1/20 Thumper PMPS 262 +1 361 +2 395

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
yesterday's condo

:shock: :shock:

Imagine my surprise when I sent a reminder for DH to check on Thumper! He casually texts that 33, I almost jumped out of my chair! Thank goodness he fed her. By the time I heard what it was about 30 minutes had passed. He said she was looking for food so he fed her. I can't believe she dropped that much. :o

So she's getting a dose decrease tonight, problem is she hasn't been at 1.25 all that long & when she was on 1 unit it didn't seem like enough. She just likes to keep me busy! :lol:
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper AMPS 384 +5 33 +6 79 +7 122

:shock: :shock: is right, that is quite a drop! :lol: My DH is also very casual about low numbers whereas I tend to panic... maybe it's a guy thing! Congrats on the reduction, I hope it sticks!
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper AMPS 384 +5 33 +6 79 +7 122

HOLY COW, THUMPER!!!!!!!!!!!

Big congratulations on the reducie, though!!


holycow21.jpg
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper AMPS 384 +5 33 +6 79 +7 122

Maybe getting a +2 will help to lessen the, "Holy cow!" Good catch on that +5.

Just out of curiosity, did you shoot 12 hours from your PM shot or did you shoot at your regular time (which means you would have shot an hour early). If so, shooting early is like a dose increase.

It looks like Thumper is starting to bounce. You have the option of shooting your current dose to help her get through the bounce more quickly. You can then reduce the dose tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper AMPS 384 +5 33 +6 79 +7 122

Actually I did shoot at +11.5 since I was an hour late last night. I hadn't thought of that. I will do whatever it takes to make her quit bouncing! Unless someone posts otherwise I will stick to the current dose tonight then. Thanks!

Hopefully I can get my stubborn brain to get some +2's...I'm still operating on a Pro Zinc brain & those never seemed important since she was always higher due to eating. I've also gotten slack on the curves. I have been out of the house a lot the past couple of weekends but when I am there I keep forgetting & the time gets away from me. I need to set a timer I think!
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper +5 33 +6 79 +7 122 +11 310 OUCH!

+11 310

Ugh...bounce here we go! I'm going to stay with the same dose. I might go ahead & shoot 1/2 hr early again to get back to normal schedule, although it might be nice to sleep in tomorrow a litte!
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper +5 33 +6 79 +7 122 +11 310 OUCH!

+ 12 - 239/262 10 mins later

I checked twice, what's going on with this girl? Maybe that +11 was wrong?

Should I stick with my 1.25 & not decrease tonight?
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper +5 33 +6 79 +7 122 +11 310 OUCH!

Generally, you don't want to shoot 30 min. early twice in a day. I'd be reticent to do so today if you're also going to shoot your old dose. I don't feel like I know Thumper well enough yet to suggest that you go for it.
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper +11 310 + 12 262? Dose Help please!

I would reduce the dose. You're seeing a dropping number from +11. Generally, if you're in the pinks, then shoot the old dose. With the dropping number, you may want to get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper +11 310 + 12 262? Dose Help please!

Ok, I'm going back to 1 unit & I will set an alarm so I can remember to get a +1 & +2. I wish I had double checked that +11 but it looked like typical Thumper bounce! I will be back later. Thanks!
 
Re: 1/20 Thumper +11 310 + 12 262? Dose Help please!

Good call to decrease the dose with that dropping number........glad Sienne was here to help you out with that.

One of the best pieces of advice she ever gave me (among the millions of great advice that she has): always get a +2 :-D
 
I think you can wait.

It looks like you had a double dip at the end of the cycle. Thumper just wanted to confuse us. (Just like a cat. Obviously, someone gave her the memo about how confusing the bean is a requirement of the job.) I suspect you can get a good night's sleep!
 
I'm not following you but that's not surprising, this dance keeps me confused. :smile: Do I just stay at the 1 unit for 6 cycles no matter if she stays high?
 
Essentially, yes. It can be hard to distinguish between a bounce and a dose reduction that's not holding but for now, given that Thumper is bouncing, you want to wait for the bounce to clear.
 
just sending you kudos on handling the surprises today! i can't imagine having to unlearn another insulin. it must add to the confusion!

anyway, good job. glad sienne was here to help advise you. have a good night's sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top