11/10 Rusty [AMPS] +9 57, PMPS 85, +4.5 52, +8 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56103

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty's bounce has continued into this morning (as expected) and I predict a "calmer" day of numbers today :lol: I think his dose may be a scad too high, but am sticking with the protocol and waiting for three numbers in the 40s before skinny-ing it. I would like to get less bounce and more consistency in the curves.
We had a good night and woke to kitty headbutts, 1 second before the alarm! Both Edward and I still have thick heads from THE COLD and today I am going to try to find the mullein tea that Melissa (Tarragon) recommends. Otherwise we feel good, but it was probably wise not to go on the paddle yesterday afternoon and evening. Today it is raining, so there is no danger of over-doing!!

Rusty had a good test, breakfast of Wellness Turkey, shot, and is chillaxing on his pillow, saving energy for the Full Beaver Moon party tonight at Camp Stu.

Ella

Hi Kitties! Tonight is the Full Beaver Moon Party at Camp Stu. All kitties invited. The party bus will pick you up. Bring warm clothes. Bring big appetites. Come prepared to sing in the Kitty Chorus, if you wish (Moonie wants as many kitties as possible in the chorus). Come for the dancing and the fishing, for the telling of tales in front of the fire with hot tuna toddys in paw. The veil won't be as thin as at Halloween, but Camp Stu is a magical place and we might catch a glimpse of our beloved GAs tonight. They like full-moon parties, too. See you all tonight.
Rusty
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165

Good morning Ella! Not a bad start for a bounce. Wish our bounces were like that. :lol: I am having the same issue. I think the dose is too high, but T doesn't hold them well. Wish I could just have a flat anything right now. Hope Rusty comes down into the light blues and greens for you today.

Sorry the colds are still hanging around. The paddle probably didn't help, but at least you got out and enjoyed the weather. It just means you have to baby yourselves today. Hot toddys are a big hit at my house when we have colds as well. Hot tea and lemon with just a splash of bourbon (me) or brandy (DH). It's amazing how much better those make you feel. :lol: Maybe Rusty could take care of both of you for once. :lol: At least Rusty waited until alarm time for headbutts. Good boy! cat_pet_icon

Have a great day and take care of yourself!

Hey Rusty! I'm tryin on my long underwear but the pink looks funny. Think I'll switch to yellow or blue before the party. Sorry your beans have coldz. My bean said she would send some tea and soup for them. I'll bring it with me. I got my bag packed and am starving from this medicine I'm on. Tell Mannie to honk when he gets here. - Tarragon
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165

Sounds like a great day to snuggle in w/ a kitty! Take care and Rusty, a little lower please! You are still blue, but you are supposed to be setting an example as host tonight!

Rusty, I'll be on the way soon to help get camp ready! I've got stacks of Chinese Moon Cakes, everybody get their own! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165

ummm...t'ink ah needz sum help wit' ma Camp Stu outer-wear...
Binks


cold_cat.jpg
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165

Hi guys .. not to bad of a bounce for rusty this morning .. I'm sure he'll be able to bring this down in no time .. Sorry to hear the head colds are still lingering around ... let rusty take care of you today ..
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165

It's The NY Hanger Cold!!! Hangs on forever!!--Hope you both get all better by tomorrow(paws & fingers crossed)!! Rusty's numbers are beautiful..
But dont forget the Dawn Phenomena, when the morning amps can be higher for some cats in the am! It is just a natural occurance in fd cats, not to worry, they do come down!
Rusty will be back to good numbers real soon--Hugs & LKove fromn Us & Healing Vines!

Rusty--I am Ready for the Full Beaver Moon Party tonite!!! We will be singing Moon River, Blue Moon, and There's a Moon out tonite(for the oldies) :lol: and some rock songs & hip hop for dancing!! All kitties are invited to join us--Hope we see the Ga's tonite--Wear your heavy fur coats!!! Campo Stu is chilly this time of year--Big Bonfire will be made & winter Harvest Menu!! Ready for Funs--Lubs to all--Rusty, I'll be there early for practice--miss you be there soon Moonie
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165

Great pic, Binksy. That is you, isn't it? Those earmuffs will be perfect for tonight. Snow is on the way, so you'll be nice and warm!

Devon: Thanks for visiting, and thanks again for your wonderful cookie contribution to the fundraiser. Remind Mocha that there's a big Full Moon Party tonight at Camp Stu.

Ella
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165, +4 162

Rusty, i'm so excited for tonight's party! Do your beans still need some more mouse soup? Let me know and i can bring some. See ya tonight. Leo

Looks like a flat cat today, maybe some action a little later?

Hope you and Edward are feeling 100% soon. Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165, +4 162, +5.5 122

Hi Ella, it looks like Rusty is coming down to nice numbers, so looking good. The colds do really linger on so long. I hope you and Edward feel better soon. I have the Mullein tea on my list, too. I don't have a cold but always feel some congestion in the mornings.
Maggie told me she is looking forward to the full moon party and looking for some fleece.
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165, +4 162, +5.5 122

Hi Ella:

I'm so sorry I didn't get back to you about the three numbers under 50 question. Mike answered on our condo but you might not have seen it. So, for a not newly diagnosed kitty, if they get three numbers under 50 on the same dose on separate days OR one number under 40 they get a dose reduction. I see in your condo today that you have three numbers under 40 and that's not correct...it's under 50. If he goes into the 30s once, it's an automatic reduction although you can shoot through the bounce.

Tobey and Gracie have their ear muffs and mittens on and are headed for Camp STu. Tobey was already salivating!!!!
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165, +4 162, +5.5 122, +9 57, PMPS 85

Hi again, Everyone,

Rusty seems to have cleared the bounce!! I don't think he went under 50, however, so I still have to get one number in the 40s to qualify for the reduction. (Thanks, Marje. I knew it was "in the 40s"--i.e., under 50--but wasn't sure what the time frame was. Can it be anytime while on a particular dose, or must it be, say, within a week or some other period of time?)

I'm late getting back here tonight because I had to fix Edward's PC. Finally figured out what was wrong, but it took 2 hours! (I wish he could use a Mac, but Zoom-Text, the magnification program for people with low vision, only works on PCs.) Then I had to make dinner. Poor Rusty was almost late for his PMPS!

Off now to visit condos. The kitties are all gathering at Camp Stu. So far it's only raining, but the temp. is at 34 degrees and falling. It may be snow down there at camp.

Everyone have a good evening. Continuing to send healing vines to Tawny, Ozzie, Rocket, Comet, and all who need them.

Ella
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165, +4 162, +5.5 122, +9 57, PMPS 85

Nice PMPS for Rusty. Now, Rusty, no need to bounce from this. K? Hope you have a good, warm evening and the colds are getting better.
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty AMPS 165, +4 162, +5.5 122, +9 57, PMPS 85

Hi Ella: to answer your question, once you put him on a specific dose, say 1u, then as long as you do not have interrupted cycles at that dose, it's three times below 50 on separate days for the time they are on the dose. If you look at Gracie's SS, she was on sk1.25u starting on pm cycle 11/1 for 17 cycles. She went below 50 on the am cycle of 11/7 (1), the pm cycle of 11/8 (2), and the pm cycle of 11/9 (3). So I reduced her this morning. NOW...here's the fun part....I'm not counting the 40s number she got today on her new dose that I started this morning because I know she is still working on the shed from her sk1.25u. So the first number under 50 I get after today's am cycle would be her first one for the f1u dose. Now....if you skip a shot or shoot a BCS, then your counting starts over again.

I hope I explained that better this time. Let me know. ;-)

And wonderful PMPS!!!
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty [AMPS] +9 57, PMPS 85, +4.5 52

Perfectly clear, Marje! Thank you so much. It looks like I am going to set an alarm tonight to test Rusty later (at +8). I wanted to stay up, feed just a little, and test again in an hour, but he got upset that he wasn't getting all of his usual nighttime foods (FF T&G and Wellness Turkey), so he got them, gobbled them up, and we are going to bed. The PMPS was a rising number, so I interpret this 52 at +4.5 as being the beginning of onset. If I had tested at +5, he probably would have been below 50! I hope he'll come up and surf safely.

Ni ni everyone. The full moon is peeking through the clouds and looks like silver on the tree branches. Very lovely.
Party on, kitties!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty [AMPS] +9 57, PMPS 85, +4.5 52

Agreed!!! Hope you get some rest but he's looking like the old Rusty again!
 
Re: 11/10 Rusty [AMPS] +9 57, PMPS 85, +4.5 52

rusty? my mom got me this hat for tonight's full moon party, but i'm not sure if it's going to be warm enough. and i feel kinda silly wearing it. what do you think?

3304_Rooster2_358.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top