2/10 Sami PMPS 88; +3 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
It seems Sami's AMPS numbers have been rising since we switched to the .25 dose. Actually her PMPS number is also rising. Still well within the range we want her to be I just hope it doesn't keep going up.

Last night Sami did not fall below 50 as far as I saw. But she did have a nice surf through the 50's, which I am happy about, the more healing the better. I probably won't test as often today. Her ears seem to be getting a little sore. So as long she isn't bordering on 50 when I test at +3 and +6 that is probably all I will do for today before PMPS. We will see what today brings.

Yesterday, Sami decided if she was going to have to go to the office then she might as well participate in the meetings so she took up residence on the empty chair while we had our job status meeting. But this was only after she was racing up and down the hall a few times. She did sleep through most of the meeting though.

Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 2/10 Sami AMPS 74

Good morning, Tina & Sami...... still looking good....... I hope you both have a wonderful day! Good to hear those lil ears are going to get a rest!!
Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 2/10 Sami AMPS 74

I guess Sami found the meeting to be very boring, eh? Nice AMPS for the day..
Hope you have a nice day....and it sounds as if Sami's ears will have one too! :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Sami AMPS 74

Sami looks good this morning! Maybe this dose will keep her surfing some nice numbers for a while without the dramatic drops. :smile:
 
Re: 2/10 Sami PMPS 88

Another uneventful day for Sami. Her PMPS is about the same as yesterday. She did go up to 91 at +9 today, but I did save one of her mini meals for her +6 today because I was nervous she might go below 50 again today. Tonight, I will get all meals by +4, and I hope to be able to sleep through the whole night. I don't plan on setting the alarm for a midnight check, but if I wake up on my own I will probably get up and test. And hopefully my FAT cats will not wake me up before their 5:30 am breakfast.
 
Re: 2/10 Sami PMPS 88

Libby and Lucy said:
this is what I was hoping to see, lots of nice flat green. :smile:

Libby, thanks for convincing me to keep Sami on the insulin. Everything is working out great. I am assuming the next step is to keep her surfing the greens on this dose, but for how long do we do this. I would love to see Sami go OTJ, but I want to make sure it sticks. Based on what I have read on the protocol and what it says about reducing the dose, the cat must be under 100 for at least one week, but does that mean that once Sami is under 100 for a week we drop to .1, or should we stay on the .25 longer?
 
Re: 2/10 Sami PMPS 88

Tina & Sami said:
Based on what I have read on the protocol and what it says about reducing the dose, the cat must be under 100 for at least one week, but does that mean that once Sami is under 100 for a week we drop to .1, or should we stay on the .25 longer?

usually at this point we'll try a dose reduction either when the cat drops too low on this dose, or when they have been mostly under 100 for 7 days. There are a few other subtle cues that we might see before then that would indicate that we can try a dose reduction (and a few other subtle cues that might indicate that we should keep him on the same dose for a little longer). There are a bunch of eyes on Sami's condo now that will help figure out the best time to make a move. :smile:
 
Sami is looking so good Tina. Great work on the dose. Now surf Sami surf..... :mrgreen:
 
Libby and Lucy said:
usually at this point we'll try a dose reduction either when the cat drops too low on this dose, or when they have been mostly under 100 for 7 days. There are a few other subtle cues that we might see before then that would indicate that we can try a dose reduction (and a few other subtle cues that might indicate that we should keep him on the same dose for a little longer). There are a bunch of eyes on Sami's condo now that will help figure out the best time to make a move. :smile:

Okay, I guess we will just wait to see what she does over the next few days.

At +3 tonight she has dropped lower than I expected. I did just give her another LC MM, but I will check her again in a hour to make sure she isn't falling below 50 again.
 
Random post to say hi :)

Was checking out your profile because Sami is a cutie (I have a boy tuxedo cat).. You sure have a house full!! You should put pics of the rest of the crew up somewhere I think :)
 
Re: 2/10 Sami PMPS 88

Libby and Lucy said:
There are a bunch of eyes on Sami's condo now that will help figure out the best time to make a move. :smile:
yes, even if we don't post in your condo, several of us are watching closely. this flat green is what we were hoping for.
looking verra, verra good! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top