12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356, +8.5 330, PMPS 340

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Good morning,

Mookie and I had quite a night last night -- he surprised me by dropping into the green zone. Good kitty! Neither one of us got much sleep, though, so I'm going to join him for a morning nap.

We wish everyone a peaceful day.
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394

a morning nap on the day after christmas sounds like a very perfect plan to me! enjoy going back to bed!

scritches to mookie. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394

Great Christmas gift from Mookie! Now give us an exhibition of bounce clearing Mookie.

Have a good nap and great day.
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394

Morning Mr. Funny nose MookiePoo - it STILL makes me grin and look for Nuisance... :-D It sure was nice of you to hand Mama those greens. Makes for lots of smiles - and tired MamaBean!

Hope you get a good nap! BIG hugs!
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365

Good afternoon,

As I was saying in my am post before I succumbed to the forces of sleep, Mookie's PMPS last night was 321, and when I tested him at +4 before going to bed, he had plunged into the greens. At +5 he was less than 50, and on our schedule that was 1am. I fed him some HC, took a quick shower to wake up, got dressed again, and proceeded to test and feed. I fell asleep sometime around 3:30am, although I hadn't intended to. When I woke up at 6am I was still clutching his bg meter.

Mookie was naughty this afternoon. He pushed a canister of dry kibble (which I keep for emergencies) off the counter onto the floor. I heard the crash, and when I came running into the kitchen he was happily munching away. :o No greens for us today.

I hope you're all having a great day!
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365

Hi and thanks for stopping by our condo. Wow, that was a good catch last night! I guess Mookie wanted some attention. This is a good day for btd, and I hope Mookie didn't interrupt for playtime, as someone I know does it. Have a nice, relaxing day.
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365

Great catch last night! You must be exhausted! Now Mookie, no kibble for FD kitties. At least you will get some rest today I hope. Have a wonderful afternoon & evening!
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356

I guess Mookie knew you needed sleep and he was being kind enough to bring his BG up w/ kibble. :lol: :lol: :roll: Have a peaceful and unevent ful day. Good job on the greens Mookie! :thumbup
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356

Incredible catch last night!!

One option you might want to consider for the future is "shooting through the bounce." When you see low numbers and if by your next pre-shot Mookie is bouncing, you can shoot your old dose to help get numbers back down. Hopefully, it shortens the lifespan of the bounce.

I just read over Mookie's profile. He had quite a beginning and is very lucky to have selected you for his bean!! Have you talked to your vet about a dental to address the gingivitis? It may be a factor in keeping Mookie's numbers up. Any infection or inflammation can cause a rise in BG numbers.
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356

A great catch indeed!That contraband is always a temptation for our kitties!...Moonie does a Hoover-like sweep of the kitchen floor & I always worry what with carbs has fallen on the floor?--Fortunately, I am more careful than she thinks :lol: :lol: :lol: --Let's see where the Mooks goes tonite! Have a good evening! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356, +8.5 330

Mookie - didn't anyone tell ya? That delicious kibble is bad for your health -- Zener
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356, +8.5 330

oh bwahahaha on the picture! sudden blindness! love it!

randa, so glad you got a nap! it makes your eyes pop out the first time you see those low numbers! and they always seem to happen at night. you're doing a great job with mookie.
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356, +8.5 330, PMPS

will do, julie!

...not from Turkey, exactly, but I had an American mom and a Turkish dad, so I have family in both places.
 
Re: 12/26 Mookie AMPS 394, +4.5 365, +6 356, +8.5 330, PMPS

Nice that you got some green from Mookie last night!!!

I just realized that he is one month younger than Gracie!!!

Yes.....love "Love Actually".....we've seen it every year since it was first out. And yes we love Bill Nigey.

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top