12/16 Mookie +6 326, +10 449, PMPS 422, Dosing Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good Morning!

We had a quiet day yesterday with no surprises. Mookie stayed steady in the yellow zone all day without any hills or valleys. This morning he's exhibited all five of the Ps plus one: pizazz!

Have a great day! We're sending positive energy your way :-D
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie AMPS 298

Hi & Welcome! My cat is Moonie, but I also call her Mookie as a nickname :lol: -Oh I have lots of affectionate names for her! But I do love Mookie!
I looked at your SS & today is the 5th cycle on the new reduced dose..You need to wait 3 full days to see if the dose kicks in, or 6 cycles--You are almost there! We have Patience Pants here in LL that we all use sometimes :lol: -Just let us know if you ever need :lol: ;-)
Looks like you are doing a great job with Mookie-Hope he gives you a nice blue number today!! Have a good day!
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie AMPS 298, +2 239

~O) :YMSIGH:

Waiting for a change....wearing my Patience Pants....is there a thumb twiddling smilie??

Hi, Roni and Moonie! Thank you for the welcome.
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie AMPS 298, +2 239

Hello and welcome to LL! You are in the best place possible to get help with FD for Mookie and you. It's the best place you never wanted to be! :lol:

Mookie's numbers are looking pretty good. It sure takes lots of patience and we lose ours from time to time. Hope you have some flannel or fleece lined ones for Colorado! :-D

Thanks for stopping by Zener's condo and encouraging him to feel better! We appreciate all the support he (and we) get here in LL. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie AMPS 298, +2 239

Thanks for the welcome, Ann. Whenever I start to feel overwhelmed by FD and its unexpected presence in our otherwise healthy lives, I log on and read the encouraging words offered here. I realized pretty quickly that having support is a HUGE part of managing this illness.
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie +5 294, +6 326, +10 449

I don't know what to make of Mookie's numbers today. Are these numbers typical of a fur shot? Should I go back up to 1.5U tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie AMPS 298...+5 294, +6 326, +10 449

Hi Randa, this is Liz, Zener's other bean. Welcome to LL! Mookie is a very cute kitty! I don't know about the dose but if you use the ? icon and put "dosing question" in your subject line, you'll hopefully get some attention from the wise ones about the dose.
Liz
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie AMPS 298...+5 294, +6 326, +10 449

Hi Randa,
I don't think this looks like a typical fur-shot pattern (bg was 142 at +4). One way to tell if you gave a furshot is to smell Mookie's fur. Lantus has a distinctive smell (sort of like old bandaids). Sometimes you can feel wet fur, too.
Did you test again when you got the 449? Sometimes a strip isn't good and the reading is off. Whenever you get a number that looks atypical, re-do the test. When you get your PMPS number tonight you'll know better what is happening. I suggest that you put the dosing question in your subject line to get some experienced eyes on it. Yesterday was a pretty-flat yellow day. Those flat days often signify that some "action" will take place in the following cycle. The 142 at +4 today was a steep drop. I suspect that the high numbers you are seeing after that 142 are a bounce. I think I would give the present dose another day and see what happens.

Have a good evening, I hope someone more knowledgeable than I will take a look at Mookie's SS.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi, Liz. Thanks for the welcome and your comments. I've changed the subject line as you recommended.

Hi, Ella, and thank you, too, for your comments. I did a double test at +10 and the other reading I got was 510 so I assumed it was right. I probably should have double tested when I got the 142 at +4.

I'll repeat my question for other eyes: should I stay with 1.25U or increase to 1.5U tomorrow AM ?
 
Re: 12/16 Mookie +6 326, +10 449, PMPS 422, Dosing Questio

If the 142 was correct, what you're seeing is a bounce. I would wait until the bounce clears (which can take up to 72 hours) before deciding what to do about Mookie's dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top