12/21 TIFIL PMPS 112, +1 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo;
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59006


Today she started high and then at +4.5 she decided to be a yellow cat. On yesterday's condo you suggested that I should increase the dose. Somedays her nadirs are over 300 somedays they are between 200 and 300. Should my inceasement be 0.25 or 0.50?
 
Re: 12/21 TIFIL AMPS 436, +1 446, +4.5 223, +6 317

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. At least tifil hit some yellows today .. to bad she started out so high and is heading back up .. :sad: Hope the extra juice when you add it works for her!
 
Re: 12/21 TIFIL AMPS 436, +1 446, +4.5 223, +6 317

It was nice to see that yellow, but Isil is still high. Yesterday Sienne and Julie suggested you up the dose tonight unless you saw some good numbers this morning. I guess that would be the plan for PMPS.
 
Re: 12/21 TIFIL AMPS 436, +1 446, +4.5 223, +6 317

I would only increase the dose by 0.25 at a time, so you don't pass by a good dose. Let's see what others have to say, okay?
 
Re: 12/21 TIFIL PMPS 112 :)

pmps 112
When I saw the number I couldn't make the increasement.
what is happening?
 
Re: 12/21 TIFIL PMPS 112 :)

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Tifil has settled into this dose finally. It takes some cats longer than others. That is why it is so important to be patient w/ Lantus.

Be prepared for a bounce though. Tifili has been high for so long her liver is likely to panic,
 
Re: 12/21 TIFIL PMPS 112 :)

It's fine to have stuck with your current dose. Please get a +1 and +2 since it's possible that this was a dropping number.

There's no good explanation I can give you for why Tifil decided that she likes blue. If she bounces tomorrow, do NOT increase the dose. You will need to wait for the bounce to clear before increasing.
 
Re: 12/21 TIFIL PMPS 112 :)

Ok I won't increase during the bounce.
After 10 minutes it will be +1..I will test and write...
 
Merhaba Isil,

I have not been around lately and so I am not up to date - why did you drop the Lantus dose so drastically on 12/14?
I see you then started using R again, why is that?

Tifil appears to be very sensitive to R. I would hate to see her stuck on the R Roller Coaster once again, like she was back in late October.

The R Roller Coaster is when you give R because of a high number, kitty is very sensitive to R so BGs fall fast and/or low, triggering a hard bounce.
You then see the high bounce number and shoot more R and the whole cycle repeats itself, on and on.

IMHO unless a kitty is IAA, Acro or throwing ketones, R should not be used.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top