Re: 12/31 +10/118 AMPS 360 +1/364
Ahhhh....Mikey...no bounce!!! Glad you shot through it, Jenn.
If you want to see what shooting through a bounce "can" do (doesn't always but the goal is), look at Gracie's SS 12.26 am cycle she earned a reduction
with a 36 but she started up before I shot her in the PM cycle so I shot through the bounce with the 1.25u and she came right back down....I reduced her the next morning to sk1.25u.
Wish it always happened like that!!
However, take a look at the PM cycle 12/28 where she got a 35. She earned another reduction with that but in that case I did NOT shoot through the bounce the next day because I could tell she had a really full shed....
we were having to feed and test her alot to keep her up and she still came down in that PM cycle. It was a good decision not to shoot through the bounce on 12/29 AM cycle because she came right back down again
without the extra insulin. That's a "know thy cat". You are getting lots of data to know Mikey
Good luck with the dosecrease tonight! Looks like the 2.5u gave him that little nudge so hope it gets to rockin' when he clears this bounce. Be sure you give him at least 6 cycles (72 hours) to clear before you think
about any other dose changes. I think it's often worthwhile to give the 6 cycles and then 1 or 2 more after to see if they'll get going on the reduced dose. You can always ask for help once he clears the bounce.
Happy New Year.