3/15 Zener PMPS 60;.5 89;1 75;2 57;+3 57;~4 84;+5 92;~6 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Pinks and yellows in 6th cycle at this dose - going up tonight, unless we get a big surprise. ohmygod_smile
Yesterday's Condo
3/14/12 Zener
AMPS 297, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1/4PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1.4oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax
+1, 244, 0.45oz 11%
+2 232, 0.9oz 10%, 7 drops of kidney liquid
+4 267, 0.5oz 8%
~6 cerenia injection, FDCK
+7 236, 0.65oz 8%
+10 287, FDCK
PMPS 269, 5th cycle @1.75u, 1/4oz 8%, 1/16t miralax, 1/2PP & 1/8 zantac
+1 316, 0.50z 8%
+1.5, 0.5oz 8%
+3 211, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 1/4PP & 1/8 Cypro, 0.55oz 11%
~4.5 292, 1.05oz 11%
+5, 0.55oz 8%
+6 288, 0.65oz 11%
+8 0.65oz 8%
overnight in auto feeder (closes @ +10) 0.55oz 11%, FDCK

Today
3/15/12 Zener
AMPS 366, 6th cycle @1.75u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t miralax, CPP & asking for more!
+1 344, 1/4PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.1oz 8%
+2 314, 0.7oz 8%
+4 228, 0.4oz 8%

He's outside on yard patrol right now, and rolling in the dirt. Liz just dashed out with the brush to transform the brown kitty back to our black kitty. He let her brush him and then hissed when she was trying to get more dirt off him when he came inside. :lol:

Another sunny warm day and the calm before the upcoming weekend storm. Still a bit far out for our forecasters to get it right, but guessing 6-12" now. His appy seems better today, could still be some hangover from the appy stimulant last night. Despite the stinkus pinkus he seems to be feeling pretty good, so beans are reminding ourselves of Zener's New Year's Resolution, "pet more, worry less". :-D

Planning to fatten up this dose tonight. :twisted: Sending healing vines to all our kitties and beans in need today. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228

Hi guys .. I'm glad his appy seems to be coming back, hopefully more of his own doings then of the stimulant .. I think your "pet more, worry less" idea is a great one! Hoping if you do take an increase, you see action from it .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228

I had to laugh :lol: at the hissing, Leo did the same thing to me last night when he was trying to walk down the pitch black back alley and i scooped him up, he gave me a big hiss! These kitties and their attitudes huh? Its great to hear that Zener is in the CPC this morning, that cerenia sure is a wonder drug isn't it? If only the needle wasn't so darn big! :o

Please come down today Zener or else you are going to get more juice, and remember to eat your fuds! :-D
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228

Nice +4. Just a little lower there Zener and you will be blue kitty. Glad his appy is doing ok. Too funny on the brushing. What a sweet boy to let you know when enough is enough. Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228

Well, well..back to blue! :-D
Today
3/15/12 Zener
AMPS 366, 6th cycle @1.75u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t miralax, CPP & asking for more!
+1 344, 1/4PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.1oz 8%
+2 314, 0.7oz 8%
+4 228, 0.4oz 8%
+5, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.3oz 8%
+6 126, 0.45oz 8%

@Devon - we hope the increase in appy is connected to his overall feeling better. Getting some action at this dose now, so will see what the numbers show us tonight! :?

@Ella - someone must be texting Zener again about possible dosecrease. ;-) We are looking forward to some snow. I was considering putting away our boots and snow shovels this week while we are off, but not now. :-D

@Tracy - it is good to see them feeling feisty, isn't it? You are so right about the size of that cerenia needle, holy cow! :shock:

@Melissa & Mr T - you have the crystal ball! I wondered where it had gotten to. ;-)

We love to make plans and 9 times out of 10, Zener gives us a surprise to render our plans moot. Poor beans, they just keep trying to plan. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228

Blue! I knew you could do it Zener!

Planning huh? That's just a worry diversion.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228

Zener, that could be called a blue soon! Too funny with the hissing. I get a slap when I touch Maggie's back legs! Wow, big storm with 6" - 12" - enjoy! I can't remember when I last saw snow! Good luck with the fattened dose. Have a nice day, Anne.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228

Linda for Weezer said:
Planning huh? That's just a worry diversion.
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh thank you Linda! This will go right up there with our "pet more, worry less" mantra!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228;+6 126;+8 96

Oh my, and now he's green! :mrgreen:
Today
3/15/12 Zener
AMPS 366, 6th cycle @1.75u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t miralax, CPP & asking for more!
+1 344, 1/4PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.1oz 8%
+2 314, 0.7oz 8%
+4 228, 0.4oz 8%
+5, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.3oz 8%
+6 126, 0.45oz 8%
+8 97, 0.4oz 11%

Another rainbow kitty cycle!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228;+6 126;+8 97

wow, purty colors!!!!!!!! hope things stay 'in the green' for you!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+1 344;+2 314;+4 228;+6 126;+8 97

Nice to see Zener exiting the pink floor.

Please do not send your weather in a north and westerly direction!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+4 228;+6 126;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 5

Okay, here we go again!
+11.5 54 :shock:
We tried feeding the dropping number at +8 and again at +10.5 and still on the way down to the low 50s. We don't want to skip and are thinking of shooting a reduced dose rather than nothing. Still a little leery of shooting in the low 50s with his appy issues. Will test again in 20 minutes. Any advice welcome!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+4 228;+6 126;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 5

Come on up a little Zener, so you can get your insulin.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+4 228;+6 126;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 5

This is definitely a dropping number :-D and looks like the best laid plans.........

Well......normally I would never suggest a newbie shoot a dropping number....but you all aren't newbies. If you shoot a reduced dose, his cycle will most likely play out the same as it will with a full dose....but he will be high tomorrow. If you stall and don't feed, he will keep dropping. So that leaves either putting on those BOS, shoot his dose and feed him HC food to bring him up or skip. You know what happens when you skip.

Having laid out those options....it is still your decision; I am not lithe one who will have to diligently test him and make sure he eats and comes up. My point is, though, that a reduced dose will require that you do the same as a full dose for this cycle.

Again...we support your decision..always.

Eta: of course, the caveat is....if he is still dropping to below 50 at +12...Do Not Shoot.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+4 228;+6 126;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 5

cosmo-staples-cats-funny-comics.jpg


:lol: :lol:

Have a nice night, guys!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+4 228;+6 126;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 5

Thanks Marje, we appreciate your advice and we sure hate to skip. We'll test here in a few minutes and see where he is. We have fed him later in the cycle this time so maybe... We'll be back in a few minutes. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;228;126;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 54;+12

Crazy cat. He just tested at 49 at +12. We're going to feed a bit of 11%. I guess we're not shooting. Can we test in 30 mins and see what he is then?
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;228;126;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 54;+12

Absolutely. If he's on his way up, I'd probably give him another 30 mins without food, test, and then see. If he's still coming up, I'd probably shoot and feed. You might be shooting a bit of a food spike but you all test and know what to do. You feel well enough to be up tonight
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 54;+12 49;+12.3

Ok, so just tested at +12.3 and he's 67. We gave him 0.4oz of 11% at +12. So no more food and we test again in 30 mins? We are thinking reducing by 0.25u to 1.5u. What do you think? Thank you for your input.
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMPS 366;+8 97;+10.5 75;+11.5 54;+12 49;+12.3

Boy Zener is doing amazing!!! Look at these numbers!! -- Let's see what the next number will be!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60

Ok, we're going to shoot a 1.5u and gave him some cypro for appetite stimulant. He ate some 17% as an appetizer.
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60

wow - what a day for you! I am glad you fed the 49, always feed the 40's. yes on the no more food and test again in 20-30 minutes, you ideally want to see two rising numbers without food. You could reduce the dose, but remember that you will also have some shed action. Goodluck!

ETA: looks like we posted at the same time - wonderful pmps! Surf well Zener!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60

Okey dokey, fed the 40s, and shot after 1 hour stall. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Today
3/15/12 Zener
AMPS 366, 6th cycle @1.75u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t miralax, CPP & asking for more!
+1 344, 1/4PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.1oz 8%
+2 314, 0.7oz 8%
+4 228, 0.4oz 8%
+5, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.3oz 8%
+6 126, 0.45oz 8%
+8 97, 0.4oz 11%
+10.5 75, 0.15oz 5%
+11.5 54
+12 49, 0.4oz 11%, 1/16t miralax :mrgreen:
+12.3 67
+12.8 60
PMPS 60, 1st cycle @1.50, 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1/2PP & 1/2 cypro, 1.10oz 17%

Holy moly, good grief and what the heck? We went ahead and took the reduction, time will tell if that was a good choice or not. We've front loaded him with some HC. Test strips, lancets, HC and karo at the ready. :mrgreen: nailbite_smile :mrgreen:

@Dyana - we did a lot of manipulation to shoot him tonight. :shock:

@Marje - thank you for all your support. We are a little nervous but thoughts of skipping were worse. :?

@Kim - BWAAAHHHHAAAAA :lol: The latest weather report now calls for 1-2 feet between Sunday and Monday evening.

@Roni - Mr Pancreas or Mr Liver - we seem to be making one or the other nervous most of the time! ;-)

@Michelle & Mannie - this is the first time we've fed the 40s then shot since Z's diagnosis. Lately he has had a run of late nadirs and earned reductions and we've skipped. Tonight he dipped below the 50s again, and we fed the 40s, tested twice and he was in the 60s and shot. We're a little nervous and probably over did it on the carbs. Time will tell. nailbite_smile

ETA
@Randa - thanks for all your support and your kind words!

Liz is excited now that she realized she can sleep in tomorrow morning because of our hour stall pushing his shot time back. If all goes well, we have until Monday to get back on his previous shot time. Paws crossed for us, tonight goes well!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60

Anne and LIz:

I'm so sorry I didn't get back to you....we had something come up here. But you did fine...GREAT and I am SOOOOOOOO proud of you for shooting. whooppeeee!!!!!

So you took a dose reduction due to the 49 right? And you are going to hold that reduction right? You didn't consider this to be a BCS, correct? Good luck with the reduction!!!

Big hugs....you done wonderful!!! We are going out for a quick walk but I'll check in tonight.

Please be sure you get a +1 and +2....in fact, it probably wouldn't hurt to get a +.5 just to make sure he is coming up especially if he showed any reluctance to eat at PMPS.

 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60

You did mention a big surprise this morning - Zener you sure are an obliging kitty!

Well done on shooting ladies, you definitely have those BOS strapped in place tonight and I'm feeling very proud of you both also I'm up for a pj party :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60

way to go ladies with the BOS! :lol:

zener must've read your condo - just this morning you said you were going to increase if there weren't any surprises - so the little guy pulled out a surprise!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Anne and LIz:

I'm so sorry I didn't get back to you....we had something come up here. But you did fine...GREAT and I am SOOOOOOOO proud of you for shooting. whooppeeee!!!!!
Thank you for your kind words and support.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
So you took a dose reduction due to the 49 right? And you are going to hold that reduction right? You didn't consider this to be a BCS, correct? Good luck with the reduction!!!
Yes, yes, yes and thank you!

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Big hugs....you done wonderful!!! We are going out for a quick walk but I'll check in tonight.
We have all supplies at the ready and are good to go.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Please be sure you get a +1 and +2....in fact, it probably wouldn't hurt to get a +.5 just to make sure he is coming up especially if he showed any reluctance to eat at PMPS.
We got the .5 before we read your email. nailbite_smile No reluctance to eat the HC foods (and we gave him a small dose of appy stimulant, just in case) and a spike at +.5 with a small drop at +1.

Could be a wild evening!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75

As many of you noted, Zener does love surprises! :shock:
3/15/12 Zener
AMPS 366, 6th cycle @1.75u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t miralax, CPP & asking for more!
+1 344, 1/4PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1.1oz 8%
+2 314, 0.7oz 8%
+4 228, 0.4oz 8%
+5, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.3oz 8%
+6 126, 0.45oz 8%
+8 97, 0.4oz 11%
+10.5 75, 0.15oz 5%
+11.5 54
+12 49, 0.4oz 11%, 1/16t miralax
+12.3 67
+12.8 60
PMPS 60, 1st cycle @1.50, 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1/2PP & 1/2 cypro, 1.10oz 17%
+.5 89, 0.25oz 17%
+1 75, 2 treats, 0.3oz 17%

@ thebigfuzz - could be a PJ party tonight, you are welcome to join! Thanks for dropping in to our condo, would you prefer to be "called" by your name or the big fuzz? :?

@Linda - :lol:

@Serryn - Zener does loves to surprise us. Maybe he was reading Vyktor's condo and decided to join in. Could have been a text message from Mannie. :mrgreen:

@julie - he either read his condo or one of his LL buddies sent him a text message, or maybe a tweet? :lol:

We took the earned reduction off the 49, thus the 1.5u tonight. More tests to come...
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55

sometimes when people shoot low, the cat just surfs along in the green numbers. tell zener that's what we are expecting him to do tonight! nothing shocking! :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55

@julie - Zener never does what we expect and always does the unexpected. We've slammed him with 17% carbs, karo and treats filled with honey. nailbite_smile He missed the surfing memo.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55

Thanks! It doesn't really matter to me...Tanya...bigfuzz. We have so many names for our 3 kitties, why shouldn't we BEANS also have a bunch? :-D

Okies Zener...show your mama a nice easy surf tonight cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55

He's at a safe number now...you are doing what you need to...testing, feeding, etc. He has a full shed so he may take a little extra carbs.

Doing great!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55;+2 57;+2.5 66

PMPS 60, 1st cycle @1.50, 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1/2PP & 1/2 cypro, 1.10oz 17%
+.5 89, 0.25oz 17%
+1 75, 2 treats, 0.3oz 17%
+1.5 55, 3 treats, 0.3oz 17%, 3 drops karo
+2 57, 3 treats, 0.75oz 17% & 2 drops karo, 1PP - negative ketones & glucose
+2.5, 66, 1 treat, 0.55oz 17%

@Tanya bigfuzz ;-) - I like the idea of more names for beans. I have to think on that one - my porn star name (take your 1st pet's name, followed by your mother's maiden name) is Top Cat Alley! :lol: Zener is hanging in there and loving the really good fuds & treats! :mrgreen:

@Marje - Danke! Wash, rinse, repeat. He's getting lots of extra carbs and not complaining. ;-) We're decreasing the carbs a bit after this test and see what happens.

@Randa - awwww, the kitty looks just like Zener! :YMHUG:

More tests to come. Jug is on, chocolate selected, now to select the most appropriate really bad TV. PJ party on! ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55;+2 57;+2.5 66;+3

nailbite_smile ~O) nailbite_smile
PMPS 60, 1st cycle @1.50, 1/2PP & 1/8 Zantac, 1/2PP & 1/2 cypro, 1.10oz 17%
+.5 89, 0.25oz 17%
+1 75, 2 treats, 0.3oz 17%
+1.5 55, 3 treats, 0.3oz 17%, 3 drops karo
+2 57, 3 treats, 0.75oz 17% & 2 drops karo, 1PP - negative ketones & glucose
+2.5, 66, 1 treat, 0.55oz 17%
+3 57, 0.3oz 17% & 2 drops karo, 1 treat

Did not like the decrease at +3, though it isn't all that much, still... nailbite_smile Fortunately the cypro is working its wonders and he wants to eat. Had a big beer drinking belch after his last mini meal. :shock:

@Michelle & Mannie - thanks for your confidence in us, we feel like we are trying to hit a moving target most of the time! :lol: Did Mannie send Zener a text about the possible dosecrease again? Those two are in cahoots! :twisted:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55;+2 57;+2.5 66;+3

I think it's lather rinse repeat :lol: :lol: :lol:

I always said wash rinse repeat and got highly ridiculed bahahahahahaha

Yes..you all are doing great!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55;+2 57;+2.5 66;+3

am i seeing zener surfing in the greens? very very nice! shoot low to stay low! awesome job.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55;+2 57;+2.5 66;+3

seems like there a lot of kitty's surfing the greens today! whee! how exciting!!! amazing job, watching in awe and hoping that we get to play this game and have the BOS to do it like you! way to go!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55;+2 57;+2.5 66;+3

@Marje -ah, lather. :oops: at least I didn't type "warsh". :lol: thanks for saving me from ridicule!

@julie - I'll be able to relax a little when we get to +6, and enjoy the green wave perhaps! :roll:

ETA
@pip - we sure aren't pros at the dance! Thanks for your kind words and support. We could never do this without all the help in LL! :YMHUG:

Liz is tucked in and resting up for the morning duty. She is very excited to get to sleep in an extra hour! :-D Zener is napping on her bedroom slippers and I am set to watch an NCIS marathon. Nothing like bad TV at a PJ party. ~O)
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 60;+.5 89;+1 75;+1.5 55;+2 57;+2.5 66;+3

Oh wow Zener!! Look what I missed! (Nice BOS, ladies! ;-) ) We have been scarce around LL lately but I hop on to lurk in the middle of the night.

I always heard the porn star name thing was 1st pet's name & 1st street you lived on - in which case mine would be Dixie Lawn. :shock: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top