.5 77;4 83;5 101;6 135;7 202 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
A sunny yellow sunrise for Zener ....3-5" snow in our forecast tonight! :-D
Yesterday
11/3/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 396, 1st cycle @f0.75u
+2 367
+4 373
+6 326
~9 3 PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5 mg pepcid ac
PMPS 295, 2nd cycle @f0.75u
+2 211
+3 166
+4 179
~6 158, urine neg for ketones

Today
11/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 259, 3rd cycle @f0.75, 0.95oz 8%

Zener was feeling much better last night and this morning. We had some blue action last night! And a much lower start to the day today than recently. :-D It still amazes me what one little drop can do! :shock:

Happy Friday LL!
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259 ATrak

Good morning! Yay for the blue! I am always amazed at that as well.

Snow! Fun! Hope you have a warm and safe weekend!
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259 ATrak

Hi guys ..yay on the blue last night and yay on zener feeling better! Snow? Already? Hope you guys are prepared for whatever comes your way .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259 ATrak

Hey guys! I forgot to mention. I read your condo last night and had a big response typed out and lost it. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Tarragon doesn't hold reductions well so I do the 3 40's before I reduce. If he goes under 40, he gets an automatic reduction. He has been going under 40 every time lately.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184 ATrak

Thanks for stopping by Melissa, Devon and Linda! We sure appreciate the support. :-D
Melissa - thanks for the info on how you manage the difficulty with holding reductions. For us on the ATrak, that would be 3 in the 70s before a reduction or one below 70 an automatic reduction. We may try that this next time because even with shaving doses, Zener has had a hard time holding reductions.
This f0.75 is looking pretty good, so we will give it a chance to do its thing! ;-)

Today
11/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 259, 3rd cycle @f0.75, 0.95oz 8%
+2 271, 0.8oz 8%
~5 184

Appy isn't the greatest yet today, but he is eating a lower carb 8%! :razz:
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184 ATrak

it's been snowing here since early morning.....guess winter is finally here!

hope you two have a good day! stay warm!!!

Rocket is loving his heated bed by the window.....i plugged it in last night for him and when i left home this morning he was all nice and warm under his blankets....i was sooo jealous!
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184 ATrak

Hi Anne, did you get your question answered yesterday? For Maggie on the ATrak, she needs three 70's on different days to get a dose reduction or one number below 70 is an automatic reduction. But she is a returning kitty from the Falls. You may want to double check with one of the dose experts for Zener. Hope you're having a nice day.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184 ATrak

Thanks for stopping by and letting us know that winter has started in Calgary! Is it a little late for you or right on time? Rocket's heated bed sounds fabulous and he must love it so! :-D

And Ann, thanks for the info. Zener is not a long term diabetic yet, nor returning from the falls, but because of his cerebellar hypoplasia, he is somewhat unique.I had several responses to my question and all are in consensus with what you've written here, but no response from our dosing experts. I will post again with tonight's condo update.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184;+10 99 ATrak

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Looks like Mr Zener is having a late nadir day!
Today
11/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 259, 3rd cycle @f0.75, 0.95oz 8%
+2 271, 0.8oz 8%
~5 184, 0.8oz 10%
~9 0.2oz 9%
+10 99, 4 pill pockets with 3 mg zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac

Looks like Zener has had a slow steady slide to the green lagoon all day today. Could be interesting at shot time, but that's a whole TWO hours away. These numbers can go anywhere! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184;+10 99 ATrak

Nice green Zener!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Jetta slid all day too (albiet not as much) these 2 are plotting agian!

Sorry about your snow. I loathe snow. Even the thought of it makes me grumpy!
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184;+10 99 ATrak

Celi, when my nephew was about 9 years old, he started calling Zener - Zener the weiner, we still call the big guy that.
And now he's a green weiner! :mrgreen: :lol: :razz:
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184;+10 99 ATrak

Hi Jaq, good thing you live in Florida! The kitties don''t mind the snow too much. But I shovel a network of paths for them in the backyard! Forecasting 4-8" tonight. We'll believe it when we shovel it. It's a good thing we love it! :lol:
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184;+10 99 ATrak

Wow....clearing that bounce, eh? Looks like you all and moi might be up for a pj party tonight!! Glad to see his numbers coming down.

Hope his appy has picked up tonight.

Is it getting cold there yet???
 
Re: 11/4 Zener AMPS 259;+2 271;+5 184;+10 99 ATrak

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Wow....clearing that bounce, eh? Looks like you all and moi might be up for a pj party tonight!! Glad to see his numbers coming down.
Yes, we are glad to see the numbers down too! We had to go back and fatten up his dose and within 2 cycles, numbers were coming down! It's a Friday night, so PJ party would be okay.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hope his appy has picked up tonight.
His appy wasn't the best this morning cycle, but he was eating the lowest carbs yet - 8%. He always seems to eat a bit more in his evening cycle, so we'll see how things go. Tomorrow is weight day.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Is it getting cold there yet???
Well finally! We have 4-8" snow forecast at 7000 ft tonight and about a foot at Snowbowl up at 10,000 feet. Then another 2-4" forecast for Sunday night. Our temps will be in the 30s tomorrow and single digits tomorrow night! :o
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207 holding dose reduction? ATrak

Starting this cycle barely in yellow!
Today
11/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 259, 3rd cycle @f0.75, 0.95oz 8%
+2 271, 0.8oz 8%
~5 184, 0.8oz 10%
~9 0.2oz 9%
+10 99, 4 pill pockets with 3 mg zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac
+11 FDCK
PMPS 207, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 8%

Zener has had a good day. He is a little disappointed in the weather change to cold and windy, but has managed a cursory patrol around his backyard despite the conditions. We have our snow shovels at the ready to shovel kitty paths in the backyard if we get the amount of snow that is forecast tonight. :-D

I posted a questions yesterday about ways of managing kitties who don't seem to hold dose reductions well. Zener seems to struggle with holding dose reductions and we are wondering if there are ideas we could contemplate for him, even though he is not a long-term diabetic. Thanks to those of you who have responded with how you manage it. I would love to have expert dosing opinions, so I posted my question again tonight.
confused_cat

Hope everyone has a blue green night!
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207 holding dose reduction? ATrak

it_are_snow_cat.jpg
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207 holding dose reduction? ATrak

Great picture Celi, I've seen that look at our backdoor before :lol: - our snow just started and it's thundersnow!!!! :o
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207 holding dose reduction? ATrak

Hi Anne & Zener, giving you a bump for your question on dosing.


Yikes on the snow! Have a good night.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207 holding dose reduction? ATrak

Anne & Zener said:
Yes, it's nerve wracking dealing with low numbers. Good thing we've got LL to help us deal, huh? I have to admit that I got a little anxious this afternoon when I saw punkin's 37 this afternoon. Hope all goes well tonight.
Liz

aw, that is the sweetest thing i've ever heard. you were anxious for punkin, liz? :YMHUG: you are such a nice person!!! i know what you mean, though, i do worry about the other kitties, especially once you get to "know" them.

*brrrrrr* we've gotten down in the 30's but no snow! thankfully! zener - time to stay inside buddy! or wear your booties if you have to go out. no frostbite!
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86 holding dose reduction? ATrak

Yowser on the +2 - 86! :shock:

Thanks for the bump Ann, what is going on with these LL kitties tonight? Zener is diving like Gabby & Jetta!

PMPS 207, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 8%
+2 86, 2t 17% :o

Well, well...PJ party in the snow here!
We cracked out the 17% because that was a darn big drop @+2 and it's only +2! We'll test again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86 holding dose reduction? ATrak

I'm gonna hafta say he's holding that reduction pretty well :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86 holding dose reduction? ATrak

mybuddybinks said:
I'm gonna hafta say he's holding that reduction pretty well :lol: :lol:
This dose is when we had to go back up to f0.75 from the 0.75 that he didn't hold. I don't think we'll be here too long though.
Liz
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86 holding dose reduction? ATrak

We agree Celi - we just tested him @+2.5 and he is 77! :shock: So, we are in our 20 minute wash, rinse and repeat cycle now.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86;+2.5 77 ATrak

My oh my....

PMPS 207, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 8%
+2 86, 2t 17% :o
+2.5 77, 2t 17% + 1 semi soft treat :shock:

Looks like Zener is tired of this dose for the 2nd time, after only 4 cycles. We are in the 20 minute wash, rinse and repeat mode now.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86;+2.5 77;+2.8 88 ATrak

Hahah Celi, Zener is in complete agreement with you. He wants to be done with this dose!

@ Julie - missed your post earlier. We sure do worry about everyone's numbers here but right now we are distracted by Zener's big Friday night GREEN lights!

PMPS 207, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 8%
+2 86, 2t 17% :o
+2.5 77, 2t 17% + 1 semi soft treat :shock:
+2.8 88, 2t 17% + 1 semi soft treat

Testing again in 20 minutes.
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86;+2.5 77;+2.8 88;~3 92 ATrak

Got our 2nd test of stable/rising numbers in 20 minute mode, so we are moving to 30-40 minutes for our next test.

PMPS 207, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 8%
+2 86, 2t 17%
+2.5 77, 2t 17% + 1 treat
+2.8 88, 2t 17% + 1 treat
+3.1 92, 1t 17% + 1 treat

Zener is helping Liz grade exams, he is very, very helpful. ;-)
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86;+2.5 77;+2.8 88;~3 92 ATrak

Thanks Julie! It's another wild Friday night. Zener must be inspired by punkin's action. ;-)
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86;+2.5 77;+2.8 88;~3 92;+3.8 83

Tested at 40 minutes and back down to 83.

PMPS 207, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 8%
+2 86, 2t 17%
+2.5 77, 2t 17% + 1 treat
+2.8 88, 2t 17% + 1 treat
+3.1 92, 1t 17% + 1 treat
+3.8 83, 1t 17% + 1 treat

Will get another test in 30-40 minutes. Having to keep up the HC & treats. We've been at this dose and failed twice before, so not sure if we sure give him the reduction tomorrow. Any suggestions, advice?
 
Re: 11/4 Zener PMPS 207;+2 86;+2.5 77;~3 92;~4 83;+4.5 105 A

Jugs on, black tea brewing. ~O)
PMPS 207, 4th cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 8%
+2 86, 2t 17%
+2.5 77, 2t 17% + 1 treat
+2.8 88, 2t 17% + 1 treat
+3.1 92, 1t 17% + 1 treat
+3.8 83, 1t 17% + 1 treat
+4.3 105, 1t 14%

Will test again in 40 minutes.
Temps holding at 39 with rain, sometimes heavy. Snow predicted to start at midnight, and I'll be up to see it! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top