2/5 Simon PMPS 264 +4 109 +4.75 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I haven't opened a condo in a few days but Simon hasn't changed much with his numbers. Still staying mostly in the yellows with a few bues thrown in. I increased his dose last night to 3 units! I'm once again hoping for that miracle drug. He is doing well...all 5 P's in place.

I have to tell you about Cleo, my CRF kitty. I now keep some pieces of chicken in a container next to my bed so when Simon's automatic feeder goes off at 2AM, Cleo gets a little food, too. I have to hand feed it to her (she has me trained!) This is helping her not throw up so much in the early morning hours. I was worried that I wouldn't wake up to give her the food but she once again has me trained. If I am on my stomach, she will climb on my back and stand there until I wake up. And if I am on my side, she gets right by my ear and makes this little pathetic chirpping sound to wake me up. Luckily, I have been able to go back to sleep since I am not leaving my bed to feed her. She is so funny!

Have a good day y'all!
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 276

Morning all!

Good luck with the new dose. I hope it is that magic one that will get all things in line for Simon. It's great that he is doing well - that is the main thing. Keep on truckin' Simon - think green!

Too fun on Cleo. I can just see the scene. My BJ used to do that - she was my morning alarm clock, made sure I didn't oversleep. I love the chirps that Cleo will do in your ear. No way can anyone sleep trough that. :-D :cool:

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 276

Hi Georgia, so adorable hearing how Cleo wakes you up to get her treat. What a way to wake up to sweet chirps and a back massage, too! :-D Good luck with Simon's dose and hope he comed down into nice numbers. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 276

Kitties are just the best, aren't they? The great thing about LL is I feel like we have about 20 cats, getting to hear all the adorable things that they do. I'm glad we don't have 20 LBs to clean. :lol: :lol: Simon, let's see a little action with that extra juice. Have a good day, Georgia.
Liz
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 276

Good luck with the new dose. I know you'll hit that breakthrough soon!!! So good to hear he's feeling good.

How cute is Cleo??? Yes, the littel furbombs sure know how to train their beans. It cracks me up that she stands on you until you wake up to give her the treats. And I'm so glad the little extra snack is helping settle her tummy - and you're able to get back to sleep.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 276

Simon, put that extra juice to work. We want to see more blue.

Oh Cleo, how sweet! A good plan on your part Georgia. You almost don't have to wake up, you get extra kitty attention, and Cleo has a comfy tummy.
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 276 +4 278 +7 263

Good luck with the extra juice! Give mama bean some greens Simon!

How sweet with Cleo. They do have us trained. Have a great night Georgia!
 
Re: 2/5 Simon PMPS 264 +4 109

I guess the extra juice is kicking in! I'll re-test in a little bit to see where he is going before bed. I'll set up an extra feeding in the automatic feeder tonight to tide him over until the morning with a little extra carb.
 
Great to see a Simon condo...I had been looking this week! Nice to see him in green.

Great to hear that Cleo is doing better about not getting sick at night with the little bit of chicken. That's so cute how she reminds you!!

Have a great evening and a good week at TBP.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top