Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 324
+3 323
+5 340
+9 304
PMPS 335
+3 368
+7 236
Yesterday was another quiet day for Weezer. She spent most of the day on her heating pad, which is now part of a new kitty bed DH made for her. She did have a couple of play sessions, including Kill String. String has been spared the daily killing for awhile, but was done in once again yesterday. Apparently the slight hissing sound of the steam mop sounds enough like a snake to get String in trouble.
I increased Weezer’s dose another .25 last night, to 13.5 units. That makes a .5 increase spread over two days. At such a high dose, I know I can increase .5 or even 1 unit at a time. In the past there have been several times when increasing her dose resulted in increased BGs that would last a few days (until time for next increase), due to IAA. I am trying to make the increases in smaller increments, more frequently, to see if I can avoid the rise in BG. If these smaller, more frequent increases don’t work out, I will return to making the larger increases according to the typical schedule. For those who are unfamiliar with Weezer, I am trying to modify the tight regulation protocol slightly to address her multiple conditions. Do NOT follow our dosing.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 324
+3 323
+5 340
+9 304
PMPS 335
+3 368
+7 236
Yesterday was another quiet day for Weezer. She spent most of the day on her heating pad, which is now part of a new kitty bed DH made for her. She did have a couple of play sessions, including Kill String. String has been spared the daily killing for awhile, but was done in once again yesterday. Apparently the slight hissing sound of the steam mop sounds enough like a snake to get String in trouble.
I increased Weezer’s dose another .25 last night, to 13.5 units. That makes a .5 increase spread over two days. At such a high dose, I know I can increase .5 or even 1 unit at a time. In the past there have been several times when increasing her dose resulted in increased BGs that would last a few days (until time for next increase), due to IAA. I am trying to make the increases in smaller increments, more frequently, to see if I can avoid the rise in BG. If these smaller, more frequent increases don’t work out, I will return to making the larger increases according to the typical schedule. For those who are unfamiliar with Weezer, I am trying to modify the tight regulation protocol slightly to address her multiple conditions. Do NOT follow our dosing.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.