2/8 Buddy AMPS 308(.50u),PMPS +11.5 276(.50u)...Dosing Ques?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sommerbethel

Member Since 2009
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5117

Please check spreadsheet for numbers from 2/4-2/8 when I was out of town.

Question:

What is the process for going back to 1.00u, which is the last time Buddy's numbers were in the green? Or are their other suggestions of what I should try?

DBF said he found 2 big blobs of hairball puke...one yesterday and one today...he said buddy was completely normal when I was gone
 
Hi Sommer,

the time you were away Buddy may have been a bit more stressed (lot of cats don't eat so well when their beans are away, even with a well intentioned partner/friend looks after them)

If peak BG is more than 200, immediately increase insulin dose to last effective dose.
However, you were sort of getting a good response at one point on .75u.

If nadir is between 200-300 then you just increase by .25u and only hold the dose for 3 days and then again if still 200-300 increase by another .25u (then you'd be back to 1u and will have taken you 6 days).
It depends on your availability for sc's and that there isn't anything else going on with Buddy, such as an infection? (hairball comment).

It's your call, remembering to use foodto help even out the curve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top