Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday
+11 - 328
AMPS 298
Boy I'm slooooow this morning - rainy, cold and time change makes a sleepy bean. Hopefully KT will show me some blue sky for a change! I'm tired of this yellow and pink! HEY KT - Listen --> I'm about to increase the dose a bit if we don't see better numbers quick!
After months of hounding DH to learn to test and shoot so I'll have a backup if ever needed, he finally agreed to try. He's as bad a needlephobic as I was when we got this 'dire beasties' diagnosis. I pull out the test kit and remembered I needed to show him how to load a lancet - pulled off top exposing the uncapped lancet - THUD, DH hit the ground behind me with a stress-induced paralysis attack. Luckily he just sat rather than going completely 'out', his legs paralyzed so didn't hurt more than his tailbone and his pride. So...now KT needs his shot AND DH needs quick potassium. I fix DH fizzy, give him first dose then, without thinking, pulled out the syringe to fill KT's insulin. When DH saw that, he DID go completely out bumping his head on the bookcase. Him testing or shooting just isn't going to happen but at least his brain TRIED - his body just won't cooperate. At this point, I guess KT will have to go everywhere I go if needed....as if I 'go' anywhere much anyway. :roll:
Thoughts and prayers as well as CELEBRATIONS today! Lots of babies have lower numbers today and Atticus/Monica are OTJ!!
BIG HUGS!
+11 - 328
AMPS 298
Boy I'm slooooow this morning - rainy, cold and time change makes a sleepy bean. Hopefully KT will show me some blue sky for a change! I'm tired of this yellow and pink! HEY KT - Listen --> I'm about to increase the dose a bit if we don't see better numbers quick!
After months of hounding DH to learn to test and shoot so I'll have a backup if ever needed, he finally agreed to try. He's as bad a needlephobic as I was when we got this 'dire beasties' diagnosis. I pull out the test kit and remembered I needed to show him how to load a lancet - pulled off top exposing the uncapped lancet - THUD, DH hit the ground behind me with a stress-induced paralysis attack. Luckily he just sat rather than going completely 'out', his legs paralyzed so didn't hurt more than his tailbone and his pride. So...now KT needs his shot AND DH needs quick potassium. I fix DH fizzy, give him first dose then, without thinking, pulled out the syringe to fill KT's insulin. When DH saw that, he DID go completely out bumping his head on the bookcase. Him testing or shooting just isn't going to happen but at least his brain TRIED - his body just won't cooperate. At this point, I guess KT will have to go everywhere I go if needed....as if I 'go' anywhere much anyway. :roll:
Thoughts and prayers as well as CELEBRATIONS today! Lots of babies have lower numbers today and Atticus/Monica are OTJ!!
BIG HUGS!