1/29 Weezer AMPS 332, PMPS 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 376
+3 286
+4 273
+5 221
+6 233
+9.5 216
PMPS 232
+2 236
+3 176 - – ate <> 1 oz very low carb
+4 147 – ate <> 1/3 spoonful mc
+5 124 – ate <> 1/3 spoonful mc
+6 120 – ate <> 1/3 spoonful mc
+7 128 – ate <> 1 oz very low carb + 1/3 spoonful mc
+8 163

Another nice day of yellow and great night of blue surfing. From PM +4 through +7, I gave Weezer a small amount of mc with each hourly test. The auto feeder was available the whole time, with it’s offering of her regular very low carb food. At +3 and +7 Weezer choose to sample some of those lc offerings too. I wanted to keep her surfing without going low enough to really scare Mr. Liver, or me. She is bouncing this morning (can’t sneak anything past Mr. Liver!), but not as badly as I feared. At least so far. I gave .25 R this morning at AMPS to help bring down the bounce. While I really love the numbers Weezer has been showing, I’m a bit concerned about the size of her shed if she is breaking out of the IAA. I think I will drop her dose to 14.25 tonight and see if we can stay in the nice number range without having to dole out carbs all night to keep her from going too low.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332

Good Morning, Linda. What a nice night for Weezer. Looks like she's got lots of company this morning.
I hope they all bring each other down to nicer numbers.....slowly of course :-D
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332

Morning Linda, great night for Weezer and not a bad bounce this morning. Good luck with the new dose. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332

I am so Happy to see last night's numbers!!! Looks like you are close to that perfect dose for the Weezer!
You are managing her so well at this point--Keep it going Miss Weezer :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
Enjoy your Sunday--Hugs & Love from us!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306

What a beautiful cycle Her Majesty had last night :-D :-D :-D
(although I have been out of town I have been peeking in)

Way to go Weezer, Linda and DH !

I'm wondering - what your current comfort zone is in terms of lower numbers?
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306

Not a bad bounce at all today! Keep up the good work Weezer! (And Linda, and DH!)

Good to know she is carb-responsive, I know you guys haven't really had to do the low numbers dance (yet!), and she seems to have a good appetite (especially for yummy MC!). I'm curious to see where she goes today!
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306

This is just amazing Linda, almost everyday she's hittin' those blues! :-D Keep up the good work Weezer!
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
I'm wondering - what your current comfort zone is in terms of lower numbers?

I'm thinking those numbers last night look pretty good. You did a great job of controlling them. I am wondering why you want to try a dose reduction. Of course, it's up to you.
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306,+4 302,+5 279

Dyana said:
Sandy and Black Kitty wrote:
I'm wondering - what your current comfort zone is in terms of lower numbers?


I'm thinking those numbers last night look pretty good. You did a great job of controlling them. I am wondering why you want to try a dose reduction. Of course, it's up to you.

I am very comfortable with last night's range of numbers. A dip into high greens wouldn't scare me. What I'm less than comfortable with is having to carb her to keep her there. Secondarily, I'm uncomfortable with my current hung over zombie status. :lol: But mainly I want to see if she can get these numbers with a little less Lantus and no carbing. The shed size at her current dose is also a concern. If that can be reduced a bit while keeping her numbers down I'll be a happy camper.
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306,+4 302,+5 279,+6 253, +7 227

Wow you guys are doing a wonderful job keeping Weezer in some nice numbers. I totally get your concern about her large shed. It's a delicate dance at this point. Hope she continues to have great results on a lower dose.
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306,+4 302,+5 279,+6 253, +7 227

You know...I watch the dance you (and many others- Ella with Stu and Dyana with JD being the first that blew me away)...
and am just amazed at the wonderful job you are doing!

KUDOS TO YOU, LINDA!!!!!
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306/302/279/253/+7 227/+9 242

I second what Celi said!

Let me know when you want to have another pj party. I have some chocolate-covered espresso beans on hand for the occasion. :lol:
 
Re: 1/29 Weezer AMPS 332,+3 306/302/279/253/+7 227/+9 242

Great job Linda and what a gorgeous surf last night. Way to go Weezie!!!!

Hmmm.....I understand both sides of this...Dyana's thoughts and also yours about the shed. Let me see if I can get Libby here to have some input, k?
 
Looking at just the AMPS and PMPS, it looks like a very flat pink day. But Weezer spent most of the day in yellow and is still trying to clear her bounce. That means two things to me. I won't try for a decrease tonight. And no R, even though this is a shoot able #, she will probably clear the bounce by the morning.

Yes, Marje. I am always open to advice and suggestions about dosing. That's what has kept us going. :-D
 
Those are some beautiful cycles there for Weezer...I can't believe how much things have changed for you guys over the past couple weeks. Excellent work...and I hope you're able to catch some sleep at some point soon!
 
YAY Linda and Weezer!
 

Attachments

  • 3f6645af-d071-4152-aad5-494f33c73372.jpg
    3f6645af-d071-4152-aad5-494f33c73372.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 413
i'm kinda brain dead and don't want to offer advice tonight, but i do want to cheer you on. you're doing a wonderful job, linda! i can relate to the brain dead zombie status - hope you get some wonderful restful sleep tonight! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top