12/27 Bailey AMPS 89, +5 67, +9 77, PMPS 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Bailey

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59442

Good morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O) (can't seem to get enough coffee today!)

The sun is shining, Bailey's pre-shot is green, it's a beautiful day! No more talk of future dosecreases here, I will have to spring it on her if the numbers permit. :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile

Bailey didn't exactly hold still for her shot today. I hope it wasn't a fur shot but I'm not entirely sure. I suppose time will tell...

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 12/27 Bailey AMPS 89

Look at Bailey rockin' the greens!!!!!!!!

12694372474699f105e5adc.jpg
 
Re: 12/27 Bailey AMPS 89, +2 72

+2 is 72, she is dropping so I guess it wasn't a fur shot. Daddybean is going to get a +4 since I am off to tbp.

Celi, that pic even sort of looks like her! She is definitely rockin' today, I need to just quit guessing and predicting and simply try and keep up with this dance. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/27 Bailey AMPS 89, +2 72, +4 43, +5 67

So... I have a question? Are we still considered 'newly diagnosed'?

I have been giving Bailey reductions when she gets below 50, not sure if I should still be doing that... if so she just earned one!
 
Re: 12/27 Bailey AMPS 89, +2 72, +4 43, +5 67 question?

The 43 would earn Bailey a dose reduction, IMHO! He is really doing fantastic!!
I would ask the dosing helpers for info on microdosing Bailey at this point--
Put Dosing help in your subject line now --OK?
At one point I was giving Moonie 0.1U, as in your case, just a tiny bit may be necessary now--
Great job, you are both doing great!
Definitely NOT a fur shot!!
 
Re: 12/27 Bailey AMPS 89, +2 72, +4 43, +5 67 dosing help??

I think I would try 0.10 and see how he does on that.
Good job and good luck with the new dose. :-D
 
Re: 12/27 Bailey AMPS 89, +2 72, +4 43, +5 67 dosing help??

A cat within a year of diagnosis is considered "newly" diagnosed so yes, Bailey qualifies.

The 43 would earn Bailey a dose reduction. The next dose is typically a shave to 0.1u. You may want to see if Bailey bounces by PMPS. If you get a pink number, you could shoot your 0.25u one last time but you will need to monitor. You are perfectly fine to reduce tonight.

There are pictures of what a 0.1u dose looks like in the New to Lantus sticky.
 
Re: 12/27 Bailey AMPS 89, +2 72, +4 43, +5 67

Thanks guys, I will reduce her tonight or tomorrow depending on how she looks tonight. I need to practice 0.1 units!

Roni, yes, definitely not a fur shot! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top