Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Yesterday
Today
1/11/2012 Zener
AMPS 175, 1st cycle @0.25u, 0.25oz Wellness chicken, 1 mg ondasetron, 1/4PP, FDCh
+1 0.15 mL bupe
+2 syringe fed 20mL Wellness chicken = 0.7oz
I want to nominate Karry (not our Karrie) for an FDMB Academy Award for her vidioe on assisted feeding. The link is also available on the Yahoo assisted feeding group website. I actually got most of 20 mL down Zener this morning with no disaster on the carpet and just a few growls. Kind of cute if it wasn't so stressful. :lol: :lol: He seems to feel better now too. We gave him the ondasetron (anti-nausea) and bupe (pain). Since his dental on Dec. 13, he has only eaten well when on the bupe. :roll: We are going to get an ultrasound when the doc is available. Looks like that will be Saturday. I just gave a token dose this morning since his bg is rather low (for him) and we don't know about eating and he tanks when not eating. Will check go check now for a +3.
Thank you for everyone's caring, concern and expertise. We truly appreciate it! Thinking of ailing kitties, beans and droolers and hoping for speedy recoveries. Tracy, especially you. :smile: Happy Wednesday LL!
Liz
Today
1/11/2012 Zener
AMPS 175, 1st cycle @0.25u, 0.25oz Wellness chicken, 1 mg ondasetron, 1/4PP, FDCh
+1 0.15 mL bupe
+2 syringe fed 20mL Wellness chicken = 0.7oz
I want to nominate Karry (not our Karrie) for an FDMB Academy Award for her vidioe on assisted feeding. The link is also available on the Yahoo assisted feeding group website. I actually got most of 20 mL down Zener this morning with no disaster on the carpet and just a few growls. Kind of cute if it wasn't so stressful. :lol: :lol: He seems to feel better now too. We gave him the ondasetron (anti-nausea) and bupe (pain). Since his dental on Dec. 13, he has only eaten well when on the bupe. :roll: We are going to get an ultrasound when the doc is available. Looks like that will be Saturday. I just gave a token dose this morning since his bg is rather low (for him) and we don't know about eating and he tanks when not eating. Will check go check now for a +3.
Thank you for everyone's caring, concern and expertise. We truly appreciate it! Thinking of ailing kitties, beans and droolers and hoping for speedy recoveries. Tracy, especially you. :smile: Happy Wednesday LL!
Liz