2/25 Simon PMPS 268 +4 69 +4.5 42 +5 38 +5.5 42

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Not too bad of a start for Mr. Simon. Yesterday, he mostly surfed in the yellows but saw some blue last night. DH forgot that Simon was at 2.75 dose and gave him a reduced shot of 2.50 for his PMPS yesterday. Oh well, at least he is willing to do the testing and shooting. I can't complain about that!

Off to the chiropractor this morning, then to run all my errands. I'm also going to some thrift stores with my mom to try and find her something to wear to a fancy wedding. She wants to spend tons of money on an outfit she'll wear once so I convinced her to go with me to some consignment and thrift stores. She is so worried that if she finds something at the thrift store and wears it to the wedding, that one of the ladies at the wedding may be the person that donated their dress to the thrift store. How funny!

Have a great Saturday!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64516
 
Re: 2/25 Simon AMPS 203

J.D. and Simon are starting with the same 203.

My step mom loves to shop and her closets are full. She buys clothes without trying them on, and then never returns them or wears them, and so will donate them, and then sometimes she shops at the thrift shops and buys them back again :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Simon AMPS 203

Nice almost blue for Simon.

You could take your mom to a thrift store in another town, where none of her friends live. My mom shops the same way Dyana's does. She bought the same jacket 3 times, once new and from 2 different thrift stores she donated it to. Then she showed me a catalog pic of a jacket she wanted. Same jacket! :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Simon AMPS 203

Hi Georgia, have fun today taking your Mom shopping. I love browsing the Thrift shops seeing what I can find. So nice of your DH to give Simon the shot, and I'm sure he will be back on track in no time. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 2/25 Simon AMPS 203

The thrift store stories crack me up! Simon, I definitely see some blue in your future, maybe some green. Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 2/25 Simon AMPS 203 +3 170 +6 145

He is coming down nicely!

Dyana and Linda, your thrift stories cracked me up.

Linda, your mom has to take the prize. I can't believe she bought the same jacket three times and then wanted it again!
 
Re: 2/25 Simon AMPS 203 +3 170 +6 145

Georgia, you asked about the Kittywipes in my condo, and I thought I'd post here in case you miss it in mine. I bought them at Petco, but you may find cheaper ones in Target or Walmart. They are called "Catwipes" unscented, by Petkin. They come in a nice plastic like container with a pop up lid and 100 nice size wipes for a kitty. They have some aloe and vit. e in them, too.

I can't wait for a report on the dress for your Mom and thrift shop.
 
Re: 2/25 Simon PMPS 268

And back up he goes...

Ann, thanks for the info on the pet wipes. I am going to get some the next time I am shopping for cat food.

The thrift shopping didn't go that well. My mom wasn't being too cooperative and refused to really look. She tried on 2 dresses and that was it. She did admit that the stuff at the store was better than what she expected. After a total of 1 hour shopping, she was done. Oh well, I tried. Meanwhile, in that hour I found 3 gorgeous designer tops and spent a total of $9.50!
 
Re: 2/25 Simon PMPS 268 +4 69 +4.5 42

Hi Georgia, I wanted to say hi to your Simon! I hope the chiropractor made you feel better! It can feel quite relaxing. . .until that next day soreness sets in! I hope Simon gives you some rest.
 
Re: 2/25 Simon PMPS 268 +4 69 +4.5 42 +5 38

Kim, I'm already feeling a little sore tonight from the session with the chiropractor. It looks like Simon has decided not to give me some rest tonight.
 
Wow what a day! Great to see Simon in such awesome numbers but I definitely think its PJ party time.

Sorry the thrift shop trip was not lucrative for your mom but sounds like you made off like a bandit :-D
 
Here's what we read at our house when it's time for a PJ party! But I never let the natives stay up past 8pm if I can help it! Hope you have some fun despite soreness and not quite as much sleep as you want. Maybe Simon will watch a movie with you.
 

Attachments

  • pajama time.jpg
    pajama time.jpg
    9.5 KB · Views: 327
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top