2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +4.5 40, +5.5 141, +10 374, PMPS 379

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Bailey

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63924

Yesterday:
AMPS 91
+2 86 (I mixed HC gravy with LC food and left it out, knowing she would be alone for several hours)
+7.5 214
PMPS 287
+2 154
+4 45 (more gravy)
+5.5 40 (more gravy)
+6.5 90

It was a gravylicious day for Miss Bailey yesterday, and she finally did earn a reduction. DH got up to my +4 alarm and told me to go back to sleep. I am sure he was regretting that a couple hours later! He is a bit sleepy today.

It was weird because I really thought she was bouncing at PMPS, but she came shooting down after that. I must have over-carbed during the day, I guess?

Hopefully she behaves herself tonight because we have tickets to the ballet. Still expecting a bounce... confused_cat

Have a great Caturday everyone!
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132

Whoa, Bailey, settle down there! You're brave, Melissa, getting tickets to the ballet. Hope you make it. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +3 79

Whoa, Bailey is right! She is on a mission lately.

Anne, they are season tickets purchased before Bailey's dx... this will be the first show since she started insulin. Unfortunately the show starts at +6.5... nailbite_smile It is Romeo & Juliet (for Valentine's Day!) and I would really like to go.
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +3 79, +4.5 40, +5.5 141

I gave her gravy & a little karo at +4.5. Then my mom gave her "a lot" of Temptations. We sure brought her up, and we are going to the ballet darn it! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +3 79, +4.5 40, +5.5 141

So you temptation your way to the ballet? :lol: 40's in back to back cycles is mighty impressive!
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +3 79, +4.5 40, +5.5 141

Bailey I hope you are inspiring all the LL kitties to follow your lead. Just take it easy while your beans are at the ballet ok :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +3 79, +4.5 40, +5.5 141

Nice day for Bailey! Congrats on the reduction! I hope you made it to the ballet.

How is Blue? Have a great night Melissa!
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +3 79, +4.5 40, +5.5 141, +10 374

Hoo boy, I think we overdid it on the carb-o-rama. The good news is she was nice and safe while we were gone! :lol: :lol:

We canceled our dinner plans and just went to the show... made quesadillas at home instead. The ballet was great though! I am going to stick with 0.25 units for now and not give her another reduction... this was definitely shed action.
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +3 79, +4.5 40, +5.5 141, +10 374

Nothing like a cooperative kitty when you want to go out! Quesadillas sound great. So you will at least get some sleep tonight unlike last night. Thanks for staying up with Jenn last night.

Glad you enjoyed the ballet.
 
Re: 2/18 Bailey AMPS 132, +4.5 40, +5.5 141, +10 374, PMPS 3

:mrgreen: flip_cat
Glad you got to the ballet. Bailey seems to be on a mission! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top