11/14 PaisleyPMPS/? +.75/348 +2/393, +6/303 +8.5/363,+11/379

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/14 Paisley AMPS/326, +2/304 - Dosing question

No advice here. I hope Paisley clears that bounce quickly, and gently. I'm glad her ear is getting better.
 
Re: 11/14 Paisley AMPS/326, +2/304 - Dosing question

It looks like Paisley is still bouncing from that 49. Bounces can take up to 72 hours (3 days) to clear. Just be patient.
She may even surprise you and come down today, or tonight.
Yes, stay with the 2.75 until the bounce clears. Once the bounce clears, you can see how the new dose works out for her.
 
Re: 11/14 Paisley AMPS/326, +2/304 - Dosing question

Lylene & Barry said:
11/13 Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56393

Hoping she'll come down from this bounce gently. Not sure if I should have stuck with the 2.75u or gone back up to the 3u. Can anyone clarify this? When she bounces back up to the 300's should I increase the dose .25u or leave it where it was?
As Dyana said, you want to stay with the 2.75u dose until the bounce clears. You don't want to increase when she's bouncing, the numbers are artificially inflated by the stored sugar and hormones that the liver dumped in response to the 49. If you increase while Paisley is bouncing, you run the risk that she will drop too low when the bounce clears.
 
Re: 11/14 Paisley AMPS/326, +2/304 - Dosing question

Hi guys .. glad you got your questions answered .. Looks like paisley is making her way down to the next floor .. nice and slow does it! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/14 Paisley AMPS/326, +2/304 - Dosing question

You've gotten great advice. You don't want to increase during a bounce. You've already seen that the 3.0u dose can drop Paisley into the 40s. You need to wait for the bounce to clear in order to evaluate how the 2.75u dose will do.
 
Re: 11/14 Paisley AMPS/326, +2/304, +6/164, +8/114

Getting the super glue ready. :o Looking good so far. Thanks for the info. That was what I was thinking. Looking back at her spreadsheet, probably should have done a decrease starting with the 11/12 AM shot. Somewhere on FDMB I read that no mistakes, just opportunities to gather more data.

We have an appointment in town so she gets another ride and to stay at DH's for a while with the drooler. If this had been last night's cycle she could be left but to be safe.... She's pretty good with it now.

Thanks again for the help. Will update when I get a chance.
 
Re: 11/14 PaisleyPMPS/? +.75/348 +2/393 +5/368 +6/303 +8.5/3

Well, the trip to town didn't go as it was supposed to. DH convinced me to leave her here but didn't think to bring her monitor and food back in (I didn't know it was out there). I made the mistake of loaning someone my spare until she could get one and mine was out of strips. I found old strips for mine after I had fed her and given her shot and got in the 300's. When DH got back with the monitor I got in the 300's with that too. I don't understand how she could go from 114 into the 300's so fast. I did give her extra FF before we left but that would have worn off by +6.

I've not seen this before. I have to get some sleep tonight as I have to be in court at 9:30 for the last, hopefully, preliminary hearing from my assault in April. Trial is set for Dec. 15. Tomorrow they will do DOC prisoners first, then County Jail prisoners, then non-incacerated people like my assailant.The last two hearings we were out of court by 11:30 or so. Being this is the last one, I don't know but probably will be the same. Paisley will be going to town with me as I also have errands, an appointment (will miss +2) and a Thanksgiving dinner in the evening. Going to be a long day.

Question....
Am I over feeding by doing +9, shot and then +2? She can't go for a long time without food or she vomits but maybe I should skip the +2 of feed her a little plain meat instead of food. I feed again at +6 then +9. +9 allows 2 hours between feeding and +11 test. She's gained too much weight so I'm looking at everything again. She's definitely not one to turn down food. She like scrambled eggs, meat (except plain muskrat) and rodents. That's not an exhaustive list, I'm sure.
 
Re: 11/14 PaisleyPMPS/?, +.75/348 +2/393, +5/368 +6/303 +8.5

Best of luck on the hearing tomorrow...

and others will explain better, but I've seen a lot of kitties bounce that quickly to the ugly numbers...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top