12/6 Paisley PMPS/490 2/390 4/330 6/318 9/334 11/304 ?? dose

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/6 Paisley AMPS(+12.5)/72 4/103 7/151 12/419 What to s

Suggestions on what to shoot? Here shot is due now. She got .50u this AM because I had to be gone for a while. BIG jump from +7 to +12. Her last regular dose was 1.25u and she dropped down to 55 when I caught that and fed her. Not sure what would have happened if I hadn't fed but she drops so quickly now that I didn't want to risk that. I'm leaning toward shooting 1.25u because she is so high right now and she only had 1 shot at that dose. I will be here to test.

If I don't get feedback fairly quickly (no pressure here :lol: ) I'm going to go ahead and shoot 1.25u. Seems reasonable, the more I think about it.
 
Re: 12/6 Paisley AMPS(+12.5)/72 4/103 7/151 12/419 What to s

I would shoot your regular dose -- the 1.25u. (I don't like that red -- it's not Paisley's color!)
 
Re: 12/6 Paisley AMPS(12.5)/72 4/103 7/151 12/419 PMPS(12.5)

Shot 1.25u at AMPS+12.5. BG was 490. I expect a food spike. I gave her 1/4 can FF when I got home (AMPS +12). Then she got a hold of the FF can and attacked it. Most of the food was saved, at great risk to my safety. :lol: At shot time I gave her bit less than 1/8 can FF so I could shoot her. In all, she ate about 1/2 can FF. Hopefully she'll drop out of the red fairly quickly.

+.75 Fed her a bit of raw chicken thigh to chill her out. Seems to have worked. She was bound and determined to get more food and it was making her a pain to me and the other cats.

High/low BG = nasty, mean and dangerous cat. I can tell if her BG is off because she will growl, hiss and/or "huff" at me when I go to pick her up. She will also swipe and/or try to bite. The bite is more of a "leave me the f*** alone" than meant to cause damage. I've have never heard a cat "huff" before. It's pretty funny. Sometimes she does it if she doesn't get her own way. ECID definitely fits here but in a different way than it was probably intended. :roll:

P.S. Thanks Sienne.
 
Re: 12/6 Paisley AMPS/72 12/419 PMPS(12.5)/490 2/390

Looking good. This is the first time that I've done a "token" shot so I wasn't sure what to expect. Secretly I was hoping to see all low numbers but I knew that wasn't realistic to expect from her body.

Still, I'm amazed at how her body is healing itself. It seems to be taking this low dose in stride, shaking it off and moving on. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/6 Paisley AMPS/72 12/419 PMPS(12.5)/490 2/390

oh, Lylene...do i hear you!!

I've NEVER been huffed at like these Adopto-Torties do!!!

and they're running normal bgs! :roll:

and paisley...you should know that redheads should NOT wear red or pink!
 
Re: 12/6 Paisley PMPS(12.5)/490 2/390 4/330 6/318 9/334

Celi, she's more of a tomcat than a femme cat. I think she's hiding out from the fashion police today. Hopefully they can take her off their "Most Wanted" list very soon.

Well, she's not dropping back down like I was hoping and expecting she would. Anyone around have experience giving "token" shots and how things work themselves out? I'll give her 1.25u for her AM shot, unless someone has plan of attack. Then wait and see what happens through the AM cycle.

Edit: I'm going to be away from the computer until 4:30am EST (+11), even though if it shows us online.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top