3/10 punkin amps 391 +3/266 +5.5/293 +9/416 pmps405

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

heehee i just looked at punkin's condo from yesterday. loved the picture of the cat going for the gravy. too funny! yes, it made me stand up when i saw that 47. fortunately, i have a good enough sense of his normal action in a cycle and was pretty certain he was just arriving to that number, not coming UP to that number.

he bounced loud and clear though. i'm thinking of switching him to lev if i can't get the bouncing down. looks like we need more insulin in about 5 more days, so i've gotta make a decision soon. i'm sure this new vet just LOVES having me call her and tell her what i want her to prescribe! :-D

i screwed up yesterday (shockingly! LOL) getting stuck on here and i didn't get to the pharmacy before it closed. this is a new one (compounding pharmacy) for me and i didn't realize how early they close and that they aren't open at all on the weekend. i'm very sorry that punkin won't get the gab til monday and we don't have enough bupe to last til then. :sad:

anyway, WCR: punkin is looking pretty good this morning. fur looks better - he didn't purr while i was fixing the food, but i did get a nice hand-licking while i was getting the test supplies ready. he licks everything in sight, you know. he purred while he did that, so he must not feel too yucky from the high numbers. gave him a little bit of R to try to keep a lid on things.

ate all his food, made sure anya made it into the Clean Plate Club with him, of course! i haven't checked the LB yet, but he never has trouble there, unlike most old men. :lol:
 
Re: 3/10 punkin amps 391

Aww, Punkin! I hope his bounce doesn't last too long and that he doesn't have too hard a time without the gab. At least he stayed in pink! Glad his fur is looking better. Hope you guys have a nice weekend.
 
Re: 3/10 punkin amps 391

I hope Punkin makes short work of this bounce. It was an exciting cycle yesterday though. Good luck with the lev/lantus decision.
 
Re: 3/10 punkin amps 391 +3/266 +5.5/293 +9/416

I guess Monica spoke too soon about him staying in the pink :sad: come back down punkin we hate seeing you all the way up there.

The lev sure does seem to be working well for Checkers...
 
Re: 3/10 punkin amps 391 +3/266 +5.5/293 +9/416

gave punkin a tiny dose of R at +9 to at least hold him down for the shot . . .

i just keep thinking he'll get with the program and the bouncing will stop. hear me, punkin?! aw, who could be mad at their little furry one. cat_pet_icon it's sure not his fault.

on the happy front, i drew the bupe this morning and i think DH might have been a little off. pretty sure there is plenty to last through the weekend. good news here! punkin is curled up in a box on the floor, snoring from the weirdo twisted position. he's been in the box for a couple of hours.
 
Re: 3/10 punkin amps 391 +3/266 +5.5/293 +9/416

Hi Julie - I sure do hear you on the bouncing. What I would give to have that leave the picture.... nice numbers yesterday, sorry for today. I hope Punkin clears the bounce soon.

:lol: :lol: love the snoring in the box. Funny how they can think they are comfortable int eh oddest weirdest positions.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!
 
Re: 3/10 punkin amps 391 +3/266 +5.5/293 +9/416

Oh Punkin, bouncing isn't nearly as fun as it sounds!

Good news about the bupe.

It is impossible to be mad at a furry one, no matter how impish they are!

Have a great evening!
 
Anya posted this on her Facebook. She must have snapped this photo during punkin's box nap!

enhanced-buzz-5937-1328131181-158.jpg


Sorry that the punkinator has been riding so high. I hope he will feel better soon! Good luck with the insulin decision!
 
*snort* that anya is a sneak with the camera! i'm not surprised she posted a pic of him on fb!! :lol:

the thing about the bounces is that they do come down! i'm working on my lifeskill of patience! ;-)
 
Oh dear, what is with these orange boys bouncing? You'd think they'd learn to quit that stuff now :-D But very nice on the 47 yesterday Punkin :mrgreen: and congrats on the dose reduction today.

You're thinking about switching to lev? It does seem like it stops the major bouncing, seeing how well Checkers is doing makes me wonder about lev as well.

I hope you and the Punkster have a wonderful evening!
 
You are the picture of patience ! Hope that gorgeous red boy comes down.

Oh that Anya is sneaky. I hope she doesn't try and sell the pictures on "Playcat" :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
He just might you know...pose in "that" kind of magazine :lol:

BTW..I thin lev is a really great insulin. I think it gives some nice, long duration and helps minimize bouncing :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top