2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56, +5 75, +9 75, PMPS 91, +2 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
Daphne has been pretty low since the reduction 6 days ago. I have a feeling she may need another dose decrease, but she didn't get below 50 yet this week, and she didn't have the full week below 100.
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56,

Sounds like you have to be patient a little longer Barb, that little Daphne is such an attention seeker I think she just likes you to keep your eyes on her all the time :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56,

Good morning Barb! Miss Daphne seems to be on a mission to get rid of the juice! On top of that, you get MY BOS award for shooting a 70! Lowest I've shot was an 88 but I knew he'd just eaten HC kibble and was going to go zinging.

Thank you for the visit to our condo a couple of days ago. I wish I had time to visit everyone to keep up with how everyone's doing - fuzzy's and beans alike.

BIG HUG!
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56,

Hi guys .. these numbers are beautiful! I hope daphne can keep these around for awhile .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56, +5 75, +9 75

Ok, this is serious. I just posted a reply to all of you, by name even, and it's not here. :?: :?:
I know I'm low on sleep, but what could have happened to it.

Well, I'll never remember what I wrote, so I'll just say a group thank you for visiting. :?

I think I'm going in the hot tub to see if I can do something about these sore muscles, if Daphne allows :smile: .
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56, +5 75, +9 75

:lol: :lol:

the "disappearing post"...most of us have had that happen...
and it's usually on the VERY long ones!

celi
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56, +5 75, +9 75

I know, and it was long too! Sometimes I feel the universe telling me, "oh, that was a stupid one, so I got rid of it for you" :lol:
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56, +5 75, +9 75

Looking very green around here :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'm the slowest clumsiest typist - very frustrating. What I found works if you are composing a long post (or just a slow poke like me)
every so often hit the "preview" button. Then you continue writing.
there must be some sort of system time-out and I think pressing Preview resets it.
Works for me :-D
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56, +5 75, +9 75

look at these pretty numbers!

I wouldn't reduce just yet, but I agree with you that Daphne looks like she'll be ready for a reduction soon. Will you be able to do some testing tonight?
 
Re: 2/17 Daphne AMPS 70, +3 56, +5 75, +9 75

Oh, Sandy, something so simple, sometimes can save so much time. Thanks for that info!! I sure do take my time with posts @-)

Oh Libby, didn't see your there at first. I guess the answer is, if I can move my body without screaming I will test. I stay awake till 2:00 am most nights, so I sometimes test before bed, and then DH wakes up at 5:30 for her AMPS. So we have the time covered, it's just taking a terrible toll on my illness, but I'm hoping to get her dose number down low enough so I won't be so worried to sleep more then 3 hours at a time.
 
I really am thankful Daphne has such nice numbers, its just that now, I saw how low she could go,…ever since the 34 last week, I am scared now to leave her unattended. So that means getting up out of bed a lot, and btb. Can't wait to lower her dose, I know I'll feel better then.

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. We just missed a snowstorm here. :-D
 
YaY! DH just said he'll do the 5:30 AM, and the 8:30 test and I can do the 10:30 one. But he always has instructions to wake me immediately if it ever 50 or below, then I spring into action, (as much as this body can possibly "spring" at that hour of day!) :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top