3/6 Zener PMBG 64;+13 58;+13.7 48;+17 107 skip

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP

Zener is doing fine this morning. He is on Versailles this morning (kitty furniture under the heating vent) and had his +1 test and breffis in the Versailles dining room. :lol: :lol:

I took some pictures a while ago. There are 3 levels. We bought this because of the accessible ramps - perfect for our differently abled kitty. When he fell off the second ramp (after increased wobbliness from FD), I blocked everything off with the towels and bungee cords. Later, I figured out how to put "rails" on the ramps to keep him from falling.

Here is his view of the ramp:

He likes sitting on the second level because there is a bird feeder just outside that window.

Thinking of all who are ailing, Katie, Morgaine and Rosalie, Simon and Kim. Happy Tuesday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;+1 153 pics

Awww I love the third pic of Zener bird watching. What a great idea with the bungee cord and towels to block off from falling. I like Zener's numbers today, and it looks like he's going to have a nice cycle just seeing the +1! Have a nice day, Liz, and hope you are feeling better.
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;+1 153 pics

I like that idea! I often thought of what to do for our kitties for later in their little lives, and you gave me some ideas. Thank you. Hoping for a nice surf for you both today.. I see some lower blues today, or quite possibly higher :mrgreen: s? Have a good day.
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;+1 153 pics

Hi guys .. nice numbers zener! Nice pictures too .. looks like he has quite the little set up :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;+1 153 pics

Wow! I want to be a cat at your house. :lol: :lol: :lol: What a great idea. I love the 3rd picture of Zener. He is such a handsome boy. Hope you all have a great day! Looks like Zener is off to a great start!
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;+1 153;+2.5 107 pics

What happens when you combine a differently abled kitty and a big hearted engineer? Kitty Versailles. I love it!
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;+1 153;+2.5 107;+4 54 pics

Today
3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP
+2.5 107, 1.1oz 8%
+4 54, 3 treats, 0.3oz 8%, 1 drop karo (mixed in, didn't eat it all)

Zener seems to be on a mission this morning. I gave him some treats to try to get him to surf. We are definitely working on our surfing skills. :-D
Liz

ETA: +4.6 71, 0.25oz 8%
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;153;107;+4 54;71;+5.5 55;+6.5 60 pics

Very clever Liz!

Lovely surfing Zener :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;153;107;+4 54;~5 55;~6 60;~11 56 pics

The mighty Z has been mid-greens most of the day! It's almost shot time though, so we are pondering if we will have to stall...again. nailbite_smile
Today
3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP
+2.5 107, 1.1oz 8%
+4 54, 3 treats, 0.3oz 8%, 1 drop karo (mixed in, didn't eat it all)
+4.6 71, 0.25oz 8%
+5.5 55, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.35oz 8%
+6.5 60, 0.55oz 8%
~10 pukus of grass with small bits of food
@+10.5 FDCK
+11.5 56

@Melissa & Mr T - Zener loves to wear his board shorts and catch the green wave! :mrgreen:

@Serryn - Liz is great at making cat toys too! :-D

@Amy - it's been an exciting cycle. :mrgreen:

@Linda - awwww, that's so sweet! :YMHUG:

@Devon - Zener has quite the accessible house, lots of steps and ramps for him to get on things. We had to do some re-design after FD diagnosis, but all in all, he is getting around better now. :-D

@Angela - you must have been looking in the LL crystal ball, green is was! :cool:

Ann & Maggie - Liz is very clever! Zener told our AC a few years ago that he wanted something to keep him entertained while Liz was away on sabbatical, thus the bird feeders. Now we all like to watch the birds. :twisted:

We will test again in 20 minutes and see where things are. The lowest we have shot is 79, so would consider mid-70s but not lower.
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;153;107;+4 54;~5 55;~6 60;~11.5 56 pi

Zener pictures - Love love love! Great idea with the ramp railings. I'm impressed.

The gang here love that I feed the birds and the squirrels on the deck. I love watching and listening to the birds also.
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;~6 60;~11.5 56;+12 64;+12.3 52 stalli

Well well, once again we are in stall mode. :shock:
Today
3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP
+2.5 107, 1.1oz 8%
+4 54, 3 treats, 0.3oz 8%, 1 drop karo (mixed in, didn't eat it all)
+4.6 71, 0.25oz 8%
+5.5 55, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.35oz 8%
+6.5 60, 0.55oz 8%
~10 pukus of grass with small bits of food
@+10.5 FDCK
+11.5 56
+12 64
+12.3 52, FDCK

@Karrie - Liz is the engineer, if you like the ramp railings, you should see what she does with kitty toys!

We gave Zener just a little FDCK and will test again in 20 minutes. The stall is on, last time we stalled he earned a reduction and we had to skip the shot. We shall see what surprises the mighty Z has for us tonight. :o
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;~6 60;~11.5 56;+12 64;+12.3 52 stalli

Wow - lookit those numbahs!!! Good luck with the stall!
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;~6 60;~11.5 56;+12 64;+12.3 52 stalli

Wowee!!! Zener has been doing so great these last few days and I LOVE IT! :mrgreen: Very creative with the kitty condo and ramps and rails for Zener, he is a very loved kitty ;-)

Good luck with the stall, hopefully he comes up a bit so you can give him his shot tonight.

I hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;~6 60;~11.5 56;+12 64;+12.3 52 stalli

I luv what you did w/the Kitty Condo. It definitely had to be an Engineer to rig it that way. Fabulous.

Stalling is no fun...right Mr. Z.

my-talking-cat-044.jpg
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;~6 60;+12 64;+12.3 52;+12.7 55 stalli

And the stall goes on...
Today
3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP
+2.5 107, 1.1oz 8%
+4 54, 3 treats, 0.3oz 8%, 1 drop karo (mixed in, didn't eat it all)
+4.6 71, 0.25oz 8%
+5.5 55, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.35oz 8%
+6.5 60, 0.55oz 8%
~10 pukus of grass with small bits of food
@+10.5 FDCK
+11.5 56
+12 64
+12.3 52, FDCK
+12.7 55

@Tena & Curry - Mr Z is with you on the no fun stall! And he loves his kitty condo, we call it Versailles! :razz:

@Tracy - he is doing so great, we are so thrilled to see him feeling so much better! He indeed is very loved and returns it back to us!

@Amy - thanks, aren't they great?

We can stall for about an hour and if still low, we will have to skip. Paws crossed we don't have to interrupt his momentum!
 
Re: 3/6 Zener AMPS 189;+12 64;+12.3 52;+12.7 55;+13.3 54 sta

We're getting near the end of our stall time and still low 50s. We can test another time with our stall but are wondering if still no movement in the BG values, should we skip or shoot a reduced dose? Any advice is appreciated. We have not had this sort of problem in quite a long time and not at these numbers before.

3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP
+2.5 107, 1.1oz 8%
+4 54, 3 treats, 0.3oz 8%, 1 drop karo (mixed in, didn't eat it all)
+4.6 71, 0.25oz 8%
+5.5 55, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.35oz 8%
+6.5 60, 0.55oz 8%
~10 pukus of grass with small bits of food
@+10.5 FDCK
+11.5 56
+12 64
+12.3 52, FDCK
+12.7 55
+13.3 54
 
Re: 3/6 Zener PMBG 64;~12.3 52,55;+13 58;~13 54;+13.7 48 ski

Okay, looks like my question is moot at this point - 48 earns a reduction! :mrgreen:
3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP
+2.5 107, 1.1oz 8%
+4 54, 3 treats, 0.3oz 8%, 1 drop karo (mixed in, didn't eat it all)
+4.6 71, 0.25oz 8%
+5.5 55, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.35oz 8%
+6.5 60, 0.55oz 8%
~10 pukus of grass with small bits of food
@+10.5 FDCK
+11.5 56
+12 64
+12.3 52, FDCK
+12.7 55
+13.3 54
+13.7 48

So, we caved and fed the big guy when we saw this 48. We will skip this evening shot since we are right at the 2 hour mark and he is 48. We had to do this not too long ago, and shot through the bounce/skip in the AM and took the reduction in the PM. We'll see what his numbers are before bedtime, and in the morning before deciding on when to take the reduction. Whew...drama rama. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/6 Zener PMBG 64;~12.3 52,55;+13 58;~13 54;+13.7 48 ski

:shock: :shock: :shock: Impressive. and wow - look what I missed today. Good decision on the skip - you can make up for it tomorrow, as you have planned. Sounds good - and way to go Zener! sheshhh what a day for you! Well handled too.

I love the cat tree - very clever to make it work for Zener. looks like he really enjoys it. :-D
 
Re: 3/6 Zener PMBG 64;~12.3 52,55;+13 58;~13 54;+13.7 48 ski

I've wondered if Zener could climb up onto things. It's wonderful that you made bird watching accessible for him at the window. When Mookie was still sick and recovering after his dx, I would lift him up into his favorite tree in the backyard because he was too weak to climb up. He would sit up there for a while, happy as can be.

Zener is having OMG numbers tonight. How about that?! :-D Hope you both feel better and get some rest tonight.
 
Whew baby, it's been a wild day. And as Ann & Tess wrote in our condo not so long ago - the cat is fed, so time for bed... or something like that. :lol:

3/6/12 Zener
AMPS 189, 8th cycle @s2.25u, 1.35oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+1 153, 1.05oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 2/3PP
+2.5 107, 1.1oz 8%
+4 54, 3 treats, 0.3oz 8%, 1 drop karo (mixed in, didn't eat it all)
+4.6 71, 0.25oz 8%
+5.5 55, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.35oz 8%
+6.5 60, 0.55oz 8%
~10 pukus of grass with small bits of food
@+10.5 FDCK
+11.5 56
+12 64
+12.3 52, FDCK
+12.7 55
+13.3 54
+13.7 48, decide to skip shot, 1.3oz 8% & 1/16t Miralax
+14, 0.45oz 8%
~15 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac
+15.3, 1.1oz 8%
+16, 0.6oz 8%
+17 107, 0.95oz 8%

@Michelle & Mannie - it was complete drama-rama around here today. Thanks for your kind words on how the beans stumbled through! :?

@Randa - Zener doesn't exactly climb on thing, more like he launches himself up on things, or at least he used to as a young whipper snapper. He does a lot more pulling himself up with his front legs these days. And he remains fearless despite his impairments. He is amazing! cat_pet_icon

Leaving out a bit of 8% and some FDCK in Zener's auto feeder and I'm off to bed. Liz is starting to feel a little bit better, and I've got a little bit of the same cold. Kitters are doing great! We'll see what the numbers are in the morning and decide when to take reduction. Taking advantage of the skip to get to bed early on night duty tonight.

Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top