1/25 Rusty PMPS 103, +4 54, +7 53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61930

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty has been working on a hairball. I hope he gets it out today. He woke us up in the middle of the night with the "hairball hack". He didn't have his usual enthusiasm for breakfast (although he ate it all), but we had a good test and shot and now he is chillaxin' on the pillow on his test site. Edward gave him a good brushing to encourage the hairball to make its appearance. He's been enjoying his hairball gel every day (he really likes it! now if it would only do it's job!)

Our awful weather continues. Things are desperate up here. They had to discontinue work on the ice palace because of the warm weather. Ice Carnival is in 2 weeks and the ice palace is a big deal. Huge blocks of ice have to be cut out of the lake and set in place with fork lifts. Volunteers do all the work. It is about half finished, but the blocks of ice aren't as thick as in past years, so they will need more of them to build the structure. The major x-country ski area is closed today because of lack of snow. Everyone is hurting.
I am going snowshoeing/hiking (depending on the snow) with a friend later this morning. Edward is staying home and he and Rusty will hold the fort. I will be home in time for a late lunch.

Wishing you all a good day and continuing to send healing vines to Sid, Rocket, and all who need them. Feel better, kitties!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122

Morning all - I send better weather vines your way. Winter is so bizarre this year, so many folks with issues. I hope you guys get the snows that you need. I do hope you get to go snowshoeing this morning.

And Rusty - time to get rid of that hairball. Numbers look good this morning - back to the greens for you?

Have a good day guys.
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122

Poor Rusty on the hairball. I hope he gets rid of it soon. They can really make our kitties miserable.

Yuck on the weather. What a crazy year it has been. Hope you get to go on your adventure.

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122

Great AMPS for Rusty today!!! I hope he brings up the hairball soon!! Champ has never had a hairball (of course, now that I've said that, it will become a major issue in our lives, just watch :lol: ).

I can't believe all the upside down weather. Some people in the 70's. Some people who should have snow with none. Some people getting an entire season's worth in a couple days. Weird stuff!! I hope you get the weather you need before it's too late for the ice carnival!!

Have a great day!! Hope you get in your snowshoeing!!
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122

Poor Rusty, let's get rid of that pesky hairball!

It feels odd for me to say, but I hope you get lot of snow!
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122

Hairball hack - the sound that can be heard around the world...I'll block out cars, wind, rain, dogs barking but someone start that and it catches my ear immediately. Rusty, hope you get it up...yuck!

The weather's weird everywhere lately. Our winter so far has been so warm that I've still got petunias, mexican petunias, roses and hydrangeas with green leaves. The wisteria was trying to put on blooms before I chopped it nekid last week.... :-D Hope you at least get cold enough for the ice carnival to continue!

BIG hugs to everyone!
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122

Poor Rusty on the hairball.

I know our weather has been warmer than usual here too. I was just thinking this morning how grateful I am to NOT be having our typical lake winter.

LOL..I have flowers blooming in the garden!
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47

Hi again,
I got home in time for a late lunch from a nice walk in the woods (not enough snow, really, for snowshoes, but very icy so I wore my spikes). There were 5 of us on the walk. Edward had just fed Rusty when I got in and said that Rusty only ate a little of his lunch (Wellness Turkey, which he always likes). So I tested him and he was at 47 (at +6). So I put out the FF T&G and he gobbled it up!!! No sign yet of the hairball. I'll test Rusty again at +7.5.

The solar storm that is hitting the atmosphere now is supposed to provide good viewing of the Northern Lights here tomorrow night. That will be exciting. I haven't seen them in years.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47

Wow look at Rusty go! I bet it was all a ploy to get his paws on more FF T&G! :lol: Surf those greens buddy. :mrgreen:

No kidding on the strange weather, its +5C here today, and expected to break some January records today. I hope it turns into winter down there in time for your carnival. Your walk sounds trecherous!

I was out at my parents place dropping off Leo on Sunday night and noticed how spectacular the northern lights were that night, they literally took my breath away, its so amazing to see them dance across the sky, i took out my iphone and tried to get some pictures of them but they turned out all dark. We too have been hearing on the news and radio to be on the lookout for bright Northern Lights in the days to come. I hardly ever see any northern lights in Saskatoon (too much of a big city i suppose), but they are amazing up at work and in my hometown as well. I was planning on heading to my parents again tonight to see Leo, i will bring my real camera and try to get some good shots.

Hope you and Rusty have a great day filled with lots of kitty kisses and cuddles.
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61

Very nicely done there . Rusty. You got the good stuff! I know there is a hairball med that is FD friendly. What do you use? Tess has few of them, but has been hacking a bit lately.

Bummer on the Ice Carnival, wether is strange all over this year. But remember last year when winter wouldn't quit? Can't we have a nice happy medium, please?
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61

Hey here i am! Sorry your Ice carnival is being screwed up by the weather--Yesterday & today was like spring here--My plants & flowers are so confused!!
Glad to see Rusty in his beautiful numbers again--Moonie was working on a hairball for like a week, & finally
it came up--small but did the job :lol: --I give her 2 drops of olive oil in her am food, & fish oil 2 drops in dinner, as it seems to keep stuff like hairballs flowing smoothly--Dont know the medical value of this, but I've been doing it for like years, & seems to work :razz:
Hope tonite is a good one for you & that nice snow reaches you along with the northern lights!
Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61

OH! i have never had the pleasure...
but the seeing the Northern Lights is 3rd item on my Bucket List!!

Lovely cycle, Rusty :-D

The-Northern-Lights.jpg
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61, PMPS 103

I just looked at the sky toward the north and it is a lot brighter than toward the south, but it might be because of variations in the cloud cover. It is not a clear night. I'll look again later, but the northern sky does look pinkish to me. Tomorrow night we'll be at a party and all of us will be looking for the Northern Lights. I hope it will be a clear night.

Rusty hasn't produced his hairball yet and hasn't hacked again today (we're going to NYC on Sunday, so he'll be sure to have it then, in the car, if not before!). He has a lot of energy tonight. After having slept all day that's good. He held out for FF T&G and so got a smidgen for dinner alongside his Wellness. I told him he has to wait for the rest until his bedtime treat of FF T&G (which he gets every night).

Have a great evening, all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61, PMPS 103

Oh, look at Rusty....what a wonderful day. :-D

Ella, I'm jealous that you can see the Northern Lights. I live on a hill, with woods on the northern side, so I can't see beyond the trees, unless I go out into the road. Ain't gonna do that, in this weather.
All the snow in my driveway melted a couple days ago, and now It it frozen over. Heck, I think my car is frozen in place. :roll:
A nice soft snowfall would be so good for the ski resorts around here. Business if just awful this year.
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61, PMPS 103, +4 54

Hi again,
The northern sky is definitely pink in color, but because of the clouds you can't see the pulsing that characterizes the Northern Lights, or if there are any other colors along with the pink. The sky is much brighter now than several hours ago. The moon is not a factor (it is only a quarter moon, according to my moon watch).

Rusty is low at +4. Onset should just be beginning. I fed him his usual bedtime snacks and put out his bedtime food (which he usually eats immediately, but tonight he is staying downstairs for the moment). I'm going to set an alarm to test him sometime between +7 and +8. This cycle seems to be like this morning's cycle (but starting at a lower PS).

See you all tomorrow. Everyone have a good night,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61, PMPS 103, +4 54

omg - you get the northern lights???? That is so cool! i do hope you will be able to see them. YES!

Rusty - dude! we had the same number! I'm green man!!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61, PMPS 103, +4 54

Rusty, I hope you get rid of that hairball, one end or the other. Ella, that was interesting how you play differently with Rusty after seeing Linda's techniques. :lol: :lol: Rusty sounds like a real charmer. Did he earn a reduction this morning going below 50?
Liz
 
Re: 1/25 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 47, +8 61, PMPS 103, +4 54

Nope, no reduction. Rusty is a long-term diabetic and has to go below 40 to earn a reduction (or 3 times in the 40s while on the same dose). But I've been tweaking his dose because he has been pretty much staying in the range of a "normal" cat. I don't want to tweak too much or too often, however. I try to follow the protocol.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top