2/24 Checkers pmps 498 +2/361+3/316

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64442

last night
pmps..black
+2~361
+3~226
+3.75~217
....................................................
249 amps today~~~~.5u
250 +1......LC breffis finished
107+2......teas mc

Good Morning LL
I refuse to say anything negative, about how we've started out nicely before. Be positive Barby, be positive. :-D

Found a new food that I haven't researched yet, but it's 95% turkey and turkey liver. By Nature. He loved it, and Checks has been picky for 16 years.

later: Here he goes again! I just can't get used to giving carby food, when his numbers are yellow, and look at that drop already :YMSIGH:

Gave mc for +2 snack/mini meal
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107

Hey, once again Checkers is chasing Rupert around! don't panic though. Rupie had quite a drop last night and I was expecting red or pink this morning and we woke up with a Blue, so hopefully Checkers will surf blue for the rest of today!
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107

Hi Barb & Checks,
Those sure are better numbers than yesterday!! Surf safe today, Checkers, and enjoy your new fuds. By Nature 95% Turkey and Turkey Liver was Stu's favorite. Rusty likes it too. I think it's about 2% carbs.

Are you getting any of this snow, Barb? We're supposed to get a foot by tomorrow morning. This is the first real snowstorm of the winter!

Enjoy Friday,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107

Hi guys .. I'm happy to see checkers back down into some nicer numbers .. I just hope he doesn't go to far down .. and I'm really glad you found some fuds that he is enjoying .. I know what a picky eater he can be .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107

Look at this beautiful morning!! Also glad you found a good fuds that he will eat--
There's nothing more frustrating than a cat that wont eat--hurts to the core!
But look at how well he is today!! Hope it continues! Have a good day!
Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+3.5/56

Oh my, holding one's breath for hours at a time is really difficult :lol:

I'm being parnoid about keeping ahead of the drop today. I'm so afraid of that black PM number.
I can't get over how he loves the lastest foods. I complain every day on here, how he doesn't like to eat.

I think I'll run out to get more Medley Chicken, before that snow gets here, that the TV keeps threatening.
Lemme see, $3.85 or so, a gallon for gas, to buy expensive fuds for the monster. :roll:
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+3.5 /56+4/63

My son is about to install Verizon Air Card, to see if I can use the new nearby cell tower to get some high-speed signal here.
If I disappear, that's what happened. nailbite_smile

Nice knowing everybody. More nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+3.5 /56+4/63

Good luck with the new device .. hope it brings you lots of speed and no problems! Checks, be a good boy since your beanz can't get on and update you ok?
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+3.5 /56+4/63

Ok, Checkers, you've shown that you are int th :; Olympic diving Trials w/ the best of them, now show what a world class surfer you are!
summer_33-1.gif


Paws crossed on the air card! :thumbup But I hope you have an unlimited plan!
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+3.5 /56+4/63

Whoa Checkers!!! Rupie likes you but i sure hope he doesn't follow you down quite THAT fast!!! you show off!!!!
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+3.5 /56+4/63

Wow! What a great day for Checkers riding the green wave. Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+4/63 +5/105+6/18

I watch Checkers' numbers in amazement! I don't know how you keep up with him, Barb. Have a safe and happy Friday!
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+4/63 +5/105+6/18

amps 249 lc~~.5u
+1/250~ breffis 2
+2/107 medley mc
+3/56 medley mc
3.5/ 56 tuna/2 drops Karo....(out of medley)
+4/63....
+5/105
+6/180

He got a little (I hope) kibble, cause I was intent on my son installing the new Verizon stuff.

I HAVE HIGH SPEED! I can see everyones videos now. (I hope *grin*)
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+4/63 +5/105+6/18

Gorgeous cycle for Checkers...now stop there buddy and let's see some more nice green to.night.

Great work with him,Barb. I'm sorry I've missed your condo so much lately. I do scan them but don't have time with all I'm doing for DM and trying to have a life to post in all the condos. But I do think of you and Checks and hope he'll start flattening out.

Yay..on the high speed...just in time..I was thinking of posting a video tomorrow :-D

Have a great evening, dear Barb.
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers amps 249+1/250+2/107+3/56+4/63 +5/105+6/18

Really Checkers, again with the red floor?

I know he got into kibble for a moment early this afternoon, but he is doing this every night cycle lately. :sad:

I say it again tonight.......I don't get it :!: What is it about the pmps, even after a great day? Every day!!

amps 249 lc~~.5u
+1/250~ breffis 2
+2/107 medley mc
+3/56 medley mc
3.5/ 56 tuna/2 drops Karo....(out of medley)
+4/63....
+5/105
+6/180
pmps 498.....again!
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers pmps 498 *sigh*

argh, I feel ya frustration! Rupie started today well, snuck up at lunchtime.. wondering what I'm gonna get at PMPS tonight!

I don't think Rupie and Checkers should be allowed to play together anymore. They are a bad influence on each other!

I'm planning on doing my standard BG tests this weekend, not a full curve. might even do just am and pm.. (unless Rupie throws me a curve ball!). less stress, for both of us for a few days! it's my birthday on Sunday so I'm hoping for a relaxing weekend and some time to catch up on some sleep! Weather sucks so probably won't be riding the horses in the park this weekend, it's POURING with rain, and windy again tonight. The joys of living on the we(s)t coast!

Hope you have a nice weekend too. I still have a hard time getting my brain around those that do the standard protocol, shoot up the cat with wotever dose the vet says, morning and night, for a week or two, with little or no testing. Sometimes I wonder if all this knowledge we have is a good or bad thing! Can't believe more cats don't get seriously ill on that method though, they must skirt dangerously low sometimes??? I guess wat IS frustrating is knowing the numbers are going up and knowing there isnt' anything you can do about it INSTANTLY...

coming from horse world where there is a myriad of 'trainers' with various methods and catch phrases out there (Natural Horsemanship, Training thru Trust, etc.etc.).... I think we need to find a Liver Training master, or a Pancreas Professor.... get these organs to play nice and quit messing around! :lol:
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers pmps 498 *sigh*

I'm not going to comment on Checkers' PMPS, but I am going to say: GREAT to have HIGH SPEED INTERNET!! Welcome to the 21st century, Barb!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers pmps 498 *sigh*

Oh Checkers. I see you've been taking lessons from Sid. He is not the one you want to take lessons from!! You need to bring your numbers down and stay there buddy. You are giving your mommy grief. At least she has high speed internet and can show you some squirrel and bird videos. :-D If you are a good boy and give her some steady green, you might get to see some of those.
 
Re: 2/24 Checkers pmps 498 +2/361

You have high speed?????? :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D WOO HOO!!!! Kudos to your son! that is so cool...

Now Checkers - about that pmps.... Wish I had an answer for you Barb. What a diver, what a bouncer - Checks, you after Mannie's title?

Very nice too that you have found a food that he likes. That is just the best!
 
Barb -- If the string of comments about stepping in hairball pukus made our condo fun, you are way too easily amused!

Welcome to the world of high speed internet. Now you, too, can spend hours surfing aimlessly.
 
WOOOOOHOOOOO!!!!!!!

what a gorgeous surf he had today! and a food he likes????? YESSSSSS!!

AND HIGH-SPEED INTERNET...

other than that pmps....life is good in Chex-town!

and I found this just for you....
Barbie The Vet!

6a00d8341c60bf53ef012875c247bf970c-400wi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top