2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57- pic!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monica and Atticus (GA)

Member Since 2011
84 at AMPS. Yesterday was out first full day at the 0.20. I probably won't get to come home at lunch today, and tonight's choir rehearsal, so we won't be getting many tests today. Atticus keeps licking at his leg where the sore/bite is. He's licked it completely bare, and it actually looks like there are two little bumps there now. The bumps don't really look as angry as before, but I really wish he'd stop messing with it and let it heal. I still wonder if that's where they did his blood draw at the vet, but that was six weeks ago. I'd put Neosporin on it, but I know he'll just lick it off.

I keep trying to attach a photo here, but can't get it to work.

I've got a long day at work today and I'm already tired. I hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84

Hi guys .. sweet start atticus! Now surf here while your beanz is away .. oh, and stop picking at your legs .. you know the girls don't really dig that, right? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77

77 at PMPS. We like this kind of boring!


I've been trying and trying to attach a picture. I did it once, last week. But I've been trying since yesterday and can't. Every time I click "Add the file" a blank screen comes up and nothing else happens.
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57

Way to go Atticus! I think Simon heard that you were starting to beat him in this race. . .he is trying to do better tonight :mrgreen:

So, describe to me the technique you're going to use to shave from .25 to .20, etc. Are you measuring drops or what? I have read lots and I still haven't landed on something I feel can be consistent. Here's hoping we will be able to go lower soon!
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57

57 at +3.5! We are excited!

I'm going to have to wake up early tomorrow to dose him a little early. I have dress rehearsal for choir tomorrow night and am going to have to leave the house by 6, so I'll have to shoot by 5:50. Saturday night I have to be at the concert hall by 5:45 call time, and I won't be home until 11 or so I may just skip Saturday evening's dose. We'll see.
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57

Very lovely! Atticus is looking super!

Do you have a photobucket account? It's easiest to upload photos from there. They have the lik and you just copy and paste it here.
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57

Kim, I hope Simon joins him tonight! My method probably isn't the most scientific: when I was dosing 0.25, I had the top black part of the plunger just below the first line, showing light above the 0.5 line. Now, with what I'm calling 0.20, I have the top black part of the plunger flush with the top line. Does that make any sense whatsoever? I wish I had more precise syringes, but I just started a new box of the regular ones last week. And hopefully it won't be long before. . . .*anti-jinx*
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57

Atticus is just cruising along in green! See you at the lagoon tonight, Atticus!

Try a little Witch Hazel on the bumps. It dries quickly and won't hurt him if he tries to lick it.

You often have to reduce the size of the pictures to get them posted. Go to your photo program. "Export" the file to your desktop (or somewhere else on your computer). You will be given a choice of photo size. I usually make it half of what it was (and check the box to keep the proportions the same). Then upload to FDMB and follow the instructions there. All programs are a bit different, but this is the general procedure to follow.

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57

Ella, that was exactly the problem! I still need to get an easy and reliable photo account. I'll check out photobucket, Marje.

So here's a more recent pic of Atticus, who was a little bummed that his avatar shows him at his most, er, zaftig.
This one is a few days after his diagnosis, so he has his "poor me" face on a little bit.
 

Attachments

  • Atticus in new bed-rs.jpg
    Atticus in new bed-rs.jpg
    238.8 KB · Views: 313
Re: 2/23 Atticus, AMPS 84, PMPS 77, +3.5 57

He's a gorgeous kitty, zaftig and svelte. I do like his little chubby cheeks in the avatar, though.
Beautiful numbers again, ho hum.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top