1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210; +6 174; PMPS 175; +3 177 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Very Active Member
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59769

Happy New Year's Day everyone! Oh my, this no way for Maggie's Bean to start her off the New Year! I had a feeling as when I withdrew, I didn't feel that little cozy pop that tells me we did it! Sometimes I just can't grab enough of the scruff and I guess the needle goes thru her fur. Normally it would be time to add a drop, but I think these higher numbers are due to her dental issues. I remember the last time she needed a dental and her numbers were higher than normal Maggie numbers, it was advised to not increase the dose due to the numbers most likely causing the highs. I think it's best I hold off until after the dental and see what her numbers are at that time. Any thoughts are always welcome.
It is to be a beautiful day today, so an early walk is on the agenda and wherever the spirit may lead me, hopefully for one of those peppermint white mochas that Michelle recommend, and an egg sandwich might be nice, too.
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210 Fur Shot ATrak

Bummer on the fur shot, but she'll be back on track soon. I hope the dental brings back Maggie-like numbers. Is it already scheduled?

Have a great walk, a nice way to start the year.
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210 Fur Shot ATrak

Maggie will get over it. have a nice walk, but later right? it's still dark out there!
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210 Fur Shot ATrak

Sorry about the fur shot, Ann. That happens to me alot it seems. I didn't know that Maggie is scheduled for a dental. When is it?

Happy New Year and thank you for always being there for me and offering great advice!
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210 Fur Shot ATrak

Sorry to hear about the furshot. It happens sometimes, unfortunately. :YMHUG: You're doing great regardless. Have a nice walk, and a good day! :-D
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210 Fur Shot ATrak

Drat on the fur shot but it happens. Maggie will be fine. Happy New Year!
Liz
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210 Fur Shot ATrak

bummer on the fur shot. but she will recover soon, she always does. Was her dental to be this month? Wishing good dental vines if it is.

have a great day - and enjoy your walk. Go for it: peppermint white mocha - love them, but they can be on the sweet side.. still good stuff! Love egg sandwiches too!
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210; +6 174 ATrak

+6 174

Sienne, I will be taking Maggie in either this week or next week for her labs and then schedule a dental if her bw is kay.

Hi Linda, thanks for your support. She is easy to get back on track; I'm very fortunate

Ann& Tess, right :lol: it was still dark earlier and cold. I am about to leave shortly.

Georgia, Happy New Year to you, too, and thanks for your visits and support.

Angela, thanks to you, too, and I hope to make a walk a New Year's Resolution and exercise.

Liz, it looks like maybe some of the juice did get in, or she's having a later Nadir.

Michelle, thanks on the good future dental vines. We will need them. I'm always nervous about anesthesia.
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210; +6 174 ATrak

If it was a fur shot, Maggie's not doing too badly!! You're an inspiration to me with the exercise. I'm determined to start taking care of myself again this new year!!!
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210; +6 174; PMPS 175 ATrak

PMPS 175

It looks like Maggie surfed all afternoon. I gave her a break from pokes since I assumed I did a fur shot, but some juice evidently did get in her.

Patty & Champ, Happy New Year and let's hope I can stick to my New Year's Resolution. We can do it together.
 
Re: 1/1 Maggie 201; +3 210; +6 174; PMPS 175 ATrak

Happy New Year!!! Looks like the juice got in, that says a good year is coming!! :lol:
We went for a walk on the boardwalk & It was windy, & the waves were wild!! Love the beach when the waves are fast & furious!!
My resolution __Get The H*** Back to weight watchers!!!!!!! I look like a dunkin donut munchkin!!!
Love you Kiddo--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
+3 177

Maggie has changed her Nadir on me. I know we did a good shot!

Hi Roni, that sounds like a great time taking a walk on the boardwalk when the waves are big and wild. I love the ocean. Happy new Year back to you and Moonie!
 
Happy New Year Ann & Maggie!!! :YMHUG:

Hopefully the dental is the culprit. No worries. She will come back down for you. I hope you had that peppermint mocha and egg sandwich. Yummmm. Good thing I didn't read that earlier or I might have had that myself.
 
Hi Melissa and Happy New Year back to you and Tarragon. I hope so, too, on the dental and her numbers. I did get my Einsteins bagel sandwich but a straight up black coffee instead of the other one. :-D I needed something to wake me up.
 
HAPPY NEW YEAR Ann and Maggie!!!

Hope she recovers quickly from that fur shot. Pls keep us posted on the dental.

Hope you are feeling better today and enjoyed getting out and having that mocha and egg sandwich!

Have a happy, healthy 2012!
 
sounds like a perfect day! and maggie's recovered from the fur shot. a walk a day is a good new year's resolution - i need to make that one too. good for you for taking care of yourself!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top