12/11 Mikey AMPS 420 +2/420 PMPS 345 +1/322 +5/316 +8.5/299

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/11 Mikey AMPS 420 +2/420

Hi Jen
How's Mikey doing "outside the numbers?" Is he doing okay, all the 5Ps looking good?

I have a question for the group....reading the TRP on dose increases:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I see the logic of the increase to 1.5.
Going forward, she needs to hold the 1.5 for at least 3 days and then reevaluate? And if the reds continue, that would indicate a .5 bump? Or is that etched in stone, and maybe only up by .25?

Carl
 
Re: 12/11 Mikey AMPS 420 +2/420

mikey's on a bounce - probably from the blue night before last. there's also the New Dose Wonkiness factor that could be playing a part. New Dose Wonkiness

i'd be watching the numbers for at least the next 3 days to see when things settle down and then re-evaluate. some cats seem to take longer than 3 days to settle in. i wouldn't predict a dose change until seeing what happens in the meantime.
 
Re: 12/11 Mikey AMPS 420 +2/420

For the 5 P's "specifically" he is fine BUT for the P's that are not included he is not. For me he seems to have regressed a little since his numbers have been so high as far as his being aggitated and "hissy". When we first got him he was food aggressive and it stopped for a while, now he's back at it. I can't even put the food in the dish and he's growling and batting/biting to eat the whole thing in one gulp. I've been feeding him quite often and he will let me know verbally when he is "starving". He has also started to hiss/paw at me which had stopped. And he is getting more difficult to test.

His purring has decreased but not stopped. He never really played but will if I give him a feather teaser or cat nip toy. His peeing/pooping is much less frequent than when he first got here and his grooming is fine. His coat has no flakes, that he had when he arrived, much shinier.

I'm hoping it will get better once his number get out of the "red" (pink)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top