3/6RosyAM fur shot/ PMPS 511/+2 349/+5 140

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Remember we shoot from nadir, not from PS #s, do you know her nadirs? what is her dose?

do you have a SS?
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

I'm a little confused. Isn't it March 6th for you? Are you planning on shooting 2.0u or 1.5u? You have 2.0 on your spreadsheet and your condo says 1.5u.

Here's the link to your previous condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65389. We link the previous day's condo.

You do not have the data to shoot this low. Also, given how different this number is from your previous data, could you please re-test to make sure it's not a bad test.

If you are going to stall to see if numbers are coming up, please do not feed Rosy.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Looks like Rosy'd profile link in the signature line is actually her spreadsheet.

Did you give her 2 units at AMPS? Your spreadsheet says you did.

Also, when stalling to give a shot we don't feed. You want to stall for 30 minutes and then test again to see if kitty is going up or down. If you feed her you have no way of knowing if it's the food influencing her numbers or not.

In any case since this is the first time you are seeing a number this low, I would have skipped. But that's just my opinion. Others may advise you stall and see what Rosy's readings are and then possibly shoot later.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

hi helen,

you've gotten good advice from everyone here. you are not ready to shoot a 74. would you do what sienne asked and retest to make sure the test is good? then repost so we can see where you are.

reminder as people have said, don't feed while you're waiting.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Thanks for the reply!

I have not shoot her the 2u. I gave her food then I test immediately. I gave her food first because Im afraid she'll throw up after I shoot her.
The food I gave her just now is Wellness no grain mixed with Friskies canned.
I'll retest now

helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

oh wait - i re-read your post at the top and you said you already fed her.

go ahead and retest her and repost for us. we'll figure out the best next step for you. it's not an emergency, you're doing exactly the right thing by testing her and asking how to proceed when you saw something new and unusual. great job!

this is the reason we test!! good for you for keeping on keeping rosy safe!!
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Does Rosy routinely throw up after you give a shot?

Most of us test, feed, then shoot. However, if you get a low pre-test and you don't know whether to shoot, you don't want to feed. If you are going to stall and re-test, you don't want the subsequent tests to be effected by the influence of food.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Just now its 151. this is a 20 mins test after the AMPS ( revise should be AMBG) & half an hr after food.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Still a little confused on whether you gave her an injection or not.

AMPS stands for "AM Pre-Shot", if you didn't give her an injection you would use the term AMBG which is "AM Blood Glucose"
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Cini Mini's Mom said:
Still a little confused on whether you gave her an injection or not.

AMPS stands for "AM Pre-Shot", if you didn't give her an injection you would use the term AMBG which is "AM Blood Glucose"

Oh ! Sorry Sorry for the confusion! :oops:

I saw those green numbers, dont know should feel happy or panick!!
I have not shot her the 2u. I did a retest, it is 151. I'll wait for advice.


Thankyou all for the good advice & teaching me to home test. You are saving Rosy's life!!

helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

Sienne and Gabby said:
What flavor of Wellness food did you give Rosy. (They aren't all low carb.)

Its the Wellness core with fish. I am trying to bring in more LC canned which she never eat. I mixed it with the Friskies (supermarket stinky smelling type so that she'll eat)
Rosy is not on any dry food since 29/02

helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

I saw those green numbers, dont know should feel happy or panick!!

Exciting, isn't it? ;-)

And here you thought roller coaster rides were in your past.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm a little confused. Isn't it March 6th for you? Are you planning on shooting 2.0u or 1.5u? You have 2.0 on your spreadsheet and your condo says 1.5u.

Here's the link to your previous condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65389. We link the previous day's condo.

You do not have the data to shoot this low. Also, given how different this number is from your previous data, could you please re-test to make sure it's not a bad test.

If you are going to stall to see if numbers are coming up, please do not feed Rosy.

Sorry for the confusion. My date is March 6th . I am following the dates here, that why I put 5th; I do live in the future.
I was planning to stick with 2u & reduce to 1.5u tomorrow

Ive retested 151

I'll not feed her till I am ready to give her the first shot.

Tks
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

Cini Mini's Mom said:
I saw those green numbers, dont know should feel happy or panick!!

Exciting, isn't it? ;-)

And here you thought roller coaster rides were in your past.


:lol: :sad: Dont worry Ive buckled up, listening to my buddest songs to keep me in sane while waiting for reply.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-c9-XaA2 ... re=related

And the best of all is Ive all you good ppl by my side. Im sure we'll be fine.

Tks so much!

helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

Helen:

Here's what I'm thinking. You don't yet have the data to shoot low. Ordinarily, I wouldn't worry about having you shoot a 150 or above. However, the Wellness Core that you're using is not low carb. It's 13% carb (for most cats, this is medium carb food). I think it's inflated Ruby's second test. As a result, we don't have a good read on what her numbers really are.

Second, when we encourage someone who's new at managing their cat's diabetes to shoot a lower than usual number, we stay up with you to make sure your cat is safe. I can't stay up. Since this is your morning and our night, it may be hard for someone to stay with you to make sure Rosy is safe.

Finally, we don't have enough information on Rosy's spreadsheet to know when her nadir is or even when her onset starts.

For all of these reasons, I'm leaning toward suggesting that you skip her shot tonight. I'd see what some of the others may think but that's my suggestion.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

helen, i agree with sienne. if you skip the shot, you just need to know you'll see some high numbers coming. but, without one of us certain to be awake to help you deal with the potential low numbers, i think skipping is smartest. it won't hurt rosy and it will be safer for one of us to be with you when you need it. if the low preshot was at your night-time, there would be many of us awake to help. usually serryn, who is in australia, would be on during our night and your day, but she's traveling tonight, i believe.

as always, we try to give the best advice we can, but you are the person who needs to decide. what are your thoughts on it?
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

Sienne and Gabby said:
Helen:

Here's what I'm thinking. You don't yet have the data to shoot low. Ordinarily, I wouldn't worry about having you shoot a 150 or above. However, the Wellness Core that you're using is not low carb. It's 13% carb (for most cats, this is medium carb food). I think it's inflated Ruby's second test. As a result, we don't have a good read on what her numbers really are.

Second, when we encourage someone who's new at managing their cat's diabetes to shoot a lower than usual number, we stay up with you to make sure your cat is safe. I can't stay up. Since this is your morning and our night, it may be hard for someone to stay with you to make sure Rosy is safe.

Finally, we don't have enough information on Rosy's spreadsheet to know when her nadir is or even when her onset starts.

For all of these reasons, I'm leaning toward suggesting that you skip her shot tonight. I'd see what some of the others may think but that's my suggestion.


Yes, Sienne. I'll not shoot her with these numbers. Reduce the dosage to 1.5u will not help, right?
I'll do more test on her to get those bg numbers. MIssing a shot or delaying a few hrs, will it bring a big impact on her & the follow on bg?

The Wellness Core I got the vets clinic is so said to be no grain LC ;-) Its "supposed to be" much better than the Wiskas Ocean fish or Friskies she's having...
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

Helen

I agree you should skip. It is really important someone be able to walk you through low numbers and I'm also not able to stay up tonight. Julie is right...you should be prepared for high numbers but she will come back down.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Helen

I agree you should skip. It is really important someone be able to walk you through low numbers and I'm also not able to stay up tonight. Julie is right...you should be prepared for high numbers but she will come back down.

julie & punkin said:
helen, i agree with sienne. if you skip the shot, you just need to know you'll see some high numbers coming. but, without one of us certain to be awake to help you deal with the potential low numbers, i think skipping is smartest. it won't hurt rosy and it will be safer for one of us to be with you when you need it. if the low preshot was at your night-time, there would be many of us awake to help. usually serryn, who is in australia, would be on during our night and your day, but she's traveling tonight, i believe.

as always, we try to give the best advice we can, but you are the person who needs to decide. what are your thoughts on it?

What if I take her reading 1 hr later to decide if I shoot 1.5u? Do I need to delay the PM shot?

Rosy is sleeping sounding zzz...


helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

reducing the dose is an option, but even so i think we're all agreed that in this particular situation it's going to be safer and better for you if you just skip.

we have a name for it - we call it a "fur shot." that means something went wrong with the shot and the cat didn't get any insulin or the full shot. that happens. sometimes you try to give the shot and the needle goes all the way through the tent of skin and the insulin sprays out, or the cat jerks when you try to give the shot. these things happen. just so you know, if that happens to you, never re-shoot. it's always better to not give enough insulin than to try to give more and not know how much the cat already got. we just write "fur shot" on our spreadsheets and let it go. don't worry about it.

for tonight, you probably don't need to test a bunch because there is absolutely no danger. i might get one or two tests in there just to see how she's doing with the skipped shot, but the next test you absolutely must get is before the next shot.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

the shots need to be given not less than 12 hours apart. so if you decide to shoot in an hour, yes, the next shot would have to be 12 hours later.

does your schedule allow you to shoot later?
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

tortie58 said:
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Helen

I agree you should skip. It is really important someone be able to walk you through low numbers and I'm also not able to stay up tonight. Julie is right...you should be prepared for high numbers but she will come back down.

julie & punkin said:
helen, i agree with sienne. if you skip the shot, you just need to know you'll see some high numbers coming. but, without one of us certain to be awake to help you deal with the potential low numbers, i think skipping is smartest. it won't hurt rosy and it will be safer for one of us to be with you when you need it. if the low preshot was at your night-time, there would be many of us awake to help. usually serryn, who is in australia, would be on during our night and your day, but she's traveling tonight, i believe.

as always, we try to give the best advice we can, but you are the person who needs to decide. what are your thoughts on it?

What if I take her reading 1 hr later to decide if I shoot 1.5u? Do I need to delay the PM shot?

Rosy is sleeping sounding zzz...


helen


No, you dont have to reply me since I can answer it myself. I cannot shoot after another hr even if the bg is rising because maybe its the food working...
I really hate to have her going the ups & downs inside her body, poor Rosy!
Its mummy screwed up again!

It is very difficult for me to get her reading before food since she's very hungry & restless during the morning hrs. After her breakfast, she is more calm & will cope. I am waking up at 3am everyday to give her food so that she has something during the night. Pet feeder wont work since the others will get to it unless I cage Rosy.
Any thoughts to this? Any body here got a multiple cat household of 21?


helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

julie & punkin said:
reducing the dose is an option, but even so i think we're all agreed that in this particular situation it's going to be safer and better for you if you just skip.

we have a name for it - we call it a "fur shot." that means something went wrong with the shot and the cat didn't get any insulin or the full shot. that happens. sometimes you try to give the shot and the needle goes all the way through the tent of skin and the insulin sprays out, or the cat jerks when you try to give the shot. these things happen. just so you know, if that happens to you, never re-shoot. it's always better to not give enough insulin than to try to give more and not know how much the cat already got. we just write "fur shot" on our spreadsheets and let it go. don't worry about it.

for tonight, you probably don't need to test a bunch because there is absolutely no danger. i might get one or two tests in there just to see how she's doing with the skipped shot, but the next test you absolutely must get is before the next shot.


Julie, I'll take your advice. I'll skip the shot. Ive read about the fur shot, maybe Ive had it before :lol:

For the PM shot, I'll test her first. If the reading is in the blue to black zone, I'll give her steamed chicken. Then shoot her at 2u.
What if she's still in the blue & green?

My schedule for Rosy is I'll give her food again at PM+5 & take a reading. Then wait for another sunny morning. Is that correct?


helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

ok - i think you will see high numbers, but she will get back on track.

since you're skipping the shot tonight, you can shoot whenever you want in the morning. so if her numbers are high and you want to shoot earlier than your usual shot time, that's ok.

if you get a preshot test and it's green, again, don't shoot. don't feed and post here for advice. she probably will be very high from the skipped shot. but in general, you aren't ready to shoot a green number.

you really do have to get in the routine of testing, then feeding and shooting. if you give rosy a treat every time you test her she will accept it better. we use the boiled chicken for a treat. the problem with feeding first is what you're having tonight - you want the BG number to not be raised because of the carbs in the food. i don't know a way you can do that without it causing problems.

there is another person who has somewhere around 20 cats. he has his diabetic cat eating dry food, so i don't think that helps your situation. if i were in your situation, i would take Rosy into another room, even the bathroom, to feed her and give her her shot. i would leave her in the bathroom and feed all the other cats. give everyone a half hour to eat and then pick up all the food. I would do that again 3 hours after her shot, then i would repeat again with the next shot and 3 hours or so later.

we have 2 cats, punkin & anya, and we shut them downstairs in our house while we're sleeping. otherwise they are scratching at our door and my husband wants to kill them. personally, i'd let them sleep with me if i had my way!

by the way, you didn't screw up. you didn't know - and basically everyone has that happen the first time they see a low preshot number. someone else had it happen yesterday. it's a natural thing to do, so don't worry. there will be many more opportunities for you to learn and you'll get to practice it again! :lol:
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

Wow reading through this evening I feel terrible for my cat! I have alot to learn.... P.S: what do the words nadir, ss, and condo mean?
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

julie & punkin said:
ok - i think you will see high numbers, but she will get back on track.

since you're skipping the shot tonight, you can shoot whenever you want in the morning. so if her numbers are high and you want to shoot earlier than your usual shot time, that's ok.

if you get a preshot test and it's green, again, don't shoot. don't feed and post here for advice. she probably will be very high from the skipped shot. but in general, you aren't ready to shoot a green number.

you really do have to get in the routine of testing, then feeding and shooting. if you give rosy a treat every time you test her she will accept it better. we use the boiled chicken for a treat. the problem with feeding first is what you're having tonight - you want the BG number to not be raised because of the carbs in the food. i don't know a way you can do that without it causing problems.

there is another person who has somewhere around 20 cats. he has his diabetic cat eating dry food, so i don't think that helps your situation. if i were in your situation, i would take Rosy into another room, even the bathroom, to feed her and give her her shot. i would leave her in the bathroom and feed all the other cats. give everyone a half hour to eat and then pick up all the food. I would do that again 3 hours after her shot, then i would repeat again with the next shot and 3 hours or so later.

we have 2 cats, punkin & anya, and we shut them downstairs in our house while we're sleeping. otherwise they are scratching at our door and my husband wants to kill them. personally, i'd let them sleep with me if i had my way!

by the way, you didn't screw up. you didn't know - and basically everyone has that happen the first time they see a low preshot number. someone else had it happen yesterday. it's a natural thing to do, so don't worry. there will be many more opportunities for you to learn and you'll get to practice it again! :lol:

Tks Julie! I must have taken up everybody's dinner time with my mess. Sorry for that.

I'll need to think of a way to fit in the schedule for Rosy. The feeding time at 3am for her is taking its toll on me. There are a lot of changes to the gangs feeding & they are stressed like me.
Its easy & so tempting to forget about the numbers & do whatever the vet recommend. Thankyou for all the good advice here, I will keep to home testing .


helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

sashaspecialkitty said:
Wow reading through this evening I feel terrible for my cat! I have alot to learn.... P.S: what do the words nadir, ss, and condo mean?

Nadir = The lowest point in the cycle, usually around +6

ss = spreadsheet

condo = conversation or thread where you post on a regular basis
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

not at all - i had to stop and take care of punkin but it was fine. no worries.

hi sashaspecialkitty! there is a lot to learn about feline diabetes, yes! but it's not so bad when you have people who will teach you what you need to know.

the nadir is the low point that the cat's blood sugar gets to. with a cat on lantus who is at a fairly "good" dose for that cat, we often see a curve that is highest before each shot and lowest somewhere in the middle. we make decisions about the dose based upon how low the cat gets at the nadir.

ss = spreadsheet. every cat has a spreadsheet that we record blood sugar tests on.

condo = the thread for each cat for each day. kitty condo's, you know?! like the kind of nice kitty tree that you can buy at a pet store.

there is lots of good information that would be helpful to you in the "new to the group?" sticky here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18139
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

sashaspecialkitty said:
Wow reading through this evening I feel terrible for my cat! I have alot to learn.... P.S: what do the words nadir, ss, and condo mean?

Tks for dropping by sashaspecialkitty! Hope you learn from the mistake I make! :oops: We cared so much for our kitty that when there is a slightest hint of things going the wrong way, we panicked & did things to make it worse. Poor Rosy got to put up with her clumcy mom!

helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 retest 20 min later now 151

A very high number @+4 439 Red zone :evil:
I thought I am calm, just now I feel a grip at my throat! :sad:
 
Re: 5/03,UPDATE Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot, +4 439

Helen and SashaSpecialKitty - you are not making things worse for your cats! You're learning, which there is a lot to do with FD, but you're doing great, and we're all here to help you along the way!
 
Re: 5/03,UPDATE Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot, +4 439

[quote="tortie58]Its the Wellness core with fish. I am trying to bring in more LC canned which she never eat.

The Wellness Core I got the vets clinic is so said to be no grain LC ;-) Its "supposed to be" much better than the Wiskas Ocean fish or Friskies she's having...[/quote]

Can the vet clinic get the Wellness Core Chicken/Turkey/Chicken Liver one and/or the regular Wellness (except Chicken and Lobster and Sardine Shrimp and Crab)? Those are suitable for diabetics.

There are low carb Friskies varieties but I don't know if they are available in HK. They're listed on this chart: http://binkyspage.tripod.com/CanFoodNew.html Whiskas is also on that chart and there are a few low carb varieties. Seafood/fish is definitely not good to feed every day.
 
Re: 5/03,UPDATE Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot, +4 439

squeem3 said:
[quote="tortie58]Its the Wellness core with fish. I am trying to bring in more LC canned which she never eat.

The Wellness Core I got the vets clinic is so said to be no grain LC ;-) Its "supposed to be" much better than the Wiskas Ocean fish or Friskies she's having...

Can the vet clinic get the Wellness Core Chicken/Turkey/Chicken Liver one and/or the regular Wellness (except Chicken and Lobster and Sardine Shrimp and Crab)? Those are suitable for diabetics.

There are low carb Friskies varieties but I don't know if they are available in HK. They're listed on this chart: http://binkyspage.tripod.com/CanFoodNew.html Whiskas is also on that chart and there are a few low carb varieties. Seafood/fish is definitely not good to feed every day.[/quote][/quote]


Thanks for the info. Ive looked through the food charts. A lot of the can listed is not sold in HK. We have lots of Japanese brands instead; properties unknown.
My cats were on fish flavored canned their whole life. They (21 of them) never take chicken. Im trying to have a smooth transition to wet food since a few of them insisted to have dry only. Slowly add in chicken mixed with fish as I dont wan to further stress them.

helen
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot/+4 439/+10 511

After the fur shot +4 439, +10 511 I gave her the 2u at +10
Rosy's fed on steamed chicken whole day. Will give her a bit of canned later tonight.

And Im using a syringe for the first time in my life! So scared it will be a "real fur shot"!
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot/+4 439/+10 511

Shooting early is like a dose increase. Despite the high numbers, please get a +2 test and post the number so we can keep an eye on what's happening with Rosy. The 2.0u dose dropped Rosy to a 74. While the early shot may help with bringing numbers down from the bounce/missed shot, we still don't know a great deal about how Rosy is responding to Lantus.

Also, your PM shot will need to be 12 hours from your current shot time.
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot/+4 439/+10 511

Sienne and Gabby said:
Shooting early is like a dose increase. Despite the high numbers, please get a +2 test and post the number so we can keep an eye on what's happening with Rosy. The 2.0u dose dropped Rosy to a 74. While the early shot may help with bringing numbers down from the bounce/missed shot, we still don't know a great deal about how Rosy is responding to Lantus.

Also, your PM shot will need to be 12 hours from your current shot time.

Tks Sienne and Gabby,

the PM +2 is 349
 
Re: 5/03,Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot/+4 439/+10 511

Hi Helen,

First....you are in the process of learning and you are doing the best you can, so please don't beat yourself up! :smile:

I see that you skipped the shot this morning, I'm glad you did that....you are not ready to shoot that low, as others pointed out. I agree with Sienne, you need to watch Rosy closely. That's a good sized drop from PS to +2, can you give her a tsp or two of food, see if we can get her to slow down a bit? Usually, the +2 test is close to the same as the PS test, when it's significantly lower, it often means an active cycle is ahead. Get another test at +3, please. I'll be watching for it.
 
Re: 6/03,Rosy AMPS 74 Fur Shot/+4 439/+10 511

Thanks for watching Laurie & Mr tinkles.

An exact 2 tsp of canned Wiskas given. She cleaned up in a sec. Will do a +3
 
Re: 6/03,RosyAM fur shot/ PMPS 511/+2 349/

I'm going to copy your PM and my reply to the condo, so others can see the info...it helps to keep all info available to those who are trying to help you, and since this is a peer reviewed board, all dosing advice needs to be posted in the open. It's for the safety of the cat...if I were to give you dosing advice by PM, no one else could catch if I made a mistake or missed something. More eyes are good!

tortie58 said:
Hi Laurie & Mr Tinkles,

Thankyou for your good advice on Rosy. I am replying you here because I dont want to bump others off with my constant reply. Hope you dont mind.

This new vet I was bring Rosy yesterday is "supposed" to be the best feline vet in HK. Recommended by my friends & an old time member here who also live in HK with a DM cat.

I am surprised that the vet told me to ignore the numbers this week because "there is no meaning to those numbers reson is we dont know if Rosy is overdozed or underdozed" She asked to bring down dosage to 1.5u & BID for a week, then home test for the numbers and make adjustment. Since Ive been reading a lot & learning from here, Lantus need at least 3 days to show its effect. I was thinking I'll stick to 2u for today & bring it down to 1.5u tomorrow if nothing suspicious comes up. I agree completely with your thought.
Home testing is a must, esp those preshot numbers! What if I did not test this morning?


helen

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Hi Helen,

It's not that I think that the vet is not good, I was just wondering about the rationale behind the recommendation to decrease.

It's best to post anything like this on the condo, because it allows others to see the information, as well as keeping any advice in the open so others can review it and add their thoughts. I'm going to post your PM and my reply on Rosy's condo for those reasons.

You didn't do anything wrong, no worries! I agree with the vet about not knowing if Rosy is over or underdosed. The only way to know is by testing. We can talk about the dose later though....right now, we need to focus on this cycle, ok?
 
Re: 6/03,RosyAM fur shot/ PMPS 511/+2 349/+5 140

Helen,

I'll check back for an update....in the meantime....

Regarding dose.....in light of the low preshot (74) and the way Rosy is responding after a skipped shot, a few of us have been discussing dose and it seems likely that Rosy is over dose. It's always hard to say what a good dose would be, but reducing to 1.5u and continuing to monitor her would be a good idea. So, in the morning, I would reduce to 1.5u as you planned....remember that if she is low, you should not feed her, and post for help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top