1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315, +3 246 (Attie sick again)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Missed the poke this morning, I just could not get down on the floor with Attie and picking him up isn't within my ability right now either. Although last night I got a 2am test and he was working on a bounce up, so I wasn't overly concerned to shoot his dose. :? Since we were off routine he went back to bed and was up on the middle of the bed...still too much limber movement for me to test. He went btb without breffis, so I brought him breffis in bed.

Went and got my morning clients taken care of and tested Attie when I got back. No suprises.... I figured pink was lurking in there.

It was rain when I left and has since changed to a heavy wet snow. Already have about an inch on the ground. I did treat myself to a drive-thru breffis though. I think all this ibuprofen and tylenol is making me rather hungry ohmygod_smile .
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, AMPS ---, +2 303

I hope your back feels better soon. There's nothing like a backache to prove just how all of our parts and pieces are connected. I hope Attie comes down just a bit today. Definitely not a good day to dive Attie!
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, AMPS ---, +2 303

Sorry about your back. I'm going through something not dissimilar. Any chance you can work a massage into your schedule?
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, AMPS ---, +2 303

My DH had back issues, and I see how difficult it is for him at times...no fun. I hope you're feeling better soon!!
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, AMPS ---, +2 303

Healing vines for your poor back Beth! Take it easy and maybe a heating pad and hot toddy might help.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, AMPS ---, +2 303

Hi guys .. Sorry to hear your back is giving you so many problems .. I've said it before and will say it again, back aches are the worst .. even moving your pinky toe hurts! Attie you be a good kitty and make testing easy on your beanz ok? Hang in there, and take it very easy this weekend!
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, AMPS ---, +2 303

I'm sorry about your back, Beth. Can you do some very gentle, passive yoga stretches and I think SIenne's idea of a massage is a great one.
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, AMPS ---, +2 303, +6 275

OMG...Atlas is sick...AGAIN!!!! ohmygod_smile confused_cat​

He has been sneezing all afternoon since I got home and I see him starting to swallow hard again!!!

He can't keep doing this!!! :YMSIGH:

I have him in the master bedroom with the humidifier ...but I doubt I caught it early enough. We've been doing the lysine too. :cry:
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315 (Attie sick again)

awww .. poor attie .. poor momma! Sending get better thoughts to both of you!
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315 (Attie sick again)

Sending White Healing Light and Feel Better Snowflakes and Vines to Attie & Beth (((hugs and skritches too)))
16189748_BG1.jpg
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315 (Attie sick again)

PeterDevonMocha said:
awww .. poor attie .. poor momma! Sending get better thoughts to both of you!

thanks... :YMSIGH:

I feel like the Morton Salt girl. I just wrote the check for the property taxes, scaling up to deal with the 30% SEP taxes fed., plus State, plus local,...plus ...OMG I need to file the sales taxes...

Last thing I need in the end of January is doctor bills or vet bills. Oh and somewhere in the next week I need to buy some lantus pens....

The Morton Salt girl. Nothing like throwing salt on open wounds.... :roll: or at least that is very much how it feels right now.
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315 (Attie sick again)

Thanks Dyana and Jill,

I think some of my frustration is coming from my own not feeling well and pain. I was strongly considering seeing my own DR. in the morning to get some muscle relaxers...

This is the herpes virus with Atlas and this will be the second "outbreak" in the last few months. There is nothing the vet can do for him as it is a virus. And well with the research article I posted a few weeks ago...well...this may be what gets this big lovable purrbox in the end.
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315 (Attie sick again)

Poor (((Attie))), poor (((Beth))). I hope the humidifier helps. Prayers headed your way.
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315 (Attie sick again)

I hope Attie gets through this quickly. And I'd say go ahead and get those muscle relaxers- no reason to suffer if you don't have to! Maybe a long, hot shower tonight? Everything always looks more dire when your back hurts. You two need to pamper yourselves tonight! Sending you both healing thoughts.
 
Re: 1/27 Atlas, PMPS 315 (Attie sick again)

Hi Beth and Attie,
Attie, we want you to get over this Herpes flare so that you and your mamabean can relax. Rusty is sending you healing vines.
Beth, we want you to get your back/hip better so that your kitty can relax. I'm sending you some healing vines.

Hip things are no fun. I suffer from a recalcitrant hip, too, and recommend the following book:

Mary Pullig Schatz, M.D., "Back Care Basics. A Doctor's Gentle Yoga Program for Back and Neck Pain Relief" (Berkeley: Rodmell Press, 1992). I have found some of the exercises to work particularly well on my set of problems and do them every day, as a preventative.

Feel better, both of you!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. thanks for the additional info. on the SOPA.
 
Well so far his appetite is doing OK...for the FF cod/sole.

And I guess I am grateful the Overnight Puppy Package for this weekend cancelled. That is an ouch $$$, but I can be home with Attie and I can just chill/rest myself.

I may need to do a dog walking training session, but we'll see if they actually call.
 
Mannie and I send healing vines to you, and to Attie. Be better guys! I am sorry about your back. I hope Attie is better soon, it sounds like maybe you caught it early. Paws crossed!
 
This is no good, Attie couldn't you at least have waited until mamabean was feeling a bit better. The only thing for it now is to have a race with her to see who can get better the fastest ok. Hope you are both feeling better really soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top