2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+3 66:+4 62;+5 86;+6 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
2/26/2012 Zener
didn't eat overnight from feeder
+11.5 91, wouldn't eat FDCh, went outside, ate grass and puked
+11.8 little FDCh, 1/8 zantac, 1/3PP
+12 0.3oz 8%, 3/32t miralax
+12.1 0.4oz 8% + fortiflora
AMPS (+12.3) 94, 4th cycle at 2.25u, 0.7oz 8%
+1 122, 0.8oz 8%

So, Zener has had an interesting morning, with poo patrol expanding into puke patrol. He didn't eat anything overnight and wouldn't eat freeze-dried chicken (Tillie thought it was fine) after his poke of 91. :shock: Looks like he surfed green all night! He wanted to go outside and immediately found some grass and then puked some liquid. I'm glad he did that before feeding. :lol: :lol: He then ate a little FDCh but really went after his 8% so I went ahead with the shot, just a tad late. He has eaten 2.2oz and has come up to 122 at +1 so looks like all is well. Phew! I did wake up poor Anne to discuss. She is such a good sport about it too.

Thinking of Serryn and the loss of her dear friend Rob. Paws crossed that Vyktor continues his steady recovery from the dental. Also sending healing energy to Morgaine and Rosalie. Happy Sunday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122

Grass=nature's hairball treat (and free!). Zener is doing marvelously! You and Anne have seen him through some rough spells and just look at the healthy boy you have now. Good work!
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122;+2.5 91;+3.5 89

Keep on keeping on big guy!!!! Glad you ate today...makes your beans happy.

If I were Anne, I would be cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Sleep is precious don't cha know? :lol: :lol:

Great job with his numbers....he is looking so much better!! Love his greens.

Have a wonderful day, Anne and Liz...Zener man and Tillie!
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122;+2.5 91;+3.5 89;+4.5

Nice green surf you've got going, Zener! Beautiful numbers. Now, make sure you eat your fuds and if you have to hack up a hairball, do it outside, OK?

Have a great day, guys

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122;+2.5 91;+3.5 89;+4.5

Wow Zener! Those sure are some nice numbers :mrgreen: I guess if Zener thought the grass was necessary then its ok? Leo is a big grass eater as well and always has been, its a cat thing i guess. :roll: Its good to hear he thought the 8% fuds were yummy enough to eat.

I hope Anne got some more rest :-D and everybody has a great day!
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122;~2 91;~3 89;~4 73;~5

Oh wow, Zener, keep on surfing those nice greens. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He must have needed that grass and made him feel better.
You and Anne are such super Beans to Zener and Tillie. Have a ggreat afternoon.
Thanks Liz for reminding me that some of my ATrak numbers are really greens. :-D
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122;~2 91;~3 89;~4 73;~5

Wow, another great day for Zener! Whatever you guys are doing, keep doing it! :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: When I read he didn't eat overnight I started to get worried - Z-man has got us all on high alert since his post-dental problems! Glad he is doing well today. :-D
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122;~2 91;~3 89;~4 73;~5

Great job with Zener! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/26 Zener +11.5 91; AMPS 94;+1 122;~3 89;~4 73;~5 61;+7

Oh my, he's still green! :mrgreen:
Today
2/26/2012 Zener
didn't eat overnight from feeder
+11.5 91, wouldn't eat FDCh, went outside, ate grass and puked
+11.8 little FDCh, 1/8 zantac, 1/3PP
+12 0.3oz 8%, 3/32t miralax
+12.1 0.4oz 8% + fortiflora
AMPS (+12.3) 94, 4th cycle at 2.25u, 0.7oz 8%
+1 122, 0.8oz 8%
+2 91, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.8oz 8% & 1 drop karo
~3 89, 0.6oz 8%
~4 73, 0.60z 8% & 1 drop karo
+5.5 61, 0.5oz 8% & 1 drop karo
+7 62, 0.75oz 8%

We managed to use 8% food with a drop of karo here and there to keep him from falling below 50, or so we think. ;-) He has such a hard time holding reductions we want to make sure the next time that he earns the reduction and it isn't from not eating. Our last reduction happened after a Monday morning when we were both at work and he didn't self feed from after +1 to +4. We shaved the dose after he went into the 50s but he didn't hold it.

@Linda - it must have been a hairball. Both Zener and Tillie went out this morning and rolled and rolled in the dirt. We had 2 brown kitties! :shock: Thanks for your kind words, we sure do appreciate seeing him feel so much better, even though the low numbers still make us nervous.

@Sienne - he is going and going... :mrgreen:

@Christie - we are tickled to see him such a lovely color and hanging on to it! :-D

@Marje - isn't he doing great? It doesn't bother me to be awakened for something with Zener. :lol: And it was a Sunday morning, so I could sleep in late. :-D

@Ella - we were grateful to have hairball hacking in the backyard this morning! :lol: He seems to have recovered his appy despite the grass puke.

@Tracy - living here at an arrid high altitude climate, it's hard to find grass. Zener is a champion grass hunter! ;-)

@Ann & Maggie - we often panic when we see these low numbers with the relion meter, thinking in ATrak mode still. It cut our monthly bill at ADW in half when we switched from the ATrak. :-D Also, when we went to the new vet, they use human meters in their clinic. We use the ATrak as our back up meter now.

@Melissa & Bailey - gosh, we don't always know what we are doing! :lol: :lol: :lol: Not quite sure why he didn't eat overnight, but could have been the impending hairball. We always hold our breath when we put food down, until he eats. It's post-traumatic dental disorder! ;-)

@Barb - thanks, we sure love this pretty green cycles! :razz:
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82

Okey dokey, repeating mantra now - "shoot low to stay low, shoot low to stay low, shoot low to stay low". nailbite_smile

Today
2/26/2012 Zener
didn't eat overnight from feeder
+11.5 91, wouldn't eat FDCh, went outside, ate grass and puked
+11.8 little FDCh, 1/8 zantac, 1/3PP
+12 0.3oz 8%, 3/32t miralax
+12.1 0.4oz 8% + fortiflora
AMPS (+12.3) 94, 4th cycle at 2.25u, 0.7oz 8%
+1 122, 0.8oz 8%
+2 91, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.8oz 8% & 1 drop karo
~3 89, 0.6oz 8%
~4 73, 0.60z 8% & 1 drop karo
+5.5 61, 0.5oz 8% & 1 drop karo
+7 62, 0.75oz 8%
+10 FDCK
PMPS 82, 5th cycle @2.25u, 1.6oz 8% & 3/32t Miralax

Will be testing @+1 and often in early part of the cycle tonight. Fortunately, I don't have to be at school until noon tomorrow, in case a Sunday night PJ party is in order. We keep expecting a bounce any minute, but he surfed green last night and today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That's one Mr Green for every green test in the last 24 hours! Looking goooooooood! \M/ :thumbup
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82

Wowee...what a couple of beautiful cycles for Zener!!!

Yep, when Trix throws me a green PS - which is a little rare these days - I always repeat that mantra many times! I'm sure you guys will be in great shape tonight!
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59

@+2 59 :o nailbite_smile :shock:
We've pulled out the semi soft treats sweetened with honey, and those usually work really good to stop big drops. Also fed him a little bit of his regular 8% after that, will test again in 30 minutes, karo at the ready!

We wonder if he may be getting tired of this dose. :?

Thanks to all for stopping by to encourage our boy. We're just a little anxious right now. ;-)
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63

The magic treats do their thing. :smile:
PMPS 82, 5th cycle @2.25u, 1.6oz 8% & 3/32t Miralax
+1 127, 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.0oz 8%
+2 59, 3 treats, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 64, 0.4oz 8% & 1 drop karo

@Ann & Tess - wow, that's a lot of Mr Greenies! Amazing! dancing_cat

@Amy - we have plenty of supplies so all is good, just a little nerve wracking Sunday evening. We are glad to have numbers to be nervous about! ;-)

@Lyresa - awwwww, Zener is so touched to be your hero! He takes that hero business very seriously! cat_pet_icon

@Desi - we're doing our best to get him up on the surf board, thanks for standing by! :YMHUG:

@Melissa & Bailey - Zener listens well to his LL aunties! :razz:

Pulled out the big guns - treats - and chased them with a little karo at +2.5 because it is so early in the cycle and he had such a large drop at +2. Will check again in another 30-45 minutes. Anyone else up for a Sunday night PJ party?
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63

oh zener - don't scare your beans! although he's looking awesome in my world! good job shooting low - but are you guys doing ok?
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63;+3 66

Monica: Thanks for the encouragement. He's still going strong! Paws crossed for Atticus's OTJ.
Julie: We are doing fine. Thanks for asking. It is SUCH a relief to see him in normal numbers. :-D And his appetite is great, he feels good.
Liz
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63;+3 66:+4 62

oh WOW! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: this is amazing - look at Zener go! And Kudos to the beans that got him there. what a great day in ZennerVille. :-D :-D :-D it is really great to read that he feels good. YAY!
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63;+3 66:+4 62

Oh my, could it be another green surf?

PMPS 82, 5th cycle @2.25u, 1.6oz 8% & 3/32t Miralax
+1 127, 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.0oz 8%
+2 59, 3 treats, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 64, 0.4oz 8% & 1 drop karo
+3 66, 0.6oz 8% & 1 small drop karo
+3.5 negative ketones & glucose
+4 62, 0.6oz 8% & 1 small drop karo

@ Michelle & Mannie - oh wow indeed! We hope we can get used to these low numbers and not panic! :roll:

We are using the karo to steer and see if we can hold this dose. Looks like the Sunday evening PJ party is on here. I'm set for another couple of hours before I need to get some sleep. Fortunately, I do not have an 8 am class tomorrow morning!
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63;+3 66:+4 62

Simply FABULOUS!!!! Look at all that GREEN!!!!! Go Zener go!!

Looks like definitely a PJ Party! With Popcorn!!
 

Attachments

  • 028-Eating-Emoticony_com.gif
    028-Eating-Emoticony_com.gif
    9.9 KB · Views: 435
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63;+3 66:+4 62

@Marje - Love the popcorn! Though I was just eating a Toblerone chocolate bar with my black tea. :lol: ~O) :lol: ~O) :lol:
 
Re: 2/26 Zener PMPS 82;+1 127;+2 59;+2.5 63;+3 66:+4 62;+5 8

let's see *weighs with hands* popcorn? or chocolate? hmmmmm

is the popcorn buttered and salty? is it milk chocolate? are there almonds involved?

this is a very tough decision - but i need the right snackies before i sit down for tonight's Zener Show!

:-D
 
PMPS 82, 5th cycle @2.25u, 1.6oz 8% & 3/32t Miralax
+1 127, 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.0oz 8%
+2 59, 3 treats, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 64, 0.4oz 8% & 1 drop karo
+3 66, 0.6oz 8% & 1 small drop karo
+3.5 negative ketones & glucose
+4 62, 0.6oz 8% & 1 small drop karo
+5 86, 0.4oz 8%
+6 89, 0.65oz 7%

@julie - Swiss milk chocolate with small toffee crunchies but no popcorn here. Good luck with making your snackies decision. ;-)

Zener is looking mighty green, and seems to be heading in a safe direction, so I'm off to bed. Auto feeder is set up for freeze dried chicken in another hour and then around +9. Ni Ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top