12/6 Zoe AMPS 109 PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Previous Condo

Good Morning, LL!!

Sorry to MIA....life has just been BUSY....even though I haven't been around much, I have tried to peek in everyday or two. Lots of new names!!!

Zoe is doing well and is happy purry furry.

I do have a question.....I am going away next week for 5 days (DN is in her first Orchestra Concert, so I must go!). My DF and petsitter will be taking care of lil Ms Zoe.....she does a fantastic job, but is unable to check her BGs.....Zoe shows her tortie-tude big time whenever she tries, so she will be shooting blind....what would be an appropriate dose to keep Zoe safe? I am thinking 1 unit twice a day. DPS has a full-time job with sometimes crazy hours, but she said she should be able to stick fairly closely to the 12 hour schedule.....Zoe's auto-feeder will be used. DF's husband will be stopping by once or twice during the day to check in on Zoe.

Recap:

12/5
AMPS 88 4th cyle at 2.00
+2 62
+3 64
PMPS 78 5th cycle at 2.00
+3 71

12/6
AMPS 109 6th cycle at 2.00
+2 67
+6 92


Have a great day, LL!!
 
Re: 12/6 Zoe AMPS 109 +3 67 +6 92 and a Dose ??

Hi Sherry! Great to "see" you and Zoe again! Good to see Zoe's been steady in her normal Zoe numbers! Of course, I don't have any advice, but I normally only shave Jetta down when DH is on duty, but I'm cutting back by half this trip. Have a fun trip next week and try to stay warm!!!
 
Re: 12/6 Zoe AMPS 109 +3 67 +6 92 and a Dose ??

Hi Sherry!!

As one tortie's bean to another, Gabby is exactly the same way. Feel free to take a look at our SS and you'll see what I do. My pet sitter is a vet tech and is wonderful but Gabby will not allow her to test under any circumstances. (Well, maybe under some circumstances but i think my DPS values her hands.) I would probably cut the dose by 1/3 to 1/2 depending on what makes you the most comfortable. The other factor to consider is if Zoe eats when you're gone. I cut the dose down because Gabby will not eat reliably.
 
Re: 12/6 Zoe AMPS 109 +3 67 +6 92 and a Dose ??

Thanks, Sienne.....my DPS has no problems with shooting insulin, giving Zoe her flovent...but Zoe will not allow a BG check. It is amazing how this sweet little loving kitty becomes so nasty when she tries testing her. I will probably reduce to 1 unit....most times Zoe eats pretty well and I don't want to worry the whole time I am gone (this will be my first trip away while Zoe is on insulin nailbite_smile ).

Thanks again for your input....I have been looking at Gabby's SS.....always full of good info.
 
I'm shocked!! My tortie girls are the picture of cooperation and kindness!
Binks (with pants on fire) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:


Hi, guys!

celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top