1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177,+6 190

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Linda for Weezer, Jan 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    All is well in Weezer World.

    Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

    Yesterday’s Condo

    Recap of yesterday
    AMPS 228
    +4 239
    +10 207
    PMPS 294
    +3 342
    +6 299

    Yesterday, Weezer’s AM cycle average was 225, very nice! :D Overall a good day for Miss Weezer. Except for some time in pink last night, she was yellow all day and is starting there again this morning.

    Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
     
  2. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    Morning! Miss Weezer We like those low yellows!! Keep up the good numbers!! Love a good cat report!
    Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
     
  3. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    Morning Miss Weezer! A nice sunny yellow start for you today. Maybe some blues later on?

    Enjoy your day today.
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    I hope you had a chance to look at Libby's comments in your condo from Friday. There's good info there from her and Julie.
     
  5. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, dose question

    I got some very welcome input from Libby and Jill in yesterday's condo. Libby thinks we are seeing bouncing from low yellows instead of insulin resistance from dose increases. Looking at her SS, I can see that possibility. They both suggest that it would be beneficial to be more aggressive with increases. Most recently I have been splitting a .5 unit increase over two days. Starting tomorrow morning I will try making increases in .5 unit increments at a time. That will at least be easier; those .25 measures are hard on old eyes! :lol: I’m not sure how often the increases should be made with the more aggressive plan. I’m thinking every two or three days. Thoughts?

    Julie also gave me something to think about concerning green acros. I will keep that in mind for when we get there.

    I so very much appreciate all of the eyes on Weezer.
     
  6. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    Hi Weezer lets see some blue today for the Bean cat_pet_icon
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    The SSs that Julie linked and the ones in the link in Libby's post all reflect beans who stuck to the basic principles of a TR protocol. My way of thinking is that when you're unsure of what to do, go back to the basics of the protocol. I suspect Libby or Sandy will be by to see if you have questions.
     
  8. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    Happy Caturday Linda! Weezer is quite the puzzle. You are doing a great job with great input for the wise ones. How would we do this without LL?
    Liz
     
  9. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    Hi there :coffee: :coffee:

    What was Her Majesty's' IAA % ?

    I think it's good time to add some R to the picture. Shake things up a bit -
    the evil antibodies need a serious beat down, in the interest of making it easier on the royal kidneys and beta cells.
    Since Lantus is not a "beat down the BGs" kind of insulin, some "high octane" will help things along.

    For starers, the strategy in general is to use the R so that the numbers come down around the time of Lantus onset.
    then Lantus, being slow and gentle, has an easier time doing it's thing - the long gentle curve.

    It will take a bit of time and effort to safely learn her Majetsy's unique response to R and develop a dosing scale, however I believe it will get her into a safer zone quicker than Lantus increases alone.

    What do you think? You ready to go? :cool:
     
  10. Mary and Sumo

    Mary and Sumo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    Wishing you and Miss Weezer a happy day! She is very lucky to have a Mom as devoted as you!!
     
  11. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    i like sandy's idea of using the R to move her down, linda. that way you've got the underlying lantus dose that is consistent and the R being more flexible. when the insulin resistance breaks through, which it always does, you don't have as big of a shed to deal with.

    sounds like sandy's ready to help you get a handle on using the R. I'll be watching and cheering you on!
     
  12. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

    Sandy,
    IAA is 42%. I'm ready! I was going to use my long weekend (last weekend) to shoot some R if she went over 300. Then that Thursday she threw me a curve and went down to 129, and spent the weekend bouncing. I didn't feel comfortable experimenting with extra complications. I would feel better trying it for the first couple of times on a weekend when I can watch closer. What should I use for a target number? Over 300? How much to shoot? The one time I tried R (1/7) I shot .25.
    Thanks!
     
  13. Melissa and Bailey

    Melissa and Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    This is all just so fascinating to me :smile: I have enjoyed following your journey, Linda and Weezer, and I will be following along with your R experiments. Give those antibodies a beat down! :twisted: :twisted: Weezer is a complicated kitty, you are doing so great with her Linda!
     
  14. skybar22

    skybar22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    I am also fascinated by how this is going and will be interested to see what the R does for Ms. W. I keep hoping to see some very healthy numbers for Weezer and I think you are getting there. It takes so much patience to begin with and you have been doing a great job. I will rejoice with you when you get her down to blues.
     
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    Hi Linda....what great info on your condo yesterday! I'm also fascinated and hoping that Sandy and Libby can help you get Weezer's numbers down.

    Julie did alot of great research and I'm amazed with the progress Tommy and Gus have made. I'm hoping the same for Weezer.

    Have a great day.
     
  16. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    42% is not crazy high -

    If you are game and prepared (strips, HC, coffee for bean in the event of PJ party) to try on todays PM cycle, I'm thinking:
    if PMPS is 275-325 try 0.25u
    If PMPS is >325 try .5u

    What time do you shoot?
     
  17. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    We shoot at 7:30.
     
  18. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    I'll be around tonight. . .
    let the royal data collection begin!
     
  19. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    Hi Linda & Weezer, GO FOR IT!!! Reading your condo today is a terrific learning experience. Weezer, it's the start of an adventure! Your pals are with you!

    Ella & Rusty
     
  20. kim and simon

    kim and simon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    Glad Weezer is doing well!
     
  21. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    yay!

    Let's get those numbers down. GOOOOOOO Weezer!
     
  22. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    Exciting times for Weezer, hope the R experiment goes well
     
  23. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    DH here. Just a note to say I really appreciate you guys being here with us through this adventure. Thanks again.
     
  24. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    Linda and DH, your willingness to try unorthodox methods of managing Weezer's illness is inspiring and courageous. I applaud you. I'm with you 100%, sending successful-dosing vines to you and healing vines to Weezer. :YMHUG:
     
  25. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

    What a great note from DH!!! YAY!!!!

    We all have eyes glued!! I'm excited!
     
  26. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, PMPS 307

    Weezer's PMPS was 307, so I gave her .25 R in addition to her 14 units of Lantus. I'll monitor her closely tonight. The only other time I used R at this dose, we didn't really see much effect during that cycle. Stay tuned.
     
  27. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, PMPS 307

    Great.
    Couple things different today compared with 01/07 experience, nearly 2 weeks ago
    PM cycle as opposed to AM cycle
    Lower PS

    It will likely be a non-event, but it's the safe place to start.
    I'll see you at +1
     
  28. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282

    We're thinking of you...very exciting for Miss W indeed!!
     
  29. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223

    looking like you're getting some nice action from the R, linda.

    that was very nice of your DH to post! we like DH's! :lol:
     
  30. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    I need a blue smilie! :D
     
  31. Melissa and Bailey

    Melissa and Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    BLUE WEEZER!!!

    That is super exciting dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

    Take that, antibodies!!!
     
  32. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    definitely going in the right direction :D

    I'm wondering how much of this action is from the Lantus, being that it is the 4th cycle on 14u. . .
     
  33. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    [​IMG]
     
  34. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    I planned to raise the dose to 14.5 in the morning. Does anything about tonight's cycle, so far, change that?
     
  35. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    I'm thinking hold at 14u right now; it will let you more clearly judge if the next cycle is at all affected.

    I'm interested in Libbys thoughts. . .not sure if she is around

    are you planning any more tests this cycle?
     
  36. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    Since she's still dropping I thought I would keep testing, unless she runs out of blood. We never have trouble testing, but tonight I'm having a devil of a time getting that tiny drop of blood. :roll:
     
  37. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    [​IMG]
     
  38. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    :D Just look at that +4 !
     
  39. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

    I agree with Sandy. Holding at 14u for a couple more cycles will give you an opportunity to learn Weezer's responses to R without having to worry about adding on to her Lantus shed at the same time. Part of the point of learning to use R is so you can maybe slow down the Lantus increases a little bit, while still helping Weezer get her numbers down. This is encouraging, though!
     
  40. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189


    :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  41. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

    Thanks for keeping me company guys. I'm not a night owl and I'll pay the price tomorrow, but it's been an exciting night or us. Since she's still dropping a bit I plan to get at least one more test in about 45 minutes.
     
  42. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

    you can also use a TOR to take the edge off of a bounce, which may be on deck for tomorrow . . .
     
  43. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

    In a bouncing situation, how much would I use?
     
  44. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

    I'll check in for your +6 :D

    So tomorrow morning, provided you can be around to do some monitoring, along with the 14u Lantus:

    If AMPS is 275-325 try 0.25u R
    If AMPS is >325 try .5u R
     
  45. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

    Same scale. OK.
     
  46. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

    Yes, same scale, we'll have to see when the bounce starts.
     
  47. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

    just cheering you both on . . . great to see weezer hit this range of numbers!
     
  48. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177,+6 19

    A slight rise. I so appreciate the guidance and company tonight. I'm already asleep, but haven't laid down yet, so unless someone thinks another test would be helpful, and says so right away. it's ni ni for me.
     
  49. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177,+6 19

    see you tomorrow :D
     
  50. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177,+6 19

    very, very nice! :mrgreen:
    ni-ni linda...
     
  51. skybar22

    skybar22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177,+6 19

    So very nice to see Weezer in blue. All that movement from a tiny bit of R. Yay for R!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page