3/8 Mikey AMPS 90 +11/69 PMPS 63 +5/62

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/8 Mikey AMPS 90

Hi guys .. beautiful amps mikey! I don't have the answers you are looking for .. butttttt .. how exciting!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile have a great day!
 
Re: 3/8 Mikey AMPS 90

I believe you hold the dose until you have a full week of pretty much all green. The occasional blue (120 or under) is OK.

Then you start a trial, which is 14 days in length. During the trial you just test at AM and PM and as long as the numbers are green no further testing is required.
If you see a blue number you re-test a couple hours after the meal to see if his pancreas are working - if he has returned to green you know they are.
If all goes well for the 14 days - it's party time :mrgreen:

I think I got it right - (it's been while, and being that BK was long term and a tough case, I hung onto that last dose a bit longer).

I'm sure others will be along with answers.
 
Re: 3/8 Mikey AMPS 90 +11/69 PMPS 63

If Mikey drops below 50, you're ready for a trial. If he stays mostly in green numbers for 14 cycles, you're ready for a trial. (Please don't tell Mikey this or he may go on another kibble raid.)
 
Re: 3/8 Mikey AMPS 90 +11/69 PMPS 63

he does seem to want to hang onto that last not-quite-a-drop, doesn't he?

we're all cheering for mikey to hang onto those greens!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top