11/27 Rusty PMPS 75, +4.5 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday--all GREEN!!: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57297

Good Sunday Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had another good night. I set an alarm to test him at PMPS +8 because at bedtime, just when onset began, he was already at 49 (and therefore got his third number under 50 on the skinny 2.0 U. dose and earned a dosecrease)! His number at PMPS+8 was 76. He is doing great!
So this morning we took the dosecrease and I will have to get comfortable eyeballing 1.75 (which, on the syringe, looks just about like the skinny 2.0 I've been giving). (It's a good thing I have what my opthomologist calls the "second sight": at this stage in my life I can take off my glasses and see close objects--like syringe markings--really well!)

Rusty wanted to go outside early this morning, but it was too early for the squirrels, so he was persuaded to come back in. He is napping next to the radiator. Edward is baking his no-knead bread. I am getting ready to write an anniversary condo for Rusty to post tomorrow (his First Anniversary with us).

We wish everyone a fine day. We are keeping MJ and Donovan in our prayers and in our hearts and sending Donny lots and lots of snowflakes. We're sending healing vines to all kitties and beans who need them, and continuing to pray for a complete and speedy recovery for Jill's Mike.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86 dosecrease!

What an impressive string of green! Good luck with the dosecrease. Yummm, fresh bread. Your place is going to be smelling good!
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86 dosecrease!

Congrats on Rusty's dosecrease. He is doing just great. Good luck with the in between line doses. That's where I had my problems with the one, two and more doses. That's great you have what they call "second sight" where you can take off your glasses and see close objects. I've never heard of it but lucky you with our microdosing. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86 dosecrease!

Morning - and congrats on the dosecrease!! I hope it works well for Rusty. his numbers have been so great!

Has it been a year already? oh my... it seems like just yesterday that he came to live with you. What a great year it has been.

Had good one today. Rusty - maybe the squirrels will be there later. Keep checking back...
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86 dosecrease!

Go Rusty. Nice article about your local store. Have a wonderful day. Hope Rusty gets to to hunting again only this time with smaller prey.
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86 dosecrease!

hope u geez to hunt them there squirrels today buddy. catch one for me....and of course release it. ~ curry
85119908.jpg
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86 dosecrease!

Congratulations on the decrease! :mrgreen:
What beautiful numbers to start the one year anniversary celebrations. Hugs to you and Edward and lots of head scritches to Rusty!
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86, +5.5 70, +8.5 47, PMPS 75

Hi again,
Rusty's shed really needs to diminish. Rusty was on the low side all day. He's OK, though. I'm trying to figure out the 1.75 unit dose and have come to the conclusion that it really is just about what I have been shooting since I "skinny-ed" the 2 units. Tonight I squeezed an extra drop out of the syringe. I was trying to eyeball syringes for several hours this afternoon, even got out one of our very precise manuscript-measuring tools (a loupe; too fine-honed, however, to use on a 3-D object like a syringe), but finally had to call it quits.
Rusty had FF T&G for dinner to keep him higher. I'll have to watch him carefully tonight.

Everyone enjoy the evening, Thanks for visiting us.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 86, +5.5 70, +8.5 47, PMPS 75

Hi guys - WOW on the numbers... I know what you mean in regards to the dose... I struggle with that trying to measure accurately with shaved doses. it's tough. As long as you are consistent then I would think you would be OK. I've had that happen too where what I thought was a shave really wasn't any different that the previous dose. I wish you luck! Enjoy those great fuds Rusty!
 
Good night everyone. Thanks for visiting, for the pics, for keeping up with Rusty. See you tomorrow. It's Rusty's One-Year Anniversary of coming to live with us and he is writing a special condo and having a PARTY.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top