12/14 Zener PMPS 367;+1 346;+3 353;+5 360 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
12/13/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 344, 1st cycle @s0.50u, no food - DENTAL!
+10.5 465, freeze-dried chicken, good appetite
PMPS 466, 1st cycle @1.00u, 1.6oz 8%
+1 356, 0.95oz 8%
+2.5 283, 0.8oz 17%, negative ketones
+4 227, 0.65oz 17%
+5 182, 0.75oz 17%
+6.5 190, 0.7oz 11%

Today
12/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 389, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 1.7oz 8%

Good morning LL! Zener is doing great after his dental yesterday. Thank you to everyone with your advice and support. He wanted to eat immediately last night and his good appetite continues this morning. I gave him his full regular dose this morning since he is eating so well. He didn't even have any left over for a picnic although he sat on the patio for a bit. He didn't venture off the patio as we have another 6" of new snow. I'll be out shoveling soon, then going skiing. He seems to feel better with more energy. He is laying in places that he doesn't normal lay, such as in the hall.

Ugh! Just went to get a +1 and it was 518. Retested to get a 525. Double ugh! He was also laying where he used to lay when he felt terrible on the humulin. Let's hope this passes quickly. Maybe NDW from jerking around his dose.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans this morning, Tawny, Garland, Jill's DH, and others. Have a great Wednesday!
Liz
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518 A Trak

Maybe his shed needs to recover? Come on down Zener!

I'm glad all went well yesterday. I'm sure his numbers will improve as a result, eventually. Patience pants time.
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518 A Trak

Morning! Great job yesterday! Zener is probably going to have better numbers later today & we are glad he is feeling better--I gave Moonie the bupe for a few days, wouldnt want her to be in pain & you know cats mask their pain..So Thankfully all is well in Zener land! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Have a wonderful Ski, you wont have to worry about him, he's comfortable without those bad teeth..
Enjoy your day--Zener feel good today--Hugs & Lub from us!
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518 A Trak

ZenerBaby, it don't feel too gud up there in dos nastee numbrs......please cum down..

Hugs Anne/Liz - stay warm! Glad Zener's dental is done....
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518 A Trak

Ugh Zener. I'm sure he will recover quickly with his normal dose. So glad everything went well and he is a happy boy. Have a great time skiing!!
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518 A Trak

Hi guys .. so glad the dental went well and zener seems to be feeling ok .. The numbers will come down in time .. it's just important to know his teefers are feeling nice! have a great day!
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434 A Trak

Anne taking over for Liz, she is out cross country skiing in 5" of fresh new powder. :-D
Today
12/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 389, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 1.7oz 8%
+1 518, 0.7oz 8%
+2.5 434, 0.6oz 8%
+3 .15mL Bupe, 1PP with Clavamox AB & FDCK

We didn't give Bupe last night because he was eating so well and feeling good. We gave him Bupe the morning and his ABs with 1PP, which he LOVED! Liz reminded me he was feeling so good last night partly from the anesthesia still in his system like how great I felt the night I came home from my emergency gall bladder surgery and how crummy I felt the next day! :roll:

@Linda - ah, his shed depleted yesterday with the reduced dose - duh! I swear I would forget my head if it wasn't attached! :oops: Thanks for the reminder! Fleece lined patience pants in place.

@Roni - thanks for your kind words. Zener is a master at masking pain and because he is eating well, we might not have picked up on it if he hadn't been in his places he likes when he doesn't feel good. We just gave him a dose of bupe and he is resting comfortably on his heated pad. :smile:

@Lyresa - we are SOOOO glad Zener's dental is done and I am off for mine in an hour. :sad:

@Melissa - we shot his normal dose this morning and will monitor often during the next couple fo days. Liz is having a great time with all that fresh light powder! :razz:

@Devon - thanks for the support about his numbers coming down. His breath no longer smells like a dead elephant! :lol:

Zener has been out on his back porch surveying his domain a couple of times this morning, and is reminding me his paths need shoveling since we got more snow!
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434 A Trak

Hi Anne, Liz, Zener, Tillie,
Do I ever envy you your new snow! Here it is raining (so unusual for this time of year) and tomorrow it is supposed to be in the 40s with more rain!
I'm very glad that Zener is feeling better. His shed will refill quickly and he'll be down to his usual numbers in no time (and now that he's gotten rid of those bad teeth, his numbers are sure to come down in general).
Good luck with your dental today, Anne. Here come some good-dental vines for you!!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Will you require KTSS service upon your return?
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434;+4.5 449 A Trak

The anesthesia must have worn off and the big guy is feeling punk. :sad:
Today
12/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 389, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 1.7oz 8%
+1 518, 0.7oz 8%
+2.5 434, 0.6oz 8%
+3 .15mL Bupe, 1PP with Clavamox AB & FDCK
+4.5 449, 1/3PP with 2.5mg pepcid ac, not hungry
+6.5 FDCK

The big guy was not interested in eating his mid-morning mini meals and seems to be a bit punk, about what we expected yesterday and were surprised he felt so good. Hopefully we will be able to get him to eat for his insulin tonight. We'll give some more bupe later this afternoon. I, of course, am thinking of every possible thing that could be going wrong and Liz keeps reminding me that I acted the same way the day after my surgery. ;-)

@Ella - yes, I could sure use the KTSS! Had three teeth filled and I'm numb as a post. :roll:
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434;+4.5 449 A Trak

Sending you and Zener both feel-better-after-dental vines. Hope he starts eating better soon and his numbers come down to prettier colors!
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434;+4.5 449 A Trak

Definitely give him the bupe a few days. Simon also felt great the night after his dental and didn't feel as good once the anesthesia wore off. The bupe really helped him eat and feel better. Wow on the snow! It must be just beautiful where you are.

Hoping Zener feels better and starts eating a little more.
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434;+4.5 449 A Trak

@Melissa & Bailey - thanks for the feel better dental vines. Zener is pretty punk and I just tried to drink some soup and squirted it out all over the place, my upper lip isn't working so good after all the work. :sad:

@Georgia - thanks for letting us know how Simon reacted. I was starting to think of all the things that could be going wrong since he felt so good last night. We didn't give him any bupe last night or early this morning since he was eating so well. We will give him as recommended for the next couple of days. :smile:
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434;+4.5 449 A Trak

glad to hear Zener came through his dental with flying colours and is coping well. Continued healing vines, hope he gets back to feeling 100% quickly
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434;+4.5 449 A Trak

goodness...
I missed the dental day!

Z-Baby....bummer on the numbers...
but UN-BUMMER on the good dental!

funny-pictures-cat-fears-your-dentures.jpg
 
Re: 12/14 Zener AMPS 389;+1 518;+2.5 434;+4.5 449 A Trak

Hi Ann, so glad all went well with the dental. I hope after Zener gets his happy drugs :smile:, the Bupe he will feel better and eat something for shot time. I know it is nerve wracking to see them go thru a dental. Hope you and Liz can rest tonight. How much snow now? Have a good night.

P>S. I love Celi's pic. :lol:
 
Re: 12/14 Zener PMPS 367 A Trak

We are happy that Zener is feeling better and we are VERY worried about Melissa and Tarragon, seeing the candle on their condo.

Today
12/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 389, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 1.7oz 8%
+1 518, 0.7oz 8%
+2.5 434, 0.6oz 8%
+3 .15mL Bupe, 1PP with Clavamox AB & FDCK
+4.5 449, 1/3PP with 2.5mg pepcid ac, not hungry
+5.5 negative ketones
+6.5 FDCK
PMPS 367, s1.5u, 2nd cycle @s1.5, 1.6oz 8%

We gave Zener the bupe on schedule this morning and this afternoon and he seems to be feeling better this PM. Also, he is interested in eating. :-D

@Iorwen - thank you for the healing wishes! Zener is doing better this evening.

@Celi - what a hysterical picture! We have paws crossed numbers will be better this evening. Looks like it's been a slow slide since mid-cycle.

@Ann - we got the bupe in about 2 hours before PM shoot and feed, and he ate very well. We have about 1 1/2 feet of snow!

We will monitor closely tonight since he seems to be sliding downward at PMPS. His numbers are still ugh but pink beats red! :razz:
 
Re: 12/14 Zener PMPS 367;+1 346 A Trak

Gosh, we are all relieved Mr T is okay, one of those mobile phone techno glitches sure got LL in action! :-D

PMPS 367, s1.5u, 2nd cycle @s1.5, 1.6oz 8%
+1 346, 0.8oz 8%

We are sure glad to see Zener eating better tonight than he did today. His numbers are sliding down @ +1 so we will get another test @ +2 before we give him his next dose of anti-biotics with a pill pocket. We're glad to see stinkus pinkus and are getting pretty close to mellow yellow!

Hope there is no more drama in LL tonight! ;-)
 
Re: 12/14 Zener PMPS 367;+1 346 A Trak

Hi guys - sorry to be so late in visiting! I am so glad that Zener is feeling better today, back to his old self. YAY! Sorry for the rotten Numbers, but those will come down once the dosing is back on track. GO ZENER!!

Enjoy all that fresh snow. it must be beautiful there.
 
Re: 12/14 Zener PMPS 367;+1 346 A Trak

Well Zeners day was kinda so-so huh? I guess that's to be expected after having some toofies removed....poor guy. Did the kitty toof fairy come to visit Zener last night??? :lol: It's so hard to know if our kitties are actually in pain, I remember the vet gave Leo 3 days of bupe to give 3x day, I only gave 2x a day but gave Leo the 3 days of bupe. Hopefully now you'll see some dose decreases once Zener's mouth heals up!

And on the x-country skiing question in Leo's condo, I used to ski back when I was a teenager and really enjoyed it but haven't done it since. I do however, love to downhill ski, kinda hard to do when you live on the prairies :roll: my sister lives in Calgary tho and we usually get out skiing in the mountains at least once a year. I hope Liz enjoyed her outing today with all that fresh powder. I'm totally jealous of all that beautiful snow you've gotten!

Have a great evening ladies and Zener....and Tillie too!
 
Re: 12/14 Zener PMPS 367;+1 346;+3 353 A Trak

Looks like flatus stinkus pinkus.
PMPS 367, s1.5u, 2nd cycle @s1.5, 1.6oz 8%
+1 346, 0.8oz 8%
+3 353, 1PP with Clavamox & 1/3PP with 2.5mg pepcid

Looks like the big guy may be full right now, not very interested in eating his mini-meal but we did get him to take his meds with a pill pocket. :smile: We started him back on his pepcid today and hope that helps a little. We'll give him another dose of bupe tonight before bedtime. Definitely feeling better tonight that today, an all around "so so" day, perhaps not all that bad for day 1 post dental with 2 extractions.

@Michelle - thanks to Mannie for writing such a nice note to Zener in his condo last night. Numbers are rotten but better than his AM cycle. The big guy is not quite yet to his old self but not too bad considering. We just saw our snow in Flagstaff was in the top 10 stories on the weather channel tonight!

@Tracy - thanks for the info on the bupe. This is day one for it, so we'll continue for another two days. We'll call in to the vet tomorrow and report how he is doing. We hope we see better numbers once the big guy's mouth is all better. The tooth fairy brings catnip, did you know that? Tillie, the queen of everything, is very please she was mentioned in Zener's condo.
 
Re: 12/14 Zener PMPS 367;+1 346;+3 353 A Trak

Those numbers are looking a bit better! Hope the Z-man has a better day tomorrow, I bet he will. Hope you are feeling better too, Anne!
 
Re: 12/14 Zener PMPS 367;+1 346;+3 353 A Trak

Thanks Melissa! We're hoping for each day to get a little better. And, I ate tonight without dribbling on myself! :lol:
 
Flat and pink.
PMPS 367, s1.5u, 2nd cycle @s1.5, 1.6oz 8%
+1 346, 0.8oz 8%
+3 353, 1PP with Clavamox & 1/3PP with 2.5mg pepcid
+4 FDCK
+5 360, Bupe, 0.65oz 11%

Zener's appy not so good after his @1 mini meal, so went to the 11% and he ate a small meal of that. Guess it's better to have something that he will eat, even if the carbs are a little higher. :?

He felt so great last night, it's been a hard day seeing him feel so punk. He had a little burst of feeling better tonight and he pooped in the litter box, soft, but not pudding poo. So, I guess we're making progress. :YMSIGH:

Off to dreamland LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top