1/3 Harley PMPS 335

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/3 Harley 41/+11.5

Wow Harley :o
What were his other numbers tonight?

I've always heard to feed the 40s, and I thought I had an example somewhere in my spreadsheet, but couldn't find it.
Are you going to be home today, Patty?
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 41/+11.5

Yes, I am home all day. I did feed him after I posted. A little MC with the chicken. I did find a old post of mine that someone did say to feed. I usually shoot when he has had 2 rising numbers but this time I don't think I will shoot until he gets to 80. Last time I shot lower and it was a disaster all day.

Pattie
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 41/+11.5

Try just going to my spreadsheet, and clicking on the Sheet called 2010 (at the bottom?) and looking for the date.
That should work.

Or try this: J.D.'s 2011 Spreadsheet
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 41/+11.5

Dyana said:
Try just going to my spreadsheet, and clicking on the Sheet called 2010 (at the bottom?) and looking for the date.
That should work.

How do I start a new spreadsheet. It would be nice to have a 2012 one.

pattie
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 41/+11.5

I have to go, Pattie. I would get at least one more rising number, I think, before shooting. 51 is not very high, even if you are going to be home all day. Come on Harley...65 for your next test. Please.
Good luck, Pattie.
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 41/+11.5

Harley and Pattie said:
Dyana said:
Try just going to my spreadsheet, and clicking on the Sheet called 2010 (at the bottom?) and looking for the date.
That should work.

How do I start a new spreadsheet. It would be nice to have a 2012 one.

pattie

I'll help you with this when I get home from work.
I know you go to the bottom of your spreadsheet and click on the Sheet and click on Duplicate, then rename the new one and edit (probably delete the old stuff)..and put in new dates. gotta go. :-D have a good day. Harley behave, please.
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 45/+13.5 - No shot this AM

Running out of time to shoot and he is falling again. 45/+13.5. So, looks like no shot for Harley. Gave him a bit more food - more HC in it.

Pattie
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 45/+13.5 - No shot this AM

If numbers are surfing the 40s, I think skipping is wise, too.

To start a new sheet, there should be a "+" in the bottom left of your SS (or you can go to the "Insert" tab on the top menu bar and choose "sheet"). I would copy and paste the headers from your old sheet onto a new one. I'd also suggest copying over a month or two of your current data and pasting it into the new sheet. When you're looking for trends, it's much easier to not have to switch between sheets.
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 45/+13.5 - No shot this AM

Sounds good. Thanks. I did not shoot this AM. Am thinking of just shaving off dose tonight.

Pattie
 
Re: 1/3 Harley 45/+13.5 - No shot this AM

Hi guys .. what a crazy morning for you two! I hope harley doesn't go crazy high without his shot today .. maybe just catch a wave and surf?? Have a great day guys!
 
Harley was 402/+19 after I caught him eating his brothers kibble. So, he got a bit of R to bring him down. He is now a respectable 335. Hopefully he won't fall or go all over the place with his numbers.

Pattie
 
Hi Pattie,
Several days ago Ann (Tess) gave Michelle and me detailed instructions on how to duplicate a spreadsheet. Lyresa also provided great tips. Here are both:

Ann and Tess said:
Ella and Michelle, on the SS, there are a couple of ways to do it, you can click on the plus for a new sheet (tab), but you have to redo all the formatting!

What I did is, if you look at the tab for the current year there is a little triangle next to the name.
-- Click on it and you get a drop down menu,
-- select "duplicate." This give you a copy of this year's sheet.
-- select all your data and click your delete key, that will remove everything that you entered but leave your formatting. If you hand colored any cells you will need to go back and turn them white again, just select the white background color while you still have everything selected. You will then need to recolor the insulin units columns, but that is easier than finding all the hand colored cells and redoing them. . .

-- Now go back to the tab for this new sheet, click the triangle again and select "rename"
-- On January 1st, click on the 2012 SS tab, hold it and drag it all the way to the left, then it will become the default and be the sheet that opens when someone clicks on your link or when you open it.
-- I just did all that and decided to make life easy next year and made a copy of this new blank SS and called it "SS template" so in the future I can just duplicate that and not do all the deleting and cell color fixing. . . .

Lyresa added the following:
Spreadsheet - right-click on the current sheet's tab at the bottom and select 'Duplicate'. It makes a copy including any functionality. NOW erase the data on the new sheet, right-click and rename the tab then drag it into first position as Ann said above.

I did as they suggested and it works great! I especially like Ann's last point about making a copy of the new blank SS as a template for the future. Good luck!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top