12/23 Simon PMPS 254 +4 239

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I didn't get to open a condo yesterday because of DH's minor outpatient surgery. He is doing well and is will take it easy for the next couple of days. He should be back to full activity by Tuesday. Crazy weather here last night with tornadoes just north of Atlanta and lots of rain all day. Today will be better.

Simon has been flat yellows with a few pinks and blues thrown in over the last 5 days. I have decided to go ahead and increase his dose to 2.5 units. I wasn't going to because I am so busy the next few days, but DH is home today and tomorrow and will be able to test. Simon's pattern seems to be that when I give him an increase, he drops the first or second day and then goes right back up again. Very frustrating. I just need to find the dose that is going to hold. Other than the higher numbers, he is acting normal. All 5 P's in place.

Well I'm off and running early to get the rest of my Christmas errands done in time for me to have lunch with my aunt and uncle visiting from N.Y.

Prayers and thoughts today for Nike, Rocket, Emma, Celi's sister and all the other kitties and puppies and beans that are not feeling well.
 
Re: 12/23 Simon AMPS 289

I hope the dosecrease brings Simon back into those pretty colors, and that it holds. Enjoy the last minute madness and your lunch with family.
 
Re: 12/23 Simon AMPS 289

fingers crossed the new dose will do it's magic. Come on down Simon.

Happy to hear DH is doing well, you guys stay safe and dry!
 
Re: 12/23 Simon AMPS 289

Yay for DH and successful surgery! Its nice to have that over and done, if only so you won't worry about it. Hope the dosecrease brings Smon down.
Liz
 
Re: 12/23 Simon AMPS 289

Morning guys! I am glad that DH surgery went well, and that he is recovering well too. YAY!

Good luck with the new dose for Simon. I hear your frustration. It is the same of late with Mannie. What is up with these kitties? I hope that the new dose with be "the one" Good luck!

Good luck with the errands -and enjoy your lunch. Sounds like fun!
 
Re: 12/23 Simon AMPS 289

Hi guys .. wow, it's hard to imagine tornadoes this time of year! Glad your DH's surgery went well and that recovery is easy for him. Simon, I hope you take that extra bit of juice you were given and do something great with it, we are all rooting for you here! And since I won't be around this weekend, Merry Christmas from us to you!
 
Re: 12/23 Simon AMPS 289 +3 370 +5.5 246 +9 264

so glad the surgery went well!

and Simon...let's make good use of that extra juice!
 
Re: 12/23 Simon PMPS 254

Very glad to hear the surgery went well!

Okie dokie, Simon...work that new dose! Trixie does the same thing Simon does...drops for the first cycle or two, then goes right back up as if nothing has changed - until we finally hit the breakthrough does. I know how you feel...I honestly didn't think we'd ever get there, since she is now on way more juice than she ever had been. But, those patience pants finally did their thing...and I'm positive the same will hold true for Simon.

I hope you've gotten all your Christmas errands done! I'm off to bake cookies...nothing like waiting till the last second! Have a great evening!

Amy
 
Re: 12/23 Simon PMPS 254

Come on down Simon!! More juice is being threatened.

Great news about DH's surgery. That is a relief. Make sure he takes it easy and doesn't overdo it. Hope you got all your errands run and had a good lunch!

Cheese babies are a lemon cream cheese pastry. Funny on the stollen. I learned how to make both cheese babies and stollen from DH's grandma. She was a dear woman. They were my husbands favorites as a child so I had her show me how to make them. It has been a Christmas tradition in my house since and they are my sons favorite as well. In fact, this year his GF made them with me so she could learn. Funny how some things carry on.

Have a wonderful holiday Georgia!!!
 
Re: 12/23 Simon PMPS 254

Hi Georgia, good luck on the new dose and hope it holds. So glad DH's surgery went well, as I know it was a worry on your mind. I heard about the tornado and glad you weren't affected too bad. I hope you were able to get all the shopping done today. I was out a little, and it's a little crazy with the crowds and driving. Have a wonderful holiday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top