11/17 Rusty PMPS 101, +4 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56641

Here we are in the big Apple. Edward is off to teach his class (Wagner's Ring cycle is the subject of his two classes) and then to go to the dentist to have his new crown put in. It will be a full day for him. I had thought I would be going out to Brooklyn to help a new member of FDMB learn to ear-test, but she never sent me her contact info. I hope all is OK there.

Rusty had a good night and is starting the day with a pretty good number. I know that these long trips always take his BGs up and that he needs time to settle in to the changed surroundings. But this time, since he just earned a reduction in dose and was settling into the new, skinny 2.0, I can't be sure if he is having travel numbers, or if he isn't holding the reduction. Always some sort of complication!

At the moment Rusty is napping. The trip tired him out.

Off soon to stock the larder and get food for Rusty, too. Everyone have a good. Continued thoughts for Mike and Jill and lots of healing vines for Tawny, Morgaine, Charlie, Rocket, Comet, Tifil, and all kitties in need.

Ella ( seriously challenged trying to type on this virtual keyboard and having to go so slowly that I easily lose my train of thought. Sorry for typos, etc)

Hey Kitties. Central Park for hot dogs today? Moonie wants an elegant lunch and I think NYC hot dogs are pretty elegant Rusty
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173

FD is an enigma, so many variables to consider. Hopefully Rusty's numbers will come down today to some nice low blues and greens.
Hope you have a wonderful day
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173

Don't you hate when something with the routine clouds whether or not a dose is working? Hope you guys have a wonderful time in NYC (notwithstanding the dental work!! :lol: :lol: :lol: )!

Uhhh, Rusty? Me tinks dat de dogs wood be gud for a snack, but I tink Moonie might kill us if dat iz her "elegant meal!!" Howz about we break her into de dining room at de Waldorf Astoria? Or at least room service?? Ohhh.... an bean sez I haz to bring de little sisser. BUT, she gets to play wif Tobey, so all iz kewl!! Oh, an' we can't pig out too much... OTJ partee for de Binks tonite!! See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173

Hopefully Rusty's #s come down as he settles in. Of course there is the trip back home... Always something! Have a fun time in the big city!
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173

Hi guys .. I hope once rusty settles in his numbers come down for you .. sounds like the kitties are going to enjoy NYC to the fullest! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173, +5 91

Good afternoon Ella!! Looks like Rusty settled in pretty quick today. :lol: Hope you are having a great time in NYC! I love that place and can just never seem to spend enough time there to do everything I want.

Hey Rusty! You in NYC now? I'm on my way. See you soon. - Tarragon
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173, +5 91

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Here we are in the big Apple. Edward is off to teach his class (Wagner's Ring cycle is the subject of his two classes) and then to go to the dentist to have his new crown put in. It will be a full day for him. I had thought I would be going out to Brooklyn to help a new member of FDMB learn to ear-test, but she never sent me her contact info. I hope all is OK there.

:sad: I am sorry the ear testing didn't turn out :sad:

Russ! I like hot dogs! I'm in!
Pinky
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173, +5 91

Me & Rusty tried to get into the Waldorf Astoria, but they were full for lunch!!! So Us & all the other kitties are heading to Broadway & Times Square for some delishy hot dogs!!! Then to the Hello Kitty Store-Wow this is GREAT!!!! Be home soon Auntie Ella--Hugs & Lubs to LL from us--Here comes all the FDMB kitties in Mannie's Transport truck--WOW What a bunch!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ella You came on the nastiest day ever!! But the weekend is gonna be great Sunny in the 50-60's..
Call me if you can--maybe we could see you?>
HUGS & NY LOVE from us!
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173, +5 91, +9.5 77

Hi again,
Didn't do much today except go for a walk and grocery shopping. Then it started to rain and is damp and chilly. So I came back and chillaxed with Rusty. We took a nap and at +9.5 his BG is a fine 77! Edward just called and he has his new tooth. Fortunately we paid for it last month, together with the root canal!!!!! We'll celebrate tonight with Indian take-out (don't do any real cooking here because, well, just because).

Ella

Hey Pinky, great that you could make it. Those dogs were good, and now you've gotta come on the bus with the gang as we go to Binks' otj party. Moonie, glad you enjoyed the elegant lunch.
Russ
 
Re: 11/17 Rusty AMPS 173, +5 91, +9.5 77

Rusty had a good night and is starting the day with a pretty good number. I know that these long trips always take his BGs up and that he needs time to settle in to the changed surroundings. But this time, since he just earned a reduction in dose and was settling into the new, skinny 2.0, I can't be sure if he is having travel numbers, or if he isn't holding the reduction.

I think Rusty is doing just fine w/ the traveling and the dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Rusty you are a great host! And the lunch was elegant, especially when you whipped out the candelabra! And we even fit in a trip to the Lagoon!. Got to get cooking though! -- Tess
 
WOW - all the action is in this condo! what a fun one. I am glad you guys made it ok, that rusty is settling. I hope Edward's class goes well. Bummer on the Brooklyn newbie - I too hope all is well there.

Rusty - WOW!!! I am so stoked that pinky is coming - way way cool!!!!! What fun on lunch today...w e tried so hard to get into the waldorf... that's OK tough - we did good! Tess got to shop, we all took care of Willie's little sister, we ate hot dogs till they came out our ears, and NOW?!! Party at Binksys!! Cookin' to do! WOOT! I lUBS you guys~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top