3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, PMPS 227 +10 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterdays Post:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66248

After last night of Skipping the evening dose, we lowered the dose to .5 unit to try to get some consistency and a double dose day. Mostly yellows, with a blue at +8, so I think we are doing better today with regards to dosage. Going to give .5 tonight too. His lowest point is still to be determined. He seems to enjoy taking the full 12 hours, or even 16 hours to start to rise again. Lets see what +10 has in store for us.

Question: We used to give our cats Tuna from the can...which is high in protein. A bit of a special treat. How does everyone feel about Tuna with Diabetic cats. Do you think that might mess everything up today?

Tanya
 
Re: 3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, +4 238, +6 221, +8 185, +10

+10 at 207 :-D :-D

Looks like we finally get to do a PM Shot tonight! Whoot Whoot!
 
Re: 3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, +4 238, +6 221, +8 185, +10

Tuna is probably fine but read the label. Is there any type of additive? If the tuna's in broth, make sure there's no onion.

Also, given all of the dose changes and skipped shots, it's going to take at least 6 cycles to get a handle of Elie's pattern.
 
Re: 3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, +4 238, +6 221, +8 185, +10

Hi!

It is just straight up Flaked White Tuna in Water. Should be ok?

Yeah, we've been struggling to find the right dose in order to get 2 identical shots in a day. We want to keep the shed organized :razz:

Looking back, we probably could have shot 1 u last night, but it might have been too much for him today and we would be wondering if we were safe to shoot tonight. I think .5 is our number...for now lol. Looking at everyone's sheets is seems like there are ALWAYS surprises!

for now Elie has decided to climb on top of a few boxes we had stacked to take a nap with a view.
 
Re: 3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, +4 238, +6 221, +8 185, +10

as soon as you think you have it figured out, elie will read your condo and he'll pull something weird to surprise you! glad you dropped it so he could get the shots every 12 hrs. great job!
 
Re: 3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, +10 207 PMPS 227

I bet he will! lol Darn, I shouldn't have taught him how to read :lol: :lol:

PMPS 227!!! Yay we get to shoot the same dose in the pm as the am!!! whoot whoot!

Be good now Elie cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, +10 207 PMPS 227

Looking good here - except for your link to yesterday, I think maybe you forgot to put it between the URLs???

The tuna sounds fine but you are aware that fish should not be fed as meals every day yes? I think the concensus is about 2 or 3 times per week.
 
Re: 3/15 Elie New Dose AMPS 247, +10 207 PMPS 227

Hehe...What are you talking about...it's there :lol: (Thanks...i'll get the hang of this thing one day)

I didn't know that about fish...we usually don't do that...some has been chicken, some mariners catch, etc. Elie did have a blockage once a few years ago, I thought I heard that seafood/fish was good for preventing that? I might have made that up...hehe

We are feeling better about things today...true, we are mostly yellows, I suppose his shed was empty from the skip?
 
+10 113

Back to blue! Fed him a bit to get it back up a bit before AMPS. We want to shoot today! We are still not comfortable shooting low yet...we are on .5 unit and seems to me that the shed has refilled :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top