3/10 Maggie PMPS 225; +3 177 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65778

Friday, 3-9
AMPS 211
+4 143
+5 207
+11 253 (Relion 238)
+4 222

Morning ~O) I'm not sure what is happening with Mags and the yellow floor, as these are not Maggie numbers at all! I'm thinking it's a bounce or I need a new vial insulin. This vial is only two months old, and I always get four months' use. I'm going to add a drop tomorrow to see if it helps before buying a new vial. Mags is acting fine and good appy and lb issues okay. No play time yet this morning, and she's presently heavily into a second nap. Have a nice Saturday.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252 ATrak

+3 209

A little better, so I guess my vial still has some potency. She doesn't get much lower after the +3 though, so dosecrease tomorrow, Maggie! The threat is on for today!
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209 ATrak

I have never gotten 4 months from a vial, you must have the magic touch!!! Or the bestest pharmacy ever!!
I am lucky for 40 days out of a pen~!!--She is still going down, so not to worry, maybe your vial has some life left!! Know that thing the "Dawn Phenomena" where the cat's BG's rise for some unknown reason in the mornings??
Maybe that's what Miss Maggie is doing?? Moonie has always had it, sometimes it's not there, but she must be having outstanding numbers for it NOT to happen--Who Knows Why?? It's a phenomena!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope she has beautiful numbers today!!--Big Hugs & Love to you & The Mags from us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209 ATrak

Blackie also has that "Dawn Phenomena" going on, too. :lol: Could it be the upcoming time change, too, and the shot time adjustments that may be making her go a bit wonky? I know that it's throwing Blackie off a bit, not to mention her bean. :lol: Hoping for a nice lower surf for you both today. Have a good day!
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209; +5 207 ATrak

+5 207

I don't think Maggie is going anywhere today, so I'm giving her a holiday from the afternoon pokies, but dosecrease tomorrow. I have been getting 4 months' use of the vial. I don't use the pens though, vial only.
Yes, let's hope it's the "Dawn Phenomena" with her morning highs!
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209; +5 207 ATrak

Maggie, the threat is out there so you better get on track today! I threatened Simon with the dosecrease this morning and he gave me a 64 at lunch. Maybe Maggie will also listen to you. I'm sure she is thrilled that she gets a little rest from the pokies today. Thanks for visiting our condo but I didn't read your post until after I had already returned from my errands. I wish I had seen it because the sandwich your recommended from TJ's sounds heavenly. On my next trip, I'm going to try it.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209; +5 207 ATrak

It looks like an excellent day to take a break from pokies! Have a wonderful day, Ann. Scritches for Mags.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209; +5 207 ATrak

Hi, we're just stopping in to say hi! I hope that Maggie figures out what to do with the dosecrease. I am on my first vial and we are at about 2 months. I've been wondering when I will need to replace! I hope not quite yet...

cat+in+juice.png
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209; +5 207; +8 214 ATrak

+8 214

Kim, I love the kitty pic with the juice; it is hilarious! :-D Thank you for thinking of us. Yes, the vial can last 4 months or even longer, but I give it four months.

Monica, she loves a break from the pokies.

Georgia, yes, next time definitely give it a try. I love all their products.

Randa, I almost made it poke free, but Mags got up and wants to eat, so I thought I'd get in one lower number, as then it's all uphill.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209; +5 207; +8 214; PMPS 225

Those are some flat yellow Miss Mags. We've gotten about 2 months per vial, but not more yet. Four months is impressive!

It's about that time for Zener too, so we may be opening a new vial soon.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 209; +5 207; +8 214; PMPS 225

Wow Ann i can't believe you get 4 months out of a vial, I'm too chicken to use our vials for that long, 28 days and it gets chucked out after that! Plus i don't really know how my dad treats the vial when i'm not around so its just best to buy a new vial every month, i'm sure you know pet insurance comes in darn handy when buying insulin!!!

The juice threat has been made Miss Mags, report to the green floor immediately!!!
 
+3 177

Yay, we are back to blue, for how long though! I hope she has broken the yellow spell, but she's still getting a dosecrease tomorrow. Her numbers have been too high. I have Mags on Wellness Turkey and for some reason she is really loving it where before she snubbed it! She's a cat and has the right to change her mind.

Tracy and Ann, I don't use the pens, just the straight vial. I know the pens last a month, but being careful the vials can last 4 months or even longer, but I don't trust it past 4 months.
 
Hi Ann - bummer on the yellows. It is good to see that +3 is blue. It could be the insulin, could just be Maggie. Wouldn't it be great if they could just tell us! Good luck with the doecrease tomorrow. I used to get two months out of a vial, sometimes three, then it was tossed. Nice though that you can get 4 months - awesome!

I hope your day was a good one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top