2/18 Checkers pmps 357 +2/322

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37

My bad, I neglected to get a +2. I really don't want to reduce again, because I wasn't diligent about preventing this drop.

Do I have to change dose tonight?

amps 267 lc....f.5
+1~~223 lc
+3~~37....teaspoon just gravy
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37+3.25/46

I saw Sienne comment in a condo the other day to shoot the old dose (through the bounce) if the next PS is 300 or more and then take the reduction at the next dose, if the PS is less than 300 take the reduction at the next shot. HOWEVER it is only three days since Checker's last reduction so this may be still considered shed action with no need to take the reduction at all. Sorry that advice is probably not too helpful :?

If you add the question mark to your original post that will make sure that someone with more experience will come along and give you the answer.
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37+3.25/46

Thank you Serryn. I really don't want to reduce again, so soon. He doesn't always hold a reduction.
I have a few hours to make a decision.

amps 267 lc
+1~~223 lc
+3~~37....teaspoon just gravy
+3.25~~46......waiting
+3.5....44.....teas gravy with bit of food in it
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37+3.25/46

A 37 is a pretty big drop! That would be an automatic dose reduction..So, how about a shave to reg 0.5U?
That might help get to where you are trying to go--It all depends on Checks' PM number.
Moonie doesnt hold reductions well either, but she does well with shaves.
Let's see where he goes!
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37+3.25/46

Hi Barb - hear ya on the reduction. Mannie nearly had pone the other night - posted a 40, but I know that he isn't quite there yet, and If I did take it he'd only have to have it go back up again. If you do take it, maybe just do a shave. I have found those work better for Mannie. Bottom line is: you hold the syringe, it's really your call. Do what you know is best for Checkers. Good luck!

Really nice cycle this morning btw. :mrgreen: :-D :-D :cool:
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37+3.25/46

He's holding this surf well. I don't have his journal in front of me so can't post numbers, but I'm happy with it.

I'm bummed at the thought of another pink surf tomorrow, because of this. :cry:

If I shave tonight, will it work right away? I forget these things from time to time....with the shed, I mean.
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37+3.25/46

Bean hid the trampoline, hope he doesn't find it.
……but apparently forgot to hide the skydiving equipment. :roll: ohmygod_smile

I don't know if it would still be shed action after 3 cycles. With that drop you probably will see a bounce, if so shoot through it. I'm w/ Michelle, if you decide to reduce I'd just take a shave.
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers amps 267 +1/223 +3/37+3.25/46+4/61+5 58

Hi Barb,
I agree with the shave option. Do it and see what happens. If it doesn't hold, you can go back up again.
Wow, Checks is certainly keeping you on your toes these days. He's angling to get back to the Falls as soon as possible.

Did you get your computer upgraded?

Enjoy the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/18 Checkers pmps 357

I decided to take the reduction and shaved to .5. If it doesn't hold, we can go back.

I'm in no hurry to take him off insulin. He wasn't ready to be taken off insulin last June, when he went OTJ.
When I was hospitalized, it was impossible for Susan to be here to monitor, and his numbers were in low 100's, so it wasn't so bad to skip shots for a few days.
Problem was, there was never a day that screamed "insulin" when I got home, so I kept waiting for his numbers to rise. He stayed in the 100's, so I was satisfied, and kept him off.
In Sept, he got sick and his numbers started rising and here we are again.

amps 267 lc
+1~~223 lc
+3~~37....teaspoon just gravy
+3.25~~46......waiting
+3.5....44.....teas gravy with bit of food in it
+4.....61
+4.5...58
+8.....239
+10....ate
pmps....357

Ella, my computer just got cleaned of a lot of unnecessary junk. It runs a little faster, that's all.
 
Barb & Checkers said:
Meg's a lucky little bunny with you for a bean. :-D

Meg is lucky to have a bean at all. Poor little girl was dumped at a vets pregnant and the vet told the vet nurse there (who is a friend of mine) that if she couldn't get a home for her by the end of the day she was going to be PTS - b@s7@rd vet!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top