Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!
Today was weigh day, and Zener had gained about 1/2 lb since his weigh-in last week at the vet's. Our scales are pretty close to the one at the vet. He now weights 11lbs 8oz. We think about 12 lbs would be his ideal weight and we are delighted! He has steadily lost weight since his diagnosis and we suspect getting his BG levels to healthier ranges lately and his more stable appy are helping.
Today
2/11/12 Zener
+10.5 FDCh
+11.5 0.4oz 11% (oops!)
AMPS 291, 6th cycle @ 2.0u, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t miralax, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/4PP
+1 323, 1.2oz 11%
+2 237, 3mg Zobaline & 3/4PP, 0.3oz 11% & fortiflora
+3 199, 0.4oz 11%
+4, 2.5mg Pepcid & 3/4PP, 0.6oz 11% with fortiflora
+5 168, 0.25oz 11%
~7 185, 0.65oz 11%
~10 FDCK
+10.5 FDCK
PMPS 253, 7th cycle @2.0u, 1.5oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4 PP
@Sienne & Serryn - thanks for your expert and budding expert input! I had been reading the TR protocol over and over this afternoon and trying to work out whether to increase, based on when we will be around to monitor. We've decided to hold off for another cycle or two. And, if his appy stays this good, we may try to decrease his carbs again and see what happens at this dose. Our Monday and Wednesday mornings are crazy this upcoming week, so we will watch his numbers to decide about another dosecrease. Thanks again, it always helps to have several pairs of eyes!
@Lisa - doesn't he look so handsome in his blue suit? ;-)
@Celi - yes, our boy is feeling better all around. It's coming up soon on his 1-year diagnosis and we are more encouraged lately with him feeling so much better! Love the picture, now I want one of those for Zener's domain (our backyard). :lol:
Hope everyone in LL has a Caturday evening full of purrs and cuddles! cat_pet_icon