1/26 Zener PMPS 392;+1.5 355;+3 320;+5 263

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Anne & Zener GA, Jan 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    No hairballs or scarf and barf this am! :D Poo patrol had a successful expedition this morning - Zener was spotted in his favorite part of the yard covering up and a nice, healthy poo located and examined! No happy crap dash this morning. Zener immediately had a bird to stalk post-poo. :lol: :lol: :lol:

    Yesterday's condo 1/25
    1/25/12 Zener
    +11.3 1/4 reglan, 1/5PP
    11.8 0.5oz 11%, 1/16t miralax - scarf and barf!
    +12 2.5mg pepcid + 1mL water
    +12.3 0.4oz 11% + fortiflora
    +12.5 0.4oz 11% + fortiflora. Everything kept down, so gave shot 30 minute stall
    AMPS, 4th cycle @1.25u, 0.2oz 11% + fortiflora
    +1.5 292, 0.8oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax
    +2.5 299, 0.55oz 11%
    +3 0.55oz 11%
    +5 0.8oz 11%
    +6 299, 1/4 reglan + 1/5 PP
    PMPS 335, 5th cycle @1.25u, 1.35oz 11%
    +1 367, 1.0oz 11%, 3/4PP with 3mg Zobaline
    ~2 0.75oz 11%
    ~2.5 1/8PP with 1/4 Reglan
    ~3 301, 1.0oz 11%, negative ketones
    +5 293, 0.95oz 11%
    overnight 0.55oz 11%
    +10 1/6PP with 1/4 Reglan

    Today
    1/26/12 Zener
    AMPS 405, 6th cycle @1.25u, 1.2oz 11%
    +1 358, 1.05oz 11%, 1/5PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
    +2 378, 0.4oz 11%
    +3 395, 0.65oz 11%, neosporin on ears

    This is Zener's 6th cycle @ 1.25u. and the 4th cycle since the one blue number at nadir. He has been having yellow range numbers in the morning and mostly pink in the PM and this morning was higher than the past couple of mornings. Last couple of cycles mostly flat stinkus pinkus. We are wondering if this is indicative of not enough insulin and we should go up 0.25 tonight, or if this is bounce behavior off the blue and we should wait another two cycles before increasing? He was on 1.75u prior to his episode of constipation/poor motility/not eating when we had to decrease insulin, syringe feed. Would appreciate dosing advice. :YMHUG:

    @Michelle & Mannie - no worries about posting late. I am usually up late and will be again once fully recovered from jet lag. Mannie sure is acting all innocent on the texting behavior - who needs opposable thumbs? :lol:

    We are sending healing vines to all our LL kitties and beans in need.
     
  2. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 1/26 Zener AMPS 405;+1 358;+2 378;+3 395 Dose Question

    I wish I knew enough to answer, because I need to be able to see the difference between continued or renewed bouncing and plain ole need more juice, myself. Good luck.
     
  3. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/26 Zener AMPS 405;+1 358;+2 378;+3 395 Dose Question

    Hi guys .. I also wish I knew the answer .. all I know is that zeners been high long enough.. time to come back down little man! Have a great day guys!
     
  4. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 1/26 Zener AMPS 405;+1 358;+2 378;+3 395;+6 458 Dose ?

    And we are on the up elevator. :sad:
    Today
    1/26/12 Zener
    AMPS 405, 6th cycle @1.25u, 1.2oz 11%
    +1 358, 1.05oz 11%, 1/5PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
    +2 378, 0.4oz 11%
    +3 395, 0.65oz 11%, neosporin on ears
    +5 1.25 oz 11%, with fortiflora
    +6 458, 1/5PP with 1/4 Reglan

    HIgh pink to red now, not looking like a bounce to us but more like not enough insulin. Will wait to see what experts advise before shooting tonight. Off to tbp now.
     
  5. mybuddybinks

    mybuddybinks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Re: 1/26 Zener AMPS 405;+1 358;+2 378;+3 395;+6 458 Dose ?

    Oh, Z-man....EWWWWW!

    My house is definitely NOT where a distinction is made between boy & girl colors...
    but in your case, buddy..i gotta say-
    your pinks and reds make us BLUE!
     
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 1/26 Zener AMPS 405;+1 358;+2 378;+3 395;+6 458 Dose ?

    Hi Anne and Liz and welcome home Anne!!! I know you've been there a couple days and hope you are getting back on AZ time.

    Weellllll.......I think it's a bounce. Sorry..... I'm just thinking that he "could" have gone a little lower on am cycle 1/24. Look at your am cycle 1/7....he was the same at +6 and came down a little more before he headed up. Yes...it is true...he didn't go up as far/as fast on that date until his +1. So, IMHO, I'd hold this dose until he clears this bounce....the six cycles...through tomorrow's a.m. cycle...unless, of course he comes down and then we can reassess.

    Hope you all have a great day.
     
  7. Melissa and Bailey

    Melissa and Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Re: 1/26 Zener AMPS 405;+1 358;+2 378;+3 395;+6 458 Dose ?

    Awww, Z-man, what are you doing up there buddy? Come back down to pink (at least)! Good to hear he is eating and feeling well, though.

    No advice here (obviously), just good wishes and sympathy!
     
  8. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 1/26 Zener PMPS 392

    Well, we are glad to have this cycle in the rear view mirror and paws crossed this bounce breaks soon! :?
    Today
    1/26/12 Zener
    AMPS 405, 6th cycle @1.25u, 1.2oz 11%
    +1 358, 1.05oz 11%, 1/5PP with 2.5mg Pepcid
    +2 378, 0.4oz 11%
    +3 395, 0.65oz 11%, neosporin on ears
    +5 1.25 oz 11%, with fortiflora
    +6 458, 1/5PP with 1/4 Reglan
    +10.5 379, FDCK
    PMPS 392, 7th cycle @1.25u, 1.4oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax

    This is the 5th cycle since the blue, so we are donning patience pants through tomorrow am cycle. If numbers are high, we plan to increase tomorrow evening and will have the weekend to monitor more closely than during the week. Perhaps by typing this in Zener's condo, we will get some action on this dose again! :lol:

    @Celi - pinks and reds make us blue :lol: Thanks for the smile in this stinkus pinkus bounce cycle!

    @Marje - thanks for your advice. It's good to remind us to be patient and that Zener loves to dive, though he is not in Gabby or Jetta's class! ;-) We are once again cinching up our patience pants!

    @Melissa & Bailey - even though his numbers are not where we would like, we appreciate your reminder that he is eating and feeling well. Helps us keep our eyes on the prize - WCR! cat_pet_icon

    Hope everyone has a good Fursday night in LL!
     
  9. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 1/26 Zener PMPS 392;+1.5 355

    Going in the right direction!
    PMPS 392, 7th cycle @1.25u, 1.4oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax
    +1.5 355, 0.8oz 11%, 1/2PP with 3mg Zobaline

    We are having an especially balmy night for January - mid 40s F right now at almost 8 PM MST. Zener has had 3 picnics this evening and is loving being outside. Both he and Tillie are sitting in the backyard staring at the woodpile, home to many tiny mice - very exciting! dancing_cat
     
  10. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 1/26 Zener PMPS 392;+1.5 355;+3 320

    Getting closer to leaving the stinkus pinkus floor. :smile:
    PMPS 392, 7th cycle @1.25u, 1.4oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax
    +1.5 355, 0.8oz 11%, 1/2PP with 3mg Zobaline
    +2 1.45oz 11%
    +3 320, 1/5PP with 1/4 Reglan

    Zener's appy has been great today. We just gave him the Reglan and he isn't supposed to eat anything for 30 minutes. He was very disappointed to only get a tiny treat and not more food, wahoo! :D
     
  11. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Re: 1/26 Zener PMPS 392;+1.5 355;+3 320

    Aside from that midday bounce, it sounds like Zener has had a very lovely day! I'm so glad to hear his appy is back on track, not to mention the Poo Patrol success. Go Zener!!!
     
  12. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    And Zener is off the pink floor! :D
    PMPS 392, 7th cycle @1.25u, 1.4oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax
    +1.5 355, 0.8oz 11%, 1/2PP with 3mg Zobaline
    +2 1.45oz 11%
    +3 320, 1/5PP with 1/4 Reglan
    +3.5 1.45oz 11%
    +5 263, 0.85oz 11%

    Zener's appy has been the best this cycle since I can't remember when. He is eating like 2 lumberjacks! ohmygod_smile And it's not the polyphagia like he had when 1st diagnosed, it is like he is really enjoying eating again. We had more information from our animal communicator about how Zener is feeling and his thoughts on the new vet. I'll leave that story for Liz to tell in tomorrow morning's condo. It is very sweet. cat_pet_icon

    Ni ni LL. I-)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page