1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177,+6 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 228
+4 239
+10 207
PMPS 294
+3 342
+6 299

Yesterday, Weezer’s AM cycle average was 225, very nice! :-D Overall a good day for Miss Weezer. Except for some time in pink last night, she was yellow all day and is starting there again this morning.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

Morning! Miss Weezer We like those low yellows!! Keep up the good numbers!! Love a good cat report!
Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

I hope you had a chance to look at Libby's comments in your condo from Friday. There's good info there from her and Julie.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, dose question

I got some very welcome input from Libby and Jill in yesterday's condo. Libby thinks we are seeing bouncing from low yellows instead of insulin resistance from dose increases. Looking at her SS, I can see that possibility. They both suggest that it would be beneficial to be more aggressive with increases. Most recently I have been splitting a .5 unit increase over two days. Starting tomorrow morning I will try making increases in .5 unit increments at a time. That will at least be easier; those .25 measures are hard on old eyes! :lol: I’m not sure how often the increases should be made with the more aggressive plan. I’m thinking every two or three days. Thoughts?

Julie also gave me something to think about concerning green acros. I will keep that in mind for when we get there.

I so very much appreciate all of the eyes on Weezer.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

The SSs that Julie linked and the ones in the link in Libby's post all reflect beans who stuck to the basic principles of a TR protocol. My way of thinking is that when you're unsure of what to do, go back to the basics of the protocol. I suspect Libby or Sandy will be by to see if you have questions.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

Happy Caturday Linda! Weezer is quite the puzzle. You are doing a great job with great input for the wise ones. How would we do this without LL?
Liz
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

Hi there ~O) ~O)

What was Her Majesty's' IAA % ?

I think it's good time to add some R to the picture. Shake things up a bit -
the evil antibodies need a serious beat down, in the interest of making it easier on the royal kidneys and beta cells.
Since Lantus is not a "beat down the BGs" kind of insulin, some "high octane" will help things along.

For starers, the strategy in general is to use the R so that the numbers come down around the time of Lantus onset.
then Lantus, being slow and gentle, has an easier time doing it's thing - the long gentle curve.

It will take a bit of time and effort to safely learn her Majetsy's unique response to R and develop a dosing scale, however I believe it will get her into a safer zone quicker than Lantus increases alone.

What do you think? You ready to go? :cool:
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

Wishing you and Miss Weezer a happy day! She is very lucky to have a Mom as devoted as you!!
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

i like sandy's idea of using the R to move her down, linda. that way you've got the underlying lantus dose that is consistent and the R being more flexible. when the insulin resistance breaks through, which it always does, you don't have as big of a shed to deal with.

sounds like sandy's ready to help you get a handle on using the R. I'll be watching and cheering you on!
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Hi there ~O) ~O)

What was Her Majesty's' IAA % ?

I think it's good time to add some R to the picture. Shake things up a bit -
the evil antibodies need a serious beat down, in the interest of making it easier on the royal kidneys and beta cells.
Since Lantus is not a "beat down the BGs" kind of insulin, some "high octane" will help things along.

For starers, the strategy in general is to use the R so that the numbers come down around the time of Lantus onset.
then Lantus, being slow and gentle, has an easier time doing it's thing - the long gentle curve.

It will take a bit of time and effort to safely learn her Majetsy's unique response to R and develop a dosing scale, however I believe it will get her into a safer zone quicker than Lantus increases alone.

What do you think? You ready to go? :cool:

Sandy,
IAA is 42%. I'm ready! I was going to use my long weekend (last weekend) to shoot some R if she went over 300. Then that Thursday she threw me a curve and went down to 129, and spent the weekend bouncing. I didn't feel comfortable experimenting with extra complications. I would feel better trying it for the first couple of times on a weekend when I can watch closer. What should I use for a target number? Over 300? How much to shoot? The one time I tried R (1/7) I shot .25.
Thanks!
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

This is all just so fascinating to me :smile: I have enjoyed following your journey, Linda and Weezer, and I will be following along with your R experiments. Give those antibodies a beat down! :twisted: :twisted: Weezer is a complicated kitty, you are doing so great with her Linda!
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

I am also fascinated by how this is going and will be interested to see what the R does for Ms. W. I keep hoping to see some very healthy numbers for Weezer and I think you are getting there. It takes so much patience to begin with and you have been doing a great job. I will rejoice with you when you get her down to blues.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

Hi Linda....what great info on your condo yesterday! I'm also fascinated and hoping that Sandy and Libby can help you get Weezer's numbers down.

Julie did alot of great research and I'm amazed with the progress Tommy and Gus have made. I'm hoping the same for Weezer.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

42% is not crazy high -

If you are game and prepared (strips, HC, coffee for bean in the event of PJ party) to try on todays PM cycle, I'm thinking:
if PMPS is 275-325 try 0.25u
If PMPS is >325 try .5u

What time do you shoot?
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

Hi Linda & Weezer, GO FOR IT!!! Reading your condo today is a terrific learning experience. Weezer, it's the start of an adventure! Your pals are with you!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

DH here. Just a note to say I really appreciate you guys being here with us through this adventure. Thanks again.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, questions

Linda and DH, your willingness to try unorthodox methods of managing Weezer's illness is inspiring and courageous. I applaud you. I'm with you 100%, sending successful-dosing vines to you and healing vines to Weezer. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, PMPS 307

Weezer's PMPS was 307, so I gave her .25 R in addition to her 14 units of Lantus. I'll monitor her closely tonight. The only other time I used R at this dose, we didn't really see much effect during that cycle. Stay tuned.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, PMPS 307

Great.
Couple things different today compared with 01/07 experience, nearly 2 weeks ago
PM cycle as opposed to AM cycle
Lower PS

It will likely be a non-event, but it's the safe place to start.
I'll see you at +1
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer AMPS 288, PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223

looking like you're getting some nice action from the R, linda.

that was very nice of your DH to post! we like DH's! :lol:
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

BLUE WEEZER!!!

That is super exciting dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

Take that, antibodies!!!
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

definitely going in the right direction :-D

I'm wondering how much of this action is from the Lantus, being that it is the 4th cycle on 14u. . .
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

BigBlueSmiley11.gif
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

I planned to raise the dose to 14.5 in the morning. Does anything about tonight's cycle, so far, change that?
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

Linda for Weezer said:
I planned to raise the dose to 14.5 in the morning. Does anything about tonight's cycle, so far, change that?

I'm thinking hold at 14u right now; it will let you more clearly judge if the next cycle is at all affected.

I'm interested in Libbys thoughts. . .not sure if she is around

are you planning any more tests this cycle?
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

Since she's still dropping I thought I would keep testing, unless she runs out of blood. We never have trouble testing, but tonight I'm having a devil of a time getting that tiny drop of blood. :roll:
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307, +1 306, +2 282, +3 223, +4 189

I agree with Sandy. Holding at 14u for a couple more cycles will give you an opportunity to learn Weezer's responses to R without having to worry about adding on to her Lantus shed at the same time. Part of the point of learning to use R is so you can maybe slow down the Lantus increases a little bit, while still helping Weezer get her numbers down. This is encouraging, though!
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

Thanks for keeping me company guys. I'm not a night owl and I'll pay the price tomorrow, but it's been an exciting night or us. Since she's still dropping a bit I plan to get at least one more test in about 45 minutes.
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

you can also use a TOR to take the edge off of a bounce, which may be on deck for tomorrow . . .
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+1 306,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177

I'll check in for your +6 :-D

So tomorrow morning, provided you can be around to do some monitoring, along with the 14u Lantus:

If AMPS is 275-325 try 0.25u R
If AMPS is >325 try .5u R
 
Re: 1/21 Weezer PMPS 307,+,+2 282,+3 223,+4 189,+5 177,+6 19

A slight rise. I so appreciate the guidance and company tonight. I'm already asleep, but haven't laid down yet, so unless someone thinks another test would be helpful, and says so right away. it's ni ni for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top