2/1 Rusty AMPS 102, PMPS 162, +6 131. Home from NYC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62495

Hi Everyone,

We are home after a good trip with no carsickness! Rusty was the perfect traveler this trip, both to and from NYC. I, however, am zonked after not getting home from the opera until 1 A.M. and getting only 3 hours of sleep before the 6-hour drive. But now we can begin the transition back to Rusty's normal shot times!! Yay. Götterdämmerung was terrific. A fine performance and the new production is amazing (but the set, which consists of continually permutating gigantic planks that morph into many formations and that are enlivened with projections, needs to be less noisy; we'll see if they fix the problem by the time of the HD broadcast).

By yesterday evening Rusty was down to his normal numbers (97 at PMPS; 68 at +8), and this morning he started out great with AMPS 102. But of course the trip messed with his bgs (he never cares to eat on a trip). We got home about an hour before PMPS (still on the early schedule) and I had to feed the poor starving kitty. So PMPS is food influenced. He's been sleeping ever since dinner! We are going to hold onto today's shot times (5:15 A.M and P.M.) for one more day because we are going to a Candlemas party (with bonfire) tomorrow evening and it will be convenient not to have to miss the appetizers!

On our way home today we saw a spectacular rainbow (full arch) that just hung in the sky forever. I was wondering if one of our furkids had arrived at the Bridge, and then this evening saw that Serryn's chicken, Mil, had passed away and also that Lydia had lost one of her civvies. We send our deepest sympathy.

Thanks to everyone who visited Rusty in New York. He hopes all the kitties had a good time. Off to visit some condos now before I conk out for the night!

Continuing to send healing vines to Sid, Rocket, and all kitties in need of them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/1 Rusty AMPS 102, PMPS 162. Home from NYC

So glad you made it home safely!

Rusty seems to be acclimating to the "travelin' life" :-D

Welcome home!
 
Re: 2/1 Rusty AMPS 102, PMPS 162. Home from NYC

I'm glad to hear that Rusty had a good trip to NYC and that you enjoyed the opera! You are lucky to have such a good traveling companion.
I bet it is good to be home :-D

I saw your comment about the rainbow - I bet it was beautiful. Somewhere Over the Rainbow is the song I kept singing in my head yesterday for Whisper.
 
Re: 2/1 Rusty AMPS 102, PMPS 162. Home from NYC

Welcome home! I am elated that you had a good trip - YES!! and that Rusty's car adventures did not see one ounce of carsickness! YES!!

The production sounds great. I am glad that you enjoyed the opera. Wow on the alt hour, but it sounds like ti was so worth it. And another party tomorrow? you guys! Kudos to you.

I too liked your comment abut the rainbow. It had to have been beautiful!
 
Re: 2/1 Rusty AMPS 102, PMPS 162. Home from NYC

welcome home from the Big City! nothing like coming home - and a Candlemas party to look forward to! sounds perfect. nothing is happier than a report that includes no barfing! i get carsick so i can really appreciate rusty's joy at the uneventful ride home. :-D :lol:
 
So glad you got home safe & sound with no barfs! And the rainbow was surely a message, I thought that Stu might have a paw in it too! Beautiful numbers & have a good NiNi!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top