12/9 KT (71) AMPS 124 PMPS 343 HUGE BAD Swings

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday

+11.25 - 71/80
AMPS - 124 (natural rise)

Here's another one of those morning tests that scare me....almost completely thru the night cycle - he hands me a 71 so retest to validate - 80. But again, he didn't feed it altho' he sure was hungry for the boiled chicken he got. He did naturally rise to 124 by +12.25 (moving shot time) so I shot it.

Gotta go buy the RIGHT fruit pectin today as really need to get this jelly made - family Christmas is next Sunday. Gonna go buy a new heater for big goggies too, an infrared that should work better than radiant.

Thoughts and prayers to all that need them today - Tawny's doing better but now Garland is sick again - both of you and your beans are in our prayers today.
 
Re: 12/9 KT +11-71/80 AMPS 124 LOW AM again...

"Big goggies"? Uh, what is that? I have to know! KT, what a nice bunch of numbers this morning! Although it's not really necessary to scare your bean with a green PS. Have a good one making jelly!
Liz
 
Re: 12/9 KT +11-71/80 AMPS 124 LOW AM again...

KT, what do you have planned for today? No drama now, just an nice surf, right there would be fine.

Goggies bark. Big goggies bark loud. No one wants a cold goggie!
 
Re: 12/9 KT +11-71/80 AMPS 124 +1-295 LOW AM again...

THIS is also something I've got to figure out how to stop - this HIGH sudden dump.

AMPS 124
+1 - 295 - retested thinking maybe was wrong, got 324. That's close to 200 point jump in an hour - NOT good on his body. He's just laying on his blanket in his testing spot clearly tired and not feeling too good. Not sick, just yucky....

ETA: +5 - 326 - Mr. Liver REALLY dumped on him.... :sad:

================================

BIG goggies (clickable thumbnails):

Chloe and Star - now 3 years old:



Harley - 7 years old:



LITTLE goggies:

Sassy and Sasha:



Can't find a pic of Lacey - on the old computer and not uploaded...she's a 10 year old white/gold ShihTzu with the shortest legs in ShuhTzu history....vet calls her 'Fat Grandma' since we were blessed with the puppies.
 
Re: 12/9 KT AMPS 71/80/124 +5-326 TOO LOW & Goggie Pics a

OH!!! GOGGIES!!! I get it. :lol: :lol: :lol: Can you tell I'm totally a cat person? It took me awhile to figure out "droolers". They are totally adorable! Thank you for posting the pictures, Lyresa.
Liz
 
Re: 12/9 KT AMPS 71/80/124 +5-326 TOO LOW & Goggie Pics a

HI Lyresa,
KT's spreadsheet certainly shows an odd pattern. Could it be that there is pretty often a very late nadir and then a bounce? I'm not very good at interpreting spreadsheets, but if you put in a request for "experienced eyes" in your subject line, someone who can help will take a look. It looks as if you are following the dosing protocol conscientiously, but not getting the desired results.

Love the pics of the Goggies!
Remind KT that there's a full-moon party tonight at Camp Stu.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/9 KT AMPS 71/80/124 +5-326 +9-405 LOW/HIGH Gotta S

This has gotta STOP, it's hurting his body too much. Today:

pm+11.25 - 71/80
(+12.25) AMPS - 124
+5 - 326
+9 - 405

That's a TERRIBLE swing. This is why I decreased his dose off 2.0u's last time but a 1.75 looks like it's too little to even get him into the steady 100's. HELP - What can I do? This is hurting my baby....

Hugs to all!
 
Re: 12/9 KT AMPS 71/80/124 +5-326 +9-405 LOW/HIGH Gotta S

(((((lyresa)))) it's so hard not to be able to just fix this diabetes! it has given me a real understanding that i lacked before about why people couldn't get their diabetes regulated. it's a difficult disease to manage.

the one thing i've been trying to do with punkin is keep him from going too low - i'm not talking about hypo low, but low for this cycle compared to last cycle. so if he's been in the 200's and i know that going under 120 will cause him to bounce, i might give him high carbs at 150. just to take the edge off the lowest point that cycle might have brought so that i can head off a bounce.

something for you to consider.
 
Re: 12/9 KT AMPS 71/80/124 +5-326 +9-405 LOW/HIGH Gotta S

Bounces are a normal part of the process. It's hard to see them but the more time that KT spends in lower numbers, the less the bouncing will occur. Look at Gabby's SS, or Gracie's or Mannie's. We've got bouncy cats!
 
Re: 12/9 KT AMPS 71/80/124 +5-326 +9-405 LOW/HIGH Gotta S

You have beautiful goggies!!! :lol: That cracked me up.

KT no more bounces. I have the king of bounces and I understand your frustration! Hugs to you Lyresa!
 
I feel so sorry for KT today - he just feels terrible. He's laid in a box that's smaller than him with head hanging over sleeping most of the time.

PMPS 343

It's lower than the +9 so will check shortly before I go to bed.

I'm trying something tonight - I'm giving him MC food at bedtime meal rather than LC but leaving LC out too. I try to stay 8% or under during the day.

Do I understand correctly that Evo has a dry food that he can have? He just SO craves hard food...can't even leave dog food down now.

Hugs to all,
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top